We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent value and clean rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Provo
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent value and clean rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Some Days Inns are so-so, but this one is really clean and well kept. I was in Provo for a conference on the BYU campus and enjoyed the walk from the motel because the rest of the day I had to sit a lot. The walk is about 20 minutes or so and very safe. I was pleased at how clean my room was and that the morning breakfast was a bit better than at some similar motels. Don't expect a breakfast such as one at a nice B&B, but it is quite acceptable … yogurt, coffee, small muffins, raisin bread, juice. The location is very handy and easy to find. I have no complaints.

Room Tip: I enjoyed a room with a King size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I_LV_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney F, General Manager at Days Inn Provo, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We appreciate your review with us here at Days Inn of Provo. We love hearing when people have a great stay with us, as we invest a lot of time and effort in training our team to ensure the highest level of warm and personalized service to all of our guests. We hope to see you back at the Days Inn soon, so we can again exceed your expectations. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    111
    106
    46
    41
See reviews for
156
88
35
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was in town for a course so I stayed at this motel on the recommendation of the school that I would be attending. I had stayed at a Days Inn elsewhere in the past, and it was fine, so I had not expected any issues. What a mistake! My room was filthy: carpet, bathroom, phone, ice bucket, etc. However, the sheets were the worst as they had what appeared to be fresh blood and urine stains on them. The room had a terrible scent to it. Staff informed me that I was unable to switch rooms as they were booked solid. As I was to find out so were all the other motels/hotels in town that weekend. My cell phone had gone down earlier in the day, so I attempted to make an important long distance call and have it charged to my room. The front counter staff informed me that I was not able to make long distance calls from the room phone, and they were unable to tell me where a local pay phone was to make the important call. Also, they were unable to direct me to the location of the nearest pharmacy to buy some toiletries that I had forgotten when I left home. Apparently none of them lived in the area! That night I had to endure a nonstop drunken party going on next door. My repeated calls to the front desk seemed to do nothing to stop the noise. Staff were generally unhelpful, uninterested, and generally uncaring. They didn't care that I was a guest, who had never been to their town before and required assistance. The room itself was extremely overpriced! I can not recommend this motel in good faith to any traveller.

Room Tip: Avoid this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney F, General Manager at Days Inn Provo, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for very much for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the issues you informed us of and will make every effort to correct them. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion of providing great customer service with our guests, and we take immediate action to correct any issues that are brought to our attention from our valued guests. We would love an opportunity to serve you again and not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again and wish you the very best in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Provo hotels

Mesa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is perfect for a quick night or two in Provo. The room was clean and nice, and the bed was comfortable! My only issue is the "free continental breakfast". It had a few little tiny muffins, some yogurts, and a couple choices of cereal. Some real muffins, bagels, fruit, etc would be nice.

The only bad thing was the office check-in area (which is also where you eat) smelled so bad of curry and Indian food. No one in my family would walk in there because the smell was so strong. I understand the managers live there at the building, and are cooking/eating there,
but they really need to try to do something about the smell.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

front desk staff would not honour discount coupon although hotel was not full. room was clean but bathroom incredibly small and needed updating. No sound insulation we could hear the showers and toilet flushing from our neighbours, the room above us partied until 4am and security did nothing. free breakfast was adequate but nothing special. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Provo

Property: Days Inn Provo
Address: 1675 N Freedom Blvd, Freedom Boulevard, Provo, UT 84604-2540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Provo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the valley formed by the Uinta-Wasatch-Cache mountains, Days Inn Provo hotel near Brigham Young University is the perfect place for your Utah vacation. Our convenient location near Highway 189 means it is easy to visit popular destinations near our pet-friendly Provo, UT, hotel. Our welcoming, helpful staff will help you get the most out of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Days Inn
Days Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing