We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinosaurs I never heard of”

Utah State University Eastern Prehistoric Museum
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Price
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This museum has a Hall of Archaeology, and a Hall of Paleontology as well as a delightful Discovery Area where children can dig for dinosaur bones , play in a pithouse or choose from many games, puppets and printed materials. The museum's Observation Labs enable the visitor to view the "behind the scenes" processes and speak one-on-one with a preparator. LIVE feedings of the museum "critters", an alligator, soft-shelled turtle and a monitor lizard takes place every Friday promptly at 4:00 pm. (General admission fees apply).
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
535 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
“Dinosaurs I never heard of”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I've seen a lot of dinosaur exhibits at other museums, but still saw things here for the first time. The four foot clam was pretty crazy. Museum only takes about an hour to go through

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Outdoorpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    30
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
utah
Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stopped in the museum when I was in Price for the day. Its not great big. But just the right size. It has many good exibits . The people that work there are very helpfull and informative. they gave me lots of area information. This is a great activity to take kids to. Also the price to get in was affordable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChesterS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Ridge, UT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

My kids loved everything in here. The big mammoth in the middle was their favorite.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Neat museum, kids will enjoy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Lots of cool artifacts from the dinosaur era as well as the early humans of that area. Nice little area for the kids to dig for dinosaur bones. Was interesting to watch a scientist at work on some fossils.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephenie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

The museums were very informative, Very nice place

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeB940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah State University Eastern Prehistoric Museum also viewed

 

Been to Utah State University Eastern Prehistoric Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing