We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, good breakfast and friendly staff”
Review of Hampton Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Provo
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel was clean when we arrived late in the evening. The room had updated wall dressings, bedding and bathroom. Clean too. Flat screen tv for entertainment and quite during the week. Weekends pick up with kids. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast with a friendly staff offering to help. I was very please with my stay and would recomment this hote.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Noelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 649 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Was here two nights as felt like a typical Hampton. I grabbed breakfast on the run the first morning wasn't that impressed. I typically eat yogurt and fruit on the buffet...don't think I'll grab and go again. The bed was soft and the room was clean - the two most important things I care about. Super courteous at check-in but they struggled to find my reservation....I had my check-in code and it was found promptly after that. The night supervisor was SUPER friendly about all of it and I appreciate that. I did pop over to the mall across the street to get an hour of shopping in before flying home. Dillards is right by the hotel in the mall. I'll pick this place again as it only took minutes to get to the university campus.

Room Tip: I'd choose away from the elevator - it was a bit loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moniqueflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our daughter was admitted to the hospital in Payson, UT. We were looking for lodging close to the hospital. Hampton Inn looked like the best choice. Because my husband needed a mobility shower we reserved the special room. Everything was great. We will stay there everytime we need lodging in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I travel to the Provo area frequently when I visit my son who is in the military. This hotel has been by far the best. Great service, friendly staff, and most of all they have the most comfortable beds. Morning free breakfast was average but did the job.

Easy access to the freeway and the mall across the street. Pleanty of places to eat in the area.

I will stay there for now on when I visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HO W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I always read TripAdvisor before booking so we choose this Hampton. We were not disappointed. I want to add a comment on the breakfast...they had a great omelet and all the other stuff but their oatmeal was fantastic...it was a coarse ground oat, they brown sugar, toasted almonds and a blend of cherry, white grapes, cranberries and raisins for toppings. It was really a great treat!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired12-31-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This Hampton is very much like most of the other Hampton's I've stayed in. Although my room did feel bigger than others. I would recommend calling the hotel directly rather than relying on the Online system though.

Room Tip: I always ask for an upper floor and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockinBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I planned a Scrapbook Retreat at this Provo Hotel. Mike Treasure gave me a good deal on their reception room and sleeping rooms and I was very satisfied with the cleanliness & quality. Most importantly, my guests were also. That's a big deal because I have guests with very big paranoia about sleeping in hotels, cleanliness, etc. Everyone was friendly & helpful. There were some LARGE groups while we were there--an entire hockey team, wrestling team, cheerleading or gymnastics group, but they did not bother us. The only thing I would like to improve on is making the doors quieter when closing---I could always tell when a room next to me left. The click is very loud.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friendoftoodleloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
145 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
337 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
274 reviews
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Provo

Address: 1511 S 40 E, Provo, UT 84606-7333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Provo
#1 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range: $93 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing