We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May end up being my favorite hotel -- ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington School House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Washington School House Hotel
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“May end up being my favorite hotel -- ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We have traveled internationally and in the states for years so have a bit of experience with a variety of accommodations including high end, luxury places. And OMG - this place is stunning! Every possible amenity is taken care of including the lovely extras in the room for bed and bath. Especially nice (and surprising) was the selection of wines and drinks, the just baked cookies and the light snack they offered in late afternoon (I think ours was a jambalaya. No cheese and crackers at this joint!). The breakfasts were made to order, delicious and served in the same room as the late afternoon break. Lovely.

Finally, I must mention the service. Prior to our visit, I received an email and a call and post-visit a card thanking us for our stay. And every single person we encountered provided top notch service during our stay.

Stay here. You will not regret it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank twowelltraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaWSH, General Manager at Washington School House Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear twowelltraveled,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am thrilled that your every need was met and to hear you consider us a favorite spot! I will pass on your feedback regarding breakfast and service to the staff. We so enjoyed having you to stay and hope to see you again in Park City in future.

Warmest regards,
Jessica Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
51
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay here for our honeymoon in March. I must say that it was extremely difficult to leave the hotel and hit the slopes. Every step of service was simply amazing. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had all our needs met along the way and the hotel itself was simply beautiful.

From breakfast, to transportation to and from the slopes, afternoon snacks in the pool, and fun treats left for us on the bed, everything was executed to perfection. It was a really refreshing experience and one we can't wait to have again.

-Arthur S.

Room Tip: Stayed in the elevated two story suite. Fantastic bed and there was enough space in the room to spre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden,UT.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The renovated school is beautiful. Good design, clean and fresh. The beds were incredibly comfortable, and the service was amazing. Michael, could not have been more accommodating. It is very close to downtown, restaurants, and shops. Great for couples, or a relaxing retreat. I will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skeebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaWSH, General Manager at Washington School House Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Skeebum,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Washington School House Hotel. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Michael – he will be thrilled. We really look forward to welcoming you back again in future,

Warm regards,
Jessica Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Not your usual grand Main Street hotel in the west. This boutique hotel has it all. The decor is a modern mix nouveau vintage and authentic antiques all wrapped up in grey velvet and white. It's bright and very friendly staff meets your every need. I was greeted with a savory snack and a very original cocktail list. The morning breakfast meets everyone's needs... Gluten free included. Walk to historic Main Street for shops and food, or hop a ride on the chairlift to hike or ski. Don't miss the rooftop lap pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaWSH, General Manager at Washington School House Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Simona M,

I am so glad to hear that our gluten free breakfast menu was well received and our staff able to delight you while you were with us. I am also happy you had a time to take in a moment at our lovely lap pool, it is such a great spot to relax. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again at Washington School House Hotel.

Warm regards,
Jessica Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This Hotel is awesome, great ambience, quiet, even though it's located right by downtown main street, & they provided an amazing service. The staff were friendly, helpful, set up & made reservations to all our needs, & a great breakfast was included!!! We relaxed by the pool with a nice fire pit & had a jacuzzi. We had wonderful treats before bed time, & the rooms we're very elegant. I can't wait to go back next year, I highly recommend to couples or family alike!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stumbled across this little gem on the tail end of our two week road trip and what an unexpected treat it was. We have stayed at some of the finest resorts and hotels in the world and this one is absolutely on the top of our list. The building itself is absolutely stunning. A renovated schoolhouse in the heart of park city. The grounds are impeccably maintained and the gardens and landscaping are gorgeous. I was very impressed that on the day of our arrival the hotel called to see if we had any special requests or linen preferences. That's what I call going above and beyond. When we arrived we were offered a glass of wine upon check-in. The staff was extremely welcoming and catered to our every need. I couldn't believe drinks were included in the room price. We spent the afternoon relaxing by their beautiful rooftop pool and were constantly attended to. The interior of the hotel is designed to perfection. Clean white walls and salvaged barn wood floors helped to showcase the amazing art and antiques within. Our room was equally as stunning and the amenities were the best I have ever experienced. Huge bottles of Molton brown goodies, bath pillows, bath loofahs, luxurious robes and unlimited bottles of water. What I also thought was such a nice touch was the little bag on the nightstand which included an Evian face mister, Molton brown lip balm and lavender ambiance room spray. And then there was the included breakfast! It was not at all your typical included continental breakfast. French press coffee, the best blueberry pancakes of my life and an egg scramble that was innovative and delicious. I can not say enough wonderful things about this hotel. We will absolutely be back- probably in the winter so we can take advantage of the ski in, ski out perk!

I absolutely love the Washington schoolhouse. It is perfection and I wish every hotel could pay such amazing attention to the smallest details.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HWY_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying that my wife and I travel a lot and stay at upscale hotels and resorts. The WSHH takes upscale to a new level! The hotel itself is beautifully designed and the rooms and common areas are casually elegant. The mixture of old and new furnishings and architectural detailing are timeless. This is wonderful and you can see from the website the ambiance of the hotel. What you can not experience is the level of service that you will receive while there. EVERY person we interacted with not only exceeded our expectations but truly enjoyed doing everything and anything they could to make our stay perfect.
It starts with contact before arrival soliciting preferences for food,pillow and bed coverings,activities,and many more. When you are there all these things are seamlessly taken care of as if everyone has been taking care of you since you were born!
Jessica and her staff have raised the bar of what customer satisfaction means. If you are in Park City you owe it to yourself
to experience the WSHH!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Furnman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaWSH, General Manager at Washington School House Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Furnman10,

Thank you for taking the time to review us online. We appreciate your kind words and for noticing all of the small things that go on even before you arrive! I am so glad to hear that you felt so well taken care of by our staff, it was absolutely our pleasure to host and get to know you at the Washington School House this past week. I hope your drive back to Maine was a smooth and easy.

Sincerely,
Jessica Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#23 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington School House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington School House Hotel

Property: Washington School House Hotel
Address: 543 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Family Hotel in Park City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#13 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington School House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive downtown Park City boutique hotel where you can expect… well, the unexpected. Built as a school in 1889, Washington School House has just graduated to a new level of luxury with the completion of its stunning renovation. Original quarried limestone exterior. Twelve spectacular rooms/suites. Historic living space with 16ft ceilings. Roaring fire. Chic ski lounge. Heated pool terraced in the hillside. Wine, aspen trees, stars. You get the picture. School is out but the hotel team is in… providing unprecedented service for an unequaled experience in an unparalleled location. The new Washington School House. Where old school is the new cool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Washington School House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington School Hotel Park City
Washington School House Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing