We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hampton Inn Experience”
Review of Hampton Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Provo
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Logan, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Hampton Inn Experience”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My family likes staying at Hampton Inns, and the Provo Hampton fit our needs and expectations very well. Nice staff, clean & comfortable, and the breakfast was good. We will definitely be back at the Provo Hampton for future stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjblv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    161
    43
    11
    5
See reviews for
209
157
46
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina SK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hotel was easy to reach & had lots of parking, staff was welcoming as always. Desk clerk recommended Ruby River Steakhouse right across the street, it was a delicious meal & the staff there were great too. Breakfast was good as always .... one of the main reasons we stay at Hampton whenever we can. These hotels are always good value for the money & being able to reserve as we travel is good too, the folks on the toll-free line always help me find a hotel at our chosen stopping place when we are driving through the States.

Room Tip: We prefer ground floor king size rooms & they almost always accommodate us
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyDriver2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Always a reliable hotel, this Hampton Inn was no different. A quick, friendly check in, clean room, comfortable bed, adequate shower and a nice flat screen TV made this overnight stop great. There was a conveniently located Sizzler across the street & with a good salad & taco bar! It was a filling meal. There is a large Mall across the street to peruse & many restaurants in the vicinity, so know you won't lack food or entertainment. The breakfast was fine there. Your choice of omelette, Canadian bacon, waffles, hot oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt & pastries. All in all, a good stopping place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clamnmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel was nice, newly renovated and nicer then last time I was there several months ago. Did not experience breakfast I left the hotel before 6am. Near to restaurants and shopping. Not a bad hotel. Services was friendly. Can't watch BYU basketball game in this Hotel even though this Hotel is in Provo. Home of the BYU Cougars. I did find out that Sizzler with in walking distance if not snowing like hell does show the game and they are willing to change the channel if you ask nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenRiverRafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Lovely, clean rooms with updated decor. Free wifi. Spacious, clean, updated bathrooms. Fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in room. Excellent staff. And free breakfast! Can't beat this place for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We usually stay at another chain but decided to give this place a try. We were pleasently surprises. The room was very clean and comfortble and the staff were amazing. Sizzlers is just across the parking lot which was great since we do not leave our dog in hotel rooms alone. The warm cookies and coffee in the lobby was also a nice touch. We did have a slight problem with the bill, but once brought to their attention was corrected cheerfully with minutes. Will consider staying here again. Room rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nov1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Check in was easy, fresh cookies in lobby were yummy. Room was clean and everything worked, nice big flat screen TV. The Bad? The Duvet was so heavy it felt like a someone put a mattress over me, couldn't ever get the temperature right for sleeping.

Room Tip: Either side gives a super view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captjmmo8112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
265 reviews
1.5 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Provo

Property: Hampton Inn Provo
Address: 1511 S 40 E, Provo, UT 84606-7333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Provo
#1 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing