We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greekfest Stay”
Review of Ramada Price

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Price
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Price
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greekfest Stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Some friends and I visited Price for Greekfest last weekend, and this property was a very short, convenient drive away. The hotel was recently rebranded, and they were still in the process of updating the signage and amenities in the room, but this did not distract from our stay. We did have trouble finding the correct telephone number, though. We could not find it on the confirmation email, and we needed to add a name to the reservation.

Check-in took some time, because the front desk agent was on the phone with other guests for several minutes. When she finally hung up to help us, she was quick, courteous, and professional.

We had booked a room with two queen beds and a sofa pullout, but we ended up with a room with one queen bed and a sofa pullout. It was a little inconvenient, but it worked for us, and the jacuzzi tub we were not expecting made up for it. The room was clean, but it did smell a little weird at first (as others have mentioned).

Check-out was fast, and the front desk agent was friendly.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will most likely return if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewlj2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    136
    86
    43
    20
See reviews for
127
74
20
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel was still a Holiday Inn when we stayed there in June.
The check-in took a lot of time, probably because a group arrived just before us and everyone was checking in separately. Staff was friendly and efficient though. We booked the formula including breakfast, but the next morning we had to insist not to pay twice. The very friendly waitress told us that we should have got a voucher when checking-in, which we did not. She kindly proposed us she would get it at the reception for us while we were having breakfast. The voucher covers only a certain amount, you cannot get whatever you want. The breakfast itself was not exceptionally good.
The building looks ok, but the inside is outdated. Rooms are fine and clean, but again very standard. The artificial smell that was noted here by another review is indeed annoying and we were wondering what they were trying to hide (or was it only the new carpet in the corridor?). The pool is heated and has an original format and is certainly a plus for this hotel.
Overall not a bad experience, a good place for a stop over, not for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenSSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We did not intend to stay in Price, but changes in or travel plans made it a good place to stop, so we booked at this hotel (was a Holiday Inn in May). It's probably one of the better choices in Price, but was definitely a dated property. The rooms were (mostly) clean and beds comfortable, so those were the most important things. The pool was also set very warm, which some people might not like, but we were happy with. There was a cleaning cart parked permanently in the hallway for the duration of the stay, and furnishings other than beds and TV were pretty dated. The associated restaurant was pretty awful for breakfast. I probably wouldn't plan an intentional stop here, but if I needed a place in this area, it's okay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EH7RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

This is the nicest hotel in price. The employees are very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and it is a quiet hotel. It was sooo hot outside coming into our air conditioned room felt amazing that little air conditioner ROCKS. Haha I slept well though the beds were pretty hard. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kash2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsing, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed there on May 20. It looks nice, but the air conditioning is antiquanted. We usually stay with Holliday Inn Express. They are 100% better at the same price with reakfast. They have a thermastat with a quiet fan. I will avoid Holiday Inns.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roundupready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Roundupready,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Price hotels

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Sunday, April 6th. When I first arrived and checked into the hotel the service was wonderful the clerk was very hospitable. My room was very comfortable and clean! The appearance of hotel was very welcoming and clean also. Breakfast was delicious and quick. However, dinner was slow and my server seemed distracted, ignorant and smelled like a casino! The host was busy visiting with her boyfriend behind the counter very unprofessional. The food and beer was delicious considering the wait time. I would come back again hopefully friendlier proficient restaurant staff.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Hippieexplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi Hippieeexplorer27,

Thanks for taking time to share your experience. We take all guest comments seriously and we use any suggestions for training purposes. I'm certainly glad you were able to have a clean and comfortable stay. Our goal is to give our guests a home-away-from -home experience.

Thanks again,
Barbie DeLeeuw, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Price, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I loved the environment of the hotel it was very clean. My room was very nice. The restaurant was delicious and my server Mercedez was so sweet and prompt with helping me. I loved the prime rib and the wine! I definitely will be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyLee35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hi KathyLee35,
Thanks for sharing your comments on the various parts of our hotel. You mentioned you enjoyed the wine. I do want to invite you to visit us again. And if it happens to be on a Tuesday please stop by our manager reception from four to five. We all gather together to meet the guests and we serve free wine in the lobby.
Hope to see you there,
Barbie DeLeeuw, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Price
0.5 mi away
Legacy Inn
Legacy Inn
#1 of 7 in Price
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
1.7 mi away
The Greenwell Inn
The Greenwell Inn
#4 of 7 in Price
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
National 9 Price
National 9 Price
#5 of 7 in Price
103 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Price
Quality Inn Price
#6 of 7 in Price
206 reviews
7.1 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#1 of 2 in Wellington
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Price? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Price

Property: Ramada Price
Address: 838 Westwood Blvd, Exit 240 Highway 6, Price, UT 84501-4232 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Price)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Price
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Price
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Price 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Price reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Price
Price Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Prices
Ramada Price Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing