We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful drive with great views”

Nebo Scenic Loop Byway
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
560 reviews
276 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Beautiful drive with great views”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a really nice drive. We've done it a couple of times. It's spectacular in the fall, when the leaves are changing. Spring and summer are also nice. The mountain colors are amazing. There are several areas along the way with great views. There are lots of hiking trails along the way. A great way to spend a day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
utah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“most beautiful ride where tour of Utah raced, I rode from Payson on my bicycle.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It has sub alpine terrain through douglas firs, maples, aspens and oaks with a summit of 9,400 feet. Mount Nebo in the distance

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancynurseUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Idaho, United States
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“great drive”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

what a scenic drive! a little hairy, but well worth it. we stopped at the short walk to the devils kitchen. really unique. they called it the little bryce canyon, and i agree.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful drive & lovely waterfall walk”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

One of our favorite stops along the Nebo Loop is the Grotto trail. Look for the signs along the road about 7 miles up the canyon entrance. It is the perfect family "hike" and good for all ages, although it's more of a walk than a hike. The kids love walking across the logs that go across streams and hiking through the beautiful trees. Another plus is that it's mostly shaded along the walk. Children enjoy swimming in the grotto and cooling off under the waterfall at the end of the trail.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dstahmann86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Pretty drive, grotto, lake”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoyed a ride on the Nebo Loop up Payson canyon. We stopped at the grotto so the kids could play in the freezing cold waterfall. It's a pretty walk back. We then went about 10 minutes up the mountain and stopped at a lake which was very nice. We spent a couple hours swimming and relaxing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tisha399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nebo Scenic Loop Byway also viewed

 
Spanish Fork, Wasatch Range
Spanish Fork, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Nebo Scenic Loop Byway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing