We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, historic hotel in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Washington School House Hotel
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming, historic hotel in a perfect location”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have stayed here twice and plan to stay again! The service is five star and the location is close enough to Historic Main Street to walk, but far away enough for quiet. The building has been restored professionally, and the décor is fantastic. You can't beat the breakfast - top notch food and service. The rooms are extraordinarily clean, and the bathrooms are charming. The pool is small but nice, and there is a hot tub. Beautiful common areas to relax in, with an outside fire pit, and inside common room with a fireplace, and a downstairs rec room. Very romantic. Parking is free.

Room Tip: As for the west room on the top floor (the room with the portal windows). Charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTA0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
58
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed three nights in July 2014 and have just to say that this spot is lovely. Everything is white and clean, and smooth, unique and perfect. Each room is different and terribly pretty. A couple of NYT and WSJs arrive daily in the dining/sitting room so you may enjoy your cappuccino or latte quietly there or up in your room. All the girls are very accommodating. The breakfasts were delicious and the pool area with hot tub and super comfy loungers is great- amazing cubbyhole display of rolled towels, slippers and water just so...
Many thanks, WSH

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alix K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Heading to Park City? If you want the absolute best in service and unique style; this boutique hotel has it all. The rooms are beautiful; the personal service is better than you can imagine. The hotel staff anticipate your every need and delivers in a wonderful natural fashion. The ski lift is only two blocks away and with Main Street being only one block away you have all the shops, entertainment and best restaurants within walking distance.
There are very few places that warrant these superlatives...if you can wedge your mind around not being at a ski resort...book it and go! Soon.

Room Tip: Two favorites...the penthouse and the lofted bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California,USA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I spent only one night with my wife at this hotel and....everything was perfect!
The room was pretty tiny but well appointed. We loved the decor ( french furniture) , the cleanness , the toiletries, the bed, the wifi, etc.
The hotel has only 12 rooms ( as it was an old school) and you really feel immediately at home. Staff was extremely friendly and always tried to help. Breakfast in the morning ( free) was excellent and , if you want, you can also enjoy the little pool and hot tub. Overall, I very nice experience!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank giogio42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this property and its staff. I'm 44 years old, and travel a lot for business and pleasure, and am used to nice places. This place blew me away, particularly how welcoming, hospitable, and informative its staff was. My girlfriend and I were there for 3 nights. We were given a free room upgrade upon our arrival, to a lovely 2-floor suite. We spent a good deal of time on the back pool patio and the side patio. The staff was constantly and un-intrusively asking us if we needed anything, and provided many helpful dining and recreation tips. They set up all of our reservations for us. Kudos to Taylor in particular, but also to Lindsay, Molly, Michael, and Ernesto the Chef (food was outstanding). This is a must stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stonewalled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely stunning! If your one to appreciate history, this is a beautiful example of an authentically restored piece of history. Not only are the surroundings worth the trip, the personalized service provided by the staff is incredible.
I highly recommend this boutique hotel - a great getaway from the crowds.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roux-de-LA-vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

you will not be disappointed if you decide to stay at the beautiful Washington School House Hotel. Every detail is thought of and the breakfast is big and delicious. The pool is private and spotless. It is romantic if you want, but it can also be a perfect place to just spend a couple nights while you hike around Park City and explore the area. I thought the staff was exceptional. I wish I had spent more time at the hotel enjoying the charm. Next Time!

Room Tip: every room is different--look a the floor plans online
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seetheworld2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#29 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
2.1 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington School House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington School House Hotel

Property: Washington School House Hotel
Address: 543 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5218
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Family Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#13 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington School House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive downtown Park City boutique hotel where you can expect… well, the unexpected. Built as a school in 1889, Washington School House has just graduated to a new level of luxury with the completion of its stunning renovation. Original quarried limestone exterior. Twelve spectacular rooms/suites. Historic living space with 16ft ceilings. Roaring fire. Chic ski lounge. Heated pool terraced in the hillside. Wine, aspen trees, stars. You get the picture. School is out but the hotel team is in… providing unprecedented service for an unequaled experience in an unparalleled location. The new Washington School House. Where old school is the new cool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Washington School House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington School Hotel Park City
Washington School House Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing