We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place; clean, comfy, continental b'fast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Provo
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Provo
The O.C.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice place; clean, comfy, continental b'fast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

Good value for online price of $65-Very close to BYU and walking distance to grocery store & restaurants. Continental b'fast bagels/cream cheese/toast/mini muffins/2 juices/coffee/tea/cocoa/cereal/oatmeal. Room was fine, mgmt helpful, will stay again in August 2011.
Coffeemakers & dryers in room.
ONE thing, though-I wondered WHY the pool was the temperature of bathwater, very warm for summertime swimming!

Room Tip: Bottom floor of course handy, choose the ends away from the middle, room 116 was perfect, away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schmink45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    117
    113
    58
    44
See reviews for
174
96
39
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
230 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

The hotel was average. Paper thin doors- was awaken by voices at 5:30 in the morning. No toilet paper in the bathroom or entire room. (that was a predicament). Breakfast was okay. Cereals, juices, breads, and fresh whole fruit.

Location was excellent- just around the corner from campus.

Internet wasn't good as it kept going out or weak signal.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoneReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnprovo, Webmaster at Days Inn Provo, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn – Provo for your recent stay in our area. I am so glad that you found the location to be an excellent location for you.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Management was approached about the fact that the doors are thin and mean that our valued guests are disturbed by the moving around of their fellow guests. It was discussed as to what could be done to help this situation.

• Housekeeping was appraised of your toilet paperless situation and reminded to be sure that all rooms are properly equip before being released as ready for occupancy.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn – Provo. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

The hotel is well located in the Provo area and from there is easy to reach any destination in town.

Rooms were clean and well mantained. Hotel has smoking and non-smoking rooms.

Staff was very helpful when we had to extend our stay.

Recommended!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChipoChipolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Provo Day's Inn last month for our daughter's college graduation, and it was exactly what we were looking for. This is not a fancy hotel, but we didn't want to pay for fancy. We wanted a clean, comfortable, convenient place to sleep, and that's exactly what we got. The location is safe and quiet, and the employees were super nice. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayBeeRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

Nice hotel, rooms kind of old, but very clean. The staff was very helpful with advice and directions. Breakfast was basic, but good. Easy location to find. Took pets. No complaints..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

The room was clean. The staff friendly. The price was cheap. Air conditioner was not too noisy...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CCMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

Exactly what you expect for a low to mid-price hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JediGorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
#13 of 20 in Provo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Provo
Ramada Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Provo

Property: Days Inn Provo
Address: 1675 N Freedom Blvd, Freedom Boulevard, Provo, UT 84604-2540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Provo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the valley formed by the Uinta-Wasatch-Cache mountains, Days Inn Provo hotel near Brigham Young University is the perfect place for your Utah vacation. Our convenient location near Highway 189 means it is easy to visit popular destinations near our pet-friendly Provo, UT, hotel. Our welcoming, helpful staff will help you get the most out of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Days Inn
Days Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing