We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RV park an afterthought”
Review of Legacy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Legacy Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Price
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We wanted to see the Dinosaur Museum in Price and this RV Park was listed as a AAA park. To start with, the front desk person was rude and unfriendly. The RV spaces were so close together, we could have shook hands with our neighbors without leaving the RV. It was impossible to tell which space was ours - there were no markers - so we just picked one. There was a skinny tree between some of the spaces but no space for a table or chairs. In fact, to get into the space, I had to move a picnic table that was blocking the space because there was no place else to put it. It also looked like half the spaces on the "map" were not even there. I estimate that, of the 25 or so spaces on the map, only about 15 were useable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Legacy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 426 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

It's so true what they say, "never judge a book by it's cover"! The rooms are amazingly Clean and quit qaint. The service is also incredible! Best place in Price also for the Best Price. :) I highly reccomend giving this lovely little place a shot, you'll be glad that you did.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjvega13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very Pleasant & Enjoyable Stay at the Legacy Inn with Ted & Sophia who made us feel so welcome after having driven all day and had come from so far with our little dachsie. The beautiful flower containers outside each of the rooms told me right away that this was a place that was run by people who knew how to take care of things. Our room was immaculate and at an affordable price. After a good night sleep we were invited to a wonderful breakfast prepared by the owners, who also took the time to visit with us. Thank You Ted & Zofia, we will definitely return to your place.

Room Tip: Appreciated the hospitality.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Standard Motel on the outside but great on the inside; Our room had been completely refurbished and was very clean with a flat screen TV and good wifi. Breakfast was very good and our hostess presided over making excellent waffles. The breafast room off the reception area was bright and spacious - unlike so many other cramped places.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eaglebudd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Off the main drag, but well worth it - rooms recently refurbished with all amenities and spotlessly clean. Motel is owned/operated by a friendly, gracious couple ("Ted" and Zofia Krozel) who were able to leave Poland following the Solidarity movement. Zofia has displayed some interesting examples of ethnic Polish dress and handiwork in the office. When we were there, she had placed two plates of delicious home-baked cookies out for the guests as well. Breakfast was unexpectedly complete and filling for so small an operation - personal touches added here, too.
Of 29 nights on the road from Miami, this was one of the most pleasant. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Remodeling/refurbishment is underway for all rooms, all of which are adjacent to parking.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LW G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very clean & had everything I needed. Free breakfast in the morning was WAY more than I expected! Probably the best hotl/motel I've been to in this price range! Lots of space & hills outdoors if I need some excercise during my stay, so I took a jog here & there.

Room Tip: Choose the size you want, and beds you need.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We overnighted in Price during a recent trip. The front desk was friendly and anxious to have our business the room was older but well maintained. The owner helped fix breakfast and made sure we got enough to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Price hotels
1.2 mi away
The Greenwell Inn
The Greenwell Inn
#5 of 7 in Price
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
National 9 Price
National 9 Price
#4 of 7 in Price
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Price
Ramada Price
#3 of 7 in Price
406 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Price
Quality Inn Price
#6 of 7 in Price
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Price
Super 8 Price
#7 of 7 in Price
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Inn

Address: 145 N Carbonville Rd, Price, UT 84501-2347 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Price)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Price
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Price
Price Range: $60 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refrig., microwave, coffee maker, and hair dryer in all rooms. Rooms with 3 beds. One level property with parking in front of room. Free Wifi ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Inn Price, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing