We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I just returned back from the Stein Erikson Lodge and have to say it was a perfect vacation. The staff are accomodating, friendly and knowledgable, the accomodations outstanding and the location perfect. The ski concierge service makes skiing with children easy! After a delicious breakfast which is included you step downstairs and the ski staff put on your boots and have your skis ready outside for you to ski to the lift. At the end of the day, they take your boots off, dry them and have them ready for the next day. Perfect! I highly recommend this five star resort. I would not stay anywhere else - they take care of everything with a sincere smile!
The kids loved the outdoor pool which was heated and the gifts that they got when we arrived!

Room Tip: We asked for an upgrade upon arrival and they upgraded us to a beautiful town house - at no addition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 852 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at Stein Ericksen for one night, where my sister had her wedding at the end of January, but my parents also stayed there for 5 nights during that time and we went to visit them often. Stein Ericksen Lodge is a beautiful place to stay, truly a 5 star resort. The location is truly ski-in-ski-out, and is very close to the ski lifts. The resort accomodations itself has large, spacious rooms, well appointed and luxurious. If you're lucky enough to stay in the suites they are beautiful and well worth it. The food was excellent and the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. While it's true they are further up the mountain, making it necessary for a car to get around to say Main St, or down to Snow Park Base, they have a shuttle that are more than happy to take you where you want to go for those that don't have a car or don't want to drive. My sister's wedding was absolutely beautiful and the Stein was the perfect place to have it. Everything was well organised and seamless. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone whom is thinking of having their wedding at the Stein.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteinEriksenLodge, Public Relations Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Nicola,
We are so happy you had an incredible experience for your sister's wedding! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stein's is honestly such a great place to stay. I have stayed at Stein's numerous times, and keep coming back because of how well I am treated by their staff. Everyone is so accommodating and helpful. The concierge desk seems to know anything and everything you could ever want to do in and around Park City! The ski locker room staff are so friendly and personable. I felt like Cinderella trying on my glass slipper... Except with ski boots! :) The rooms themselves are beautiful with breathtaking views. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stein Eriksen was an incredible experience and I would recommend staying in this amazing ski resort for a WOW adventure in Deer Valley. Mr. Olsen and his staff were amazing!! The room and amenities were outstanding and service was top of class. Dining was a special treat as was room service. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteinEriksenLodge, Public Relations Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Beautiful place to stay. Beautiful setting. Beautiful room. Relaxing breakfast on a beautiful Summer morning. Friendly service. Will go back again. Late Summer and Fall an affordable time to visit. Had a suite in one of the wings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Another great visit to Stein Eriksen Lodge! This is our favorite place to stay while in Park City. We travel extensively and have a good feel for "The Perfect Places" Stein's is definitely at the top of that list. The food is wonderful and exotic. The service is 2nd to none. The staff is personal and almost "overly helpful". Thanks again Steins for another wonderful stay! We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Had a fabulous long weekend at Stein Eriksen Lodge celebrating my birthday with my sisters! The suite was perfect for us to talk and eat and just be together. The spa was so warm and comfy, could have stayed there the entire weekend. Loved the Nordic facial and if you haven't had a Vichy shower/massage, the Stein Polish is out of this world. To wrap up the weekend, Sunday Brunch was a 5 star hit! Everything was fresh and scrumptious! As the chef was making my bananas foster, I asked if he would mix in a few fresh raspberries and I think I have found my new favorite dessert. From the moment I arrived, I felt pampered and taken care of at every turn. Wish I could spend every weekend at Stein!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
599 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
699 reviews
1.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#12 of 60 in Park City
852 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $236 - $1,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah's only Forbes Five Star Hotel and the World's Best Ski Hotel. Located centrally at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley and offers direct ski-in and ski-out access. We are a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North America's premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing