We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms. Good breakfast. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Legacy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Legacy Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Price
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean rooms. Good breakfast. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I have to hand it to the couple that runs this place. They took an older chain Motel and have made it into something nice. It looks older on the outside but they have kept up repairs and the cleanliness is second to none. The lady at the front desk told me she has her cleaning crews deep clean each room. Not just your standard sheet change and vacuuming. Breakfast was good. People rave about the waffles but they were so-so. The rest of the breakfast was simple breakfast fare and quite delicious. Flat screen TV showing the morning news to boot.

Rooms are updated with a plush chair and flat screen TV's and the Wi-Fi was running strong with the password posted in each room. Rooms are small but comfortable.

For around a good cheap price you get good customer service. A nice clean room. And you can park in front of your door. I will be returning to Legacy.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    122
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
91
150
47
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We normally stay at bigger chain type hotels but we liked the reviews and decided to give it a try and we both are glad that we did. The place is older but very well kept. It was absolutely spotless in the room and also in the office and breakfast area! A huge plus. The beds were comfortable and room good sized. They served a hot breakfast with a great variety, eggs, meat, cereals, breads, sweet breads, yogurts, cottage cheese, fruits, coffee, juices. The location is just off of the main traffic area which gives it a quieter location. I would definitely stay here again my next time through Price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLTraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Utah
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Family of 5 stayed here while traveling towards Moab area. Stayed in room with 3 queen beds. As noted in prior reviews the place was very clean and the beds were good. My only complaint and its minimal is that two of the lamps were located on tables that were not near any outlets, but opening up the curtains allowed for plenty of sunlight and in the evening the other lights in the room were adequate. The fridge and microwave in the room was a plus as well. The breakfast the next morning was definitely nice as most places like this offer only a light snack. I would stay here again if passing through this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrotherBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

A last minute decision to stop for the night and we were very happy it all worked out. The young lady at the counter was very kind and very helpful, giving all the information we were looking for before we even asked! The rooms were comfortable, clean, quiet and spacious. We were a little behind schedule for breakfast the next morning but that wasnt an issue for our hostess as she whipped up our waffles. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I would recommend the Legacy Inn to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

After a very long drive up from Mexican Hat, to find the Legacy inn was a bonus. The day was cold the room was warm and the bed comfortable. The complimentary breakfast next morning was also a surprise. You don't find so many surprises in one stop. The room was economical which is also a bonus, would recommend this establishment to anyone.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bobs260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is the first small town hotel I have stayed in that was clean inside and out. The room made me feel like I was in my own bedroom at home. Friendly owners. Would stay there again. I was alone & felt very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21ruger20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Don't be fooled by the outside appearance of an older hotel, this is a nice place at a great price. Rooms are clean and up to date. The refrigerator worked well, even the freezer! Our bed was very comfy and the room was quiet, not much street noise. A train ran nearby occasionally but noise was at a minum and we slept well. The woman at the front desk (Zofia) was very friendly. Great breakfast onsite and several other places to eat within walking distance. Easy to access from Highway 6.

Room Tip: Great value. Also good for train lovers-watch Amtrak and others go by on the mainline and just a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FindingMyWayHome2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Price
1.2 mi away
The Greenwell Inn
The Greenwell Inn
#4 of 7 in Price
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.5 mi away
Ramada Price
Ramada Price
#3 of 7 in Price
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
National 9 Price
National 9 Price
#5 of 7 in Price
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Price
Quality Inn Price
#6 of 7 in Price
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
6.7 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#1 of 2 in Wellington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Inn

Property: Legacy Inn
Address: 145 N Carbonville Rd, Price, UT 84501-2347 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Price)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Price
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Price
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refrig., microwave, coffee maker, and hair dryer in all rooms. Rooms with 3 beds. One level property with parking in front of room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Inn Price, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing