We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food.”
Review of Parowan Cafe

Parowan Cafe
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Parowan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and food.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Yes, it's one of the only places to eat in this small town, but their specials are delicious; you can't get a better breakfast anywhere! The pies are spectacular!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank allisa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fruita CO
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Old fashioned friendliness and good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

There is always only one waitress, scrambling to keep up, but she's friendly and can pour coffee really fast. It's Americana and predictable, but the burgers are yummy and a decent value. It's like the cafe I worked in when I was in high school...complete with milk machine (same slogan imprinted on the side)...it could use a little sprucing up, but it's nice that they're bucking the trend of standardizing everything in America with chains.

The pies are lovingly hand made (and go ahead, have it with ice cream. You only live once and you probably have a drive ahead of you, right?) It's not far off the interstate, and the downtown is undergoing a renovation effort. I've eaten here on several occasions and always enjoyed the meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Arrived in this little town at 9:00pm everything in town was closed, this restaurant was closing but stayed open and made my wife and myself a couple of great hamburgers and fries to go so we would not go hungry.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Busy lunch crowd”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place serves good food, large portions, The food took awhile, because they seemed to have many "to go" orders to fill first. It could use a real makeover, though. The seats are all ripped, and the menus are worn and not real clean looking, but I guess they are struggling. I would eat there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BooBoolasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
253 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“When in Parowan...”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you live in and around Parowan you already know about this Cafe--it seemed like most of the town was there when we visited. I'm not sure why you would want to be in Parowan (unless passing through on the way to Cedar Breaks or Brian Head), but if you are, this is a good old fashioned local diner-like cafe with the formica to certify its authenticity. The menu is limited to the usual collection of burgers and standard salads and sandwiches. But the food it pretty good, portions are generous. The pies might be the best offering you can buy. The service people are very friendly...if a bit overworked by the large number of filled tables.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joerussin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parowan Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Parowan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing