We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, reasonably priced and accomodating”
Review of The Greenwell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Greenwell Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Price
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, reasonably priced and accomodating”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

On our way back from rafting the Colorado river we stopped in Price and stayed at the Greenwell Inn. Our room was clean and very quiet. The bed was firm, just the way I like it. They have a 24 hour pool which was very clean, as was the hot tub. What impressed me the most was the staff. We accidently left our phone charger at our last hotel and our phone had died on the road. I asked the lady at the front desk if they had any chargers in their lost and found. Unfortunately, they didn't; but to my surprise, she offered me her charger. Now that's going the extra mile!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treker650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLK655, General Manager at The Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We very much appreciate the feedback and compliments, especially for recognizing our front desk staff. I will make sure to communicate the comments to them.

Hope to see you again when traveling through.

Warm Regards,
Christie Krompel
Company Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    55
    36
    16
    16
See reviews for
53
42
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

As a convention center, the rooms may be luxurious, but as road travelers it is just a 'motel'. Certainly not luxurious! For $80 we did stay in other very nice hotels, and we did not ask for the plain and low-budget rate. The room was clean and ok, but short on amenities, and skimpy on shampoo etc.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the complex and chose ground floor for parking security. A plus was that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLK655, General Manager at The Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience. We try to accommodate a wide range of guests; from those looking for luxury suites, those looking for a basic guest room or something in-between.

Again, we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We are currently updating all of our rooms and the amenities will be included in this upgrade.

Regards,
Christie Krompel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Ridge, UT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at the Greenwell Inn again, but this time we got the Suite. It was awesome!! The bedroom and bathroom were huge, with a waterfall into the tub. The kitchen area and the living room were very nice. There was plenty of couches for sitting room and a big screen tv. The swimming pool was also a very nice area. Clean and inviting. We will definatly stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLK655, General Manager at The Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Tyson,

We are very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. All of us at the Greenwell certainly appreciate your continued business and look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,

Christie Krompel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed in one of the Suites for my sons 17th birthday.
It was a great idea!!!
The room was beautiful & spacious & we all had our own personal space to relax in.
We had plenty of room for guests to come & play games, watch movies, and swim in the pool.
He had a couple of friends stay the night with him in the main area with the big screen tv & 2 pull out queens, while we rested in peace in the large king sized suite.
We ordered pancakes, French toast & latte's for breakfast from Ricardo's & they were delicious!!
If we were wanting a really romantic get a way as well, this would be the place!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffnavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Price
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We recently stayed in a suite at the Greenwell Inn and all I can say is WOW! Not only was it HUGE and beautifully decorated but it had the most amazing bathroom with a waterfall tub and shower. The room was clean and spotless. We had a party at the convention center and the staff was excellent as well as the food. Great location for company parties, birthday parties and concerts!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I recently stayed 3 nights at The Greenwell and was very pleased. The staff was prompt, the room was clean and they made sure it stayed that way.

There is a restaurant on the property called Ricardo's that is excellent, not to mention the 24 pool and hot tub. Next time I'm in Price I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guytripman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Utah
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had booked our Christmas Party 2012 at Ricardo's Restaurant and I am pleased to say that the service was excellent, the food was great and the fried ice cream is to die for. A big thank you to the servers and we would not hesitate in the future to book another party in the banquet room.
Making the reservations were really easy, Christie answered any and all questions that I had and had emailed the menu selections which made it quite nice to review at my own pace. Everything was ready for us upon arrival and we had a great time. Well worth checking into!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidisue1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLK655, General Manager at The Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Heidi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We love catering special events such as the CVAS company party and happy to hear that the food and service was to your expectations.

We thank you again for such high praise and look forward to any future events.

Sincerely,
Christie Krompel
Company Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Price
1.2 mi away
Legacy Inn
Legacy Inn
#1 of 7 in Price
401 reviews
1.2 mi away
National 9 Price
National 9 Price
#5 of 7 in Price
100 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Price
Ramada Price
#3 of 7 in Price
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Price
Quality Inn Price
#6 of 7 in Price
204 reviews
5.7 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#1 of 2 in Wellington
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenwell Inn

Property: The Greenwell Inn
Address: 655 E Main St, Price, UT 84501-3138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Price
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Price
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Greenwell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the largest 24-hour indoor pool, hot tub, exercise facility, and free WIFI. Recline & Dine with us at the Greenwell Inn & Convention Center. Our accommodations include a wide range of room types from economical single bed, deluxe double queen and kings, and our famous 1700 sq. ft. luxury suites. The suites include 3 TV's, 3 Fireplaces, Waterfall Shower with Jetted Tub and much more! Ricardo's Restaurant and Wooly's lounge is onsite for your convenience. Discount card and $1.99 All You Can Eat Pancakes available to our guests. The Greenwell Inn is centrally located and walking distance to many other restaurants, shopping and stores. The Greenwell is only a few blocks from USU Eastern and the Prehistoric Museum. We are the travelers choice for starting your excursions here in Price, Utah the heart of Castle Country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwell Hotel Price
The Greenwell Inn Price, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing