We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”
Review of Legacy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Legacy Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Price
Certificate of Excellence
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice accomodations. Clean with everything we needed. Took the last room next to the RV park so, quiet away from the road and the RR tracks across the road. Continental breakfast and in room coffee with frig and microwave were a plus.

Room Tip: Away from road and RR tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    127
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
101
160
49
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel was clean. I really liked having a refrigerator in my room. It had all the amenities. Their breakfast had many options. The hosts were kind and offered recommendations when asked. It was a perfect place to stay on our road trip. Sure beats staying in Salt Lake City!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dtraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

1. We arrive almost midnight of 23:30, the warmly inn host still waiting for us.the host and hostess nice to the young child, they serve very Proactively,such as show their dog to our little boy, and take photo for us.
2. In the morning,the hostess make hot waffle for us.Really a nice old lady!
3.the Inn's location is easy for travel and easy to find.
4.not very far from the supermarket.
5.the host reply e-mail fast and detailed, and patiently reply all my 10 questions.
6.the Price is just in the middle way of the Salt Lake City and Moab, but quiet than those two. 2 hours' drive to Arches or canyonland national park.
7.the host and hostess nice to the young child, they serve very Proactively,such as show their dog to our little boy, and take photo for us.

Room Tip: we booked 2 TWO-Queen Rooms, each room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delphina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed one night enroute to Arches and Canyonlands in September 2012. Everything we needed (microwave, fridge, coffee maker) and newly decorated in lovely clean condition, including good continental breakfast. Don't be put off by initial appearance. Well located.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Legacy Inn is modestly priced, clean, comfortable and has pleasant desk staff, It has the amenities we value: refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave and wi-fi, and is dog-friendly. They advertise a continental breakfast but we were up and out before they opened.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limestone48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

At first appearance, this inn looked ordinary. But the room had been nicely remodeled with all amenities necessary for a restful overnight, and the price was very reasonable. The highlight was the delicious breakfast prepared and served by the lovely owner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrugalFun-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, UT
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Recently stayed two nights at the Legacy Inn in Price, UT. Very nice, family operated motel. Beautiful flowers outside each unit; very clean, remodeled tastefully, pet friendly, and quiet. Very nice breakfast area. Price very reasonable. If you're traveling with a pet, this is the place to stay. Owners very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thitherandyon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Price
1.2 mi away
The Greenwell Inn
The Greenwell Inn
#4 of 7 in Price
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.5 mi away
Ramada Price
Ramada Price
#3 of 7 in Price
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
National 9 Price
National 9 Price
#5 of 7 in Price
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Price
Quality Inn Price
#6 of 7 in Price
204 reviews
6.7 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#1 of 2 in Wellington
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Inn

Property: Legacy Inn
Address: 145 N Carbonville Rd, Price, UT 84501-2347 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Price)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Price
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Price
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refrig., microwave, coffee maker, and hair dryer in all rooms. Rooms with 3 beds. One level property with parking in front of room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Inn Price, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing