We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Provo to your Saves list
Days Inn Provo
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1675 N 200 West, Freedom Boulevard, Provo, UT 84604   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Lake Elsinore, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

At first I was a little concerned about staying at this hotel since it was so inexpensive and it allowed dogs. My husband and I decided to take a chance even though it was for/during our wedding and honeymoon, and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, plenty of parking spaces, free WiFi, not very noisy, close to stores, and within walking distance of Denny's. The housekeeping staff also wore scrubs, so that was pretty cool. We ended up extending our stay. Our television/cable did stop working one night and I called down to the front to see if it was a cable problem or just a problem with our room. I did not realize that it was 12:30 am, but the concierge still happily came up and tried to fix the TV. When he could not get it to work, he said we could switch rooms a.s.a.p. or in the morning. He was so nice and so helpful. The only downside is that they changed/raised their pet policy/pet fees, but they honored the price that was on our reservation confirmation. Of course it is not the Ritz, but it is definitely better than any other motel I have stayed in. My husband and I would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BEAUDREA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    100
    95
    40
    33
See reviews for
140
76
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. My only complain is that when someone turns the water on above your room, it's very loud (or at least it was in my room). The staff is friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Omar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salt Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We wanted to be within walking distance to the event in Provo we'd purchased tickets to for the 4th of July. This was an excellent choice because it was only 2 blocks from the event and no traffic to deal with. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the property itself was in excellent shape. The only draw back I had was it was a little too high priced for not even receiving the Free Breakfast that was offered. Yes, there was a breakfast, but unless you're happy with toast, 3 bran cereals, tiny overgrown could eat with 1 bite, and danish with a dab of a middle then itisn't the right place for a Free Breakfast. I violent complain because everything else was great, but when you see a tiny dining space, literally at the front desk, and wonder how people bud going to fit there to eat, after experiencing the eating 1 morning I could understand that a small dining place yat no problem. Just very disappointing when a hotel offers the Free amenities, and you book it because you won't have to pay for breakfast, and the amenities are all but not there. I believe my room rate should've been $10 bucks less to compensate for the empty tummy. I don't usually complain but I paid $100 a night for the empty promise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Bathroom fixtures are old and worn as are the furnishings. The place is adequate for a place to sleep and shower, but that's about it. Clean and bug free. Breakfast was ok- bagels, toast, juice, coffee, fruit, and cereal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

It was satisfactory. Office staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast became boring very soon. Some variety would be nice..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provo
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#3 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Provo

Property: Days Inn Provo
Address: 1675 N 200 West, Freedom Boulevard, Provo, UT 84604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Provo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the valley formed by the Uinta-Wasatch-Cache mountains, Days Inn Provo hotel near Brigham Young University is the perfect place for your Utah vacation. Our convenient location near Highway 189 means it is easy to visit popular destinations near our pet-friendly Provo, UT, hotel. Our welcoming, helpful staff will help you get the most out of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Days Inn
Days Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing