We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly, Clean, and Efficient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Provo
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean, and Efficient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I planned a Scrapbook Retreat at this Provo Hotel. Mike Treasure gave me a good deal on their reception room and sleeping rooms and I was very satisfied with the cleanliness & quality. Most importantly, my guests were also. That's a big deal because I have guests with very big paranoia about sleeping in hotels, cleanliness, etc. Everyone was friendly & helpful. There were some LARGE groups while we were there--an entire hockey team, wrestling team, cheerleading or gymnastics group, but they did not bother us. The only thing I would like to improve on is making the doors quieter when closing---I could always tell when a room next to me left. The click is very loud.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank friendoftoodleloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    147
    41
    8
    4
See reviews for
174
139
40
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very welcoming staff when we walked in. Check in was easy and we got our room right away. Updated rooms are nice and clean. Went for dinner across at Ruby River and it was ok for being so close. Hotel was quiet for sleeping, shower had lots of hot water and breakfast was good with hot and cold cereal, yogurt and the famous waffle machine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

My family likes staying at Hampton Inns, and the Provo Hampton fit our needs and expectations very well. Nice staff, clean & comfortable, and the breakfast was good. We will definitely be back at the Provo Hampton for future stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjblv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina SK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hotel was easy to reach & had lots of parking, staff was welcoming as always. Desk clerk recommended Ruby River Steakhouse right across the street, it was a delicious meal & the staff there were great too. Breakfast was good as always .... one of the main reasons we stay at Hampton whenever we can. These hotels are always good value for the money & being able to reserve as we travel is good too, the folks on the toll-free line always help me find a hotel at our chosen stopping place when we are driving through the States.

Room Tip: We prefer ground floor king size rooms & they almost always accommodate us
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyDriver2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Always a reliable hotel, this Hampton Inn was no different. A quick, friendly check in, clean room, comfortable bed, adequate shower and a nice flat screen TV made this overnight stop great. There was a conveniently located Sizzler across the street & with a good salad & taco bar! It was a filling meal. There is a large Mall across the street to peruse & many restaurants in the vicinity, so know you won't lack food or entertainment. The breakfast was fine there. Your choice of omelette, Canadian bacon, waffles, hot oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt & pastries. All in all, a good stopping place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clamnmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel was nice, newly renovated and nicer then last time I was there several months ago. Did not experience breakfast I left the hotel before 6am. Near to restaurants and shopping. Not a bad hotel. Services was friendly. Can't watch BYU basketball game in this Hotel even though this Hotel is in Provo. Home of the BYU Cougars. I did find out that Sizzler with in walking distance if not snowing like hell does show the game and they are willing to change the channel if you ask nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenRiverRafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Lovely, clean rooms with updated decor. Free wifi. Spacious, clean, updated bathrooms. Fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in room. Excellent staff. And free breakfast! Can't beat this place for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Provo

Property: Hampton Inn Provo
Address: 1511 S 40 E, Provo, UT 84606-7333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Provo
#1 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing