We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down property”
Review of Legacy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Legacy Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Price
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Run down property”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Located this property in the AAA Tourbook. It was listed as a 2 star property. When we went to the AAA website to book - the property was not listed. And I'm willing to bet that AAA dropped them. Buildings were in need of repair. Property did not look clean at all. The room seemed clean, but the bed and bedding could use an upgrade. Unfinished repair work in the room. Flimsy foil packets of shampoo and lotions- were not even worth opening. There was a spider in the bathtub.

Breakfast was sparse - coffee was awful! I do not like people handling my food! Selection was poor,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    127
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
101
160
49
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Readfield, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Modest motel with very clean, super quiet rooms. Ours was arranged perfectly with a queen bed, small couch, and several chairs; a good, comfortable space. Sink with large counter area was conveniently placed outside of the shower room. A very good breakfast had a bit of everything; the cinnamon coffee cake was delicious!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, clean rooms, great breakfast - our host even made our waffles, very relaxing. He was also very helpful with the local area and things to watch out for. We'll definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Delton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Spacious and very clean room. Comfortable bedroom. Good breakfast including waffles and some fruits. 32" LCD TV. Coffee machine in the room. Hotel staff attentive. The place looks safe... I had no problems with it. I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sricardoleite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The motel was Nice; very clean, smelled fresh, very well kept. The breakfast was wonderful (thank you for the agave) and the staff/owners were so Nice we would definitely recommend this motel and would stay there again if we find ourselves near the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasrockmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The motel looked dated from the outside, but overall it was very well kept and exceptionally clean!

Rooms were spotless and well appointed with new plumbing and light fixtures. Accessories included fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker and flat screen TV. The bed was comfortable however the bedding is dated and we only had three, somewhat flat pillows. The train did not bother us.

Breakfast was very good with many choices including fresh fruit and waffles made on request.

The only recommendation would be to update the pillows and towels/linen and to replace the dark green carpet, although it was very clean.

Overall a great place to stay. Especially for under $70/night.

Room Tip: They only have two king rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

When we pulled into the inn, I was pretty skeptical. But when we went into the room, I was surprised. The room was spotless! The shower was sparkling white. No water spots on anything. Beds were ok for 1 night stay. Very friendly staff! Only downside was it is situated next to the train tracks.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiemaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Price
1.2 mi away
The Greenwell Inn
The Greenwell Inn
#4 of 7 in Price
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.5 mi away
Ramada Price
Ramada Price
#3 of 7 in Price
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
National 9 Price
National 9 Price
#5 of 7 in Price
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Price
Quality Inn Price
#6 of 7 in Price
204 reviews
6.7 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#1 of 2 in Wellington
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Inn

Property: Legacy Inn
Address: 145 N Carbonville Rd, Price, UT 84501-2347 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Price)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Price
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Price
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refrig., microwave, coffee maker, and hair dryer in all rooms. Rooms with 3 beds. One level property with parking in front of room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Inn Price, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing