We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Price”
Review of Ramada Price

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Price
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Price
Magna, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Price”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Conveniently located right off US6 in Price, Utah, the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is a very nice place to stay. Recently redecorated, it is updated throughout. The lobby has local artifacts on display. There is a restaurant on site, but breakfast is not offered. (Note: there is no elevator for the upper floors.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hi Joanna,
We greatly appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. We have been working on improving the lobby to increase comfort for all our guests and happy that it. We do hope you get to visit us again soon.
Barbie DeLeeuw, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    134
    85
    40
    20
See reviews for
124
72
19
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The room had a horrible smell!!!! Mold or mildew not sure what it was. I went and bought air fresheners to try and help. NO free breakfast served either. The rooms Just didn't feel very clean. The bed was comfy though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi Wendy W,
Thanks for taking time to give feed back on your stay. Could you please supply me with the room number so I can make sure what ever was making a smell is corrected?
Thanks again,
Barbie DeLeeuw, General Manager bdeleeuw@chrco.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Price hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I had stayed here in the past, but the whole place has turned around. It looks brand new, the staff was very friendly and glad to help. The beds are really comfortable and the rooms are very clean. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi FelishaG,
We are happy you had a great experience and I hope it encourages you to visit us more often. Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts with us.
Barbie DeLeeuw, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for the night on a 6600 motorcycle trip. The food was really good. Real deal sweet potatoes. Not yams as we were schooled by the waitress. Breakfast was pretty solid too. Nice outdoor patio for a cigar after dinner.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi Jeff H,
Thanks for sharing your experience. We are vey excited about our patio oasis. It is new for our guests this summer. It is nice to hear that it is being enjoyed.
Barbie DeLeeuw, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We did not plan to stay here but found it by when we were looking for a stopover. We were delighted with the non-traditional HI look. We asked for a handicapped accessible room and were satisfied with the accomodations. We had a fine meal in the restaurant - both dinner and breakfast. The front desk staff (Lacey) was bubbly, welcoming and really helpful. Our server in the restaurant (Bonnie) was likewise friendly and efficient. If we had a reason to stop there again, we would.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ScrappyTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hi ScrappyTexan,
We are delighted you decided to stop over in our small town. We do hope you get a chance to come see us again. We have a wall of fame in our team member area and each time a team member gets recognized by a guest for their great service we post their name on the wall. I will make sure to add Lacey and Bonnie today.
Thanks
Barbie DeLeeuw, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
116 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Holiday Inn & Suites in Price is a welcome oasis for the business traveler to this part of Utah. The hotel staff was courteous and attentive and the hotel amenities were a welcome surprise in a small town. This was our second stay at this hotel on business.

Our room was spacious, comfortable and quiet, and parking near the room was simple. We found the price very reasonable for the accommodations. To those reviewers who complained about price: "You get what you pay for." In a small town like Price it's nice to have some big-city comfort.

The hotel restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner and served a top-notch menu for a town this size. We saw the hotel manager on several occasions and each time she inquired as to whether or not we were happy with the hotel. We didn't take advantage of the pool, but saw that they offer to show movies on the pool's big projection screen while you swim--great for travel-weary kids I'm sure. We're not drinkers either, but observed that the hotel bar was popular and busy.

Our room was a suite with a kitchen, sitting area and separate bedroom. It was very convenient as I had both late and early appointments and my wife was able to sleep undisturbed. If we're in Price again I'm sure we'll be staying at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyfisherAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear FlyfisherAlan,
We pride ourselves in being a home-away-from-home for our guests. I am happy to hear my caring team continues to provide that for you. Thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you again!
Barbie DeLeeuw, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Utah
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and his Friend stayed their on the 26 of July thur Sunday the 28 of July. His Friend had a $80.00 pair of shoes taking from his room. And Management said the Cleaning person did'nt Rember, the new shoes in the bag on the floor. So they told him sorry. So if you stay their you might ask if they have a safe so you can lock up your Shoes or Boots. Will not go their again. I booked this Hotel for my Husband. Their was a Honda Motorcycle Ralley Group their that they were with.

Rosie

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rosie681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Rosie681,
I am sorry to hear about your husband's boots. I have checked with lost and found. There were no boots found. If you would not mind contacting me personally. I would like to know what room he stayed in so I could look in that room myself. You can reach me at 435-637-8277 or bdeleeuw@chrco.com.
Regards,
Barbie DeLeeuw, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Price
0.5 mi away
Legacy Inn
Legacy Inn
#1 of 7 in Price
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
1.7 mi away
The Greenwell Inn
The Greenwell Inn
#4 of 7 in Price
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
National 9 Price
National 9 Price
#5 of 7 in Price
100 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Price
Quality Inn Price
#6 of 7 in Price
204 reviews
7.1 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#1 of 2 in Wellington
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Price? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Price

Property: Ramada Price
Address: 838 Westwood Blvd, Exit 240 Highway 6, Price, UT 84501-4232 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Price)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Price
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Price
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Price 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Price reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Price
Price Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Prices
Ramada Price Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing