We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for a holiday inn, but the rooms showed some age”
Review of Ramada Price

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Price
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Price
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This was a typical holiday inn that was built maybe 20-30 years ago. The building and room showed some age and the furniture is outdated. Don't expect modern accomodations, but overall it was comfortable. The hotel had a very nice lobby and restaurant given the community in which it was located.

The good: Comfortable (not great) rooms; Nice lobby and layout; Nice restaurant

The bad: Outdated room features (TV, furniture, etc.) The hallways smelled REALLY bad of too much febreeze, or whatever they use to cover up the smell of smoking. I heard that the majority of the rooms are for smokers, so they likely use the stuff way too much in the hallway.

Overall, this is the best that Price, Utah has to offer. Unless you want to drive an hour in either direction, go for this Holiday Inn and you'll have all your basic needs met.

The pool was out of order during the trip. The fitness center was okay at best, however the hospital (right next door) had a fitness center with a very reasonable guest charge. The fitness center is in a seperate building from the hospital, sharing space with the physical therapy program.

Room Tip: The hotel is sprawling! Ask for a room near the lobby or ask where the closest entrance/parking area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMPfromBNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 423 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

I wasn't too concerned about the price as my company picks up the tab. This is the nicest branded hotel in the area so I assumed there would be fridge/microwave in the room. Turns out this costs more. Also have come to expect complimentary breakfasts. Again, no, unless you are a young child accompanied by a paying adult. Rooms were clean but floor above was thin (I could hear way too much of 2hat was going on above me) and the plumbing was loud! When next room occupants ran sink faucet I had to turn up the tv. Overall a disappointing stay, too bad there is no real competition.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biggertrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear biggertrux,

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you liked the location of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Room was too warm but were able to open the window 4 inches and lower the temp knob, which helped. TV was old style tube but fairly large and many channels, including HBO. Good, very high shower head with a heat lamp; sink and mirror outside, with a very hot hair dryer. Best of all is the coffee - in room, single serve: two decaf and two regular - delicious tasting. Also liked the microwave and small fridge, allowing us to eat in the room. Found a free USA Today outside the door and quick check out form came under the door.

Don't miss the local museum; a great mammoth on display, plus some dinosaurs, Indian artifacts, etc. Nice little gift shop too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utahbooklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This was a very average hotel in a very small town. Our expectations were not high, we stayed just one night visiting family nearby. The room was clean, but a bit worn. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant; it was a decent breakfast for a good price. It was not crowded at all and we were served quickly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyof4SoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stayed a weekend to visit family who live in the area. The man that checked us in was great he was pleasant and upbeat at 11 pm. The woman who came in after him was not she was more interested in reading her newspaper than assisting me and she was dressed like she was doing yard work. The room was clean and good size. Ordered room service one night and it was disgusting if you are hungry and don't want to go out I would recommend calling and ordering pizza instead of room service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieX_801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed overnight while working in the area. The price was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The receptionist was helpful and pleasant. She checked me in quickly and showed me how to get to my room. However, it was the next morning that blew me away. I checked out at 12 noon and stopped by to see if it was still possible to grab a bite of what ever breakfast was left. Even though the kitchen was closing for the morning, the staff was willing to still make a breakfast and EVERYONE was super pleasant. If I'm in this area, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnonymousExpectation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Attractive hotel, pleasant restaurant but I cannot quite call a hotel with an upper floor and no
elevator truly full service. This is the third Holiday Inn that I have stayed in recently that was
not up to what I would expect in the 21st Century. My preference as a longtime Priority Club
member is for Holiday Inn Express. Unfortunately no HIX in Price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Price hotels
0.5 mi away
Legacy Inn
Legacy Inn
#1 of 7 in Price
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
1.8 mi away
The Greenwell Inn
The Greenwell Inn
#5 of 7 in Price
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
National 9 Price
National 9 Price
#4 of 7 in Price
121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Price
Quality Inn Price
#6 of 7 in Price
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Price
Super 8 Price
#7 of 7 in Price
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Price? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Price

Address: 838 Westwood Blvd, Exit 240 Highway 6, Price, UT 84501-4232 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Price)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Price
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Price
Price Range: $73 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Price 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Price reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Price
Price Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Prices
Ramada Price Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing