We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed a week or a month!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed a week or a month!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We only stayed one night/day at The Stein Eriksen on our way to the rest of our 30 anniversary trip. Met up with our daughter who had been there a week. IT was an amazing experience. What a beautiful place. All the staff want to make sure that your stay is exceptional. we had a wonderful breakfast overlooking the mountains! the food was outstanding! Best breakfast we have ever eaten. Who knew that breakfast could be so healthy, interesting and different, using the basic ingredients. I can only imagine what lunch or dinner might be like! We had a suite in the Lodge with a beautiful view. You can be sure that returning for a longer stay some time is now on our bucket list!

Room Tip: we were in the Lodge, our daughter in the newer area, both were super!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dottie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    93
    35
    21
    12
See reviews for
221
273
32
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 9 year wedding anniversary and are 8 months pregnant with our fourth child. We were excitedly awaiting our over night stay at the Stein Eriksen! Everything seemed like it would be perfect! Grandma was scheduled to watch our three girls, and we had booked one of their specials with a private hot tub on the deck and breakfast in the morning. We were a couple looking for a romantic and relaxing evening away..and it never happened. The first problem was a lady from reservations called us the day before our stay was scheduled to confirm our reservation. She could see in the notes section that it was our anniversary, we were also on a "babymoon" as I am 8 months pregnant, and that I needed the hot tub on the deck set to no more than 100 degrees. She said that would not be a problem at all, and would be ready for us when we checked in. She also noted that our stay included breakfast. Then she dropped a bomb. We couldn't HAVE breakfast. And there was nothing she could do about it. Apparently I had booked our stay through an outsource agency, and because it wasn't DIRECTLY through them, we couldn't have the free breakfast, even though we paid for the package that included it. There was nothing she could do, but did we want to go ahead and book their breakfast anyway, at $35 per person plus tax and tip? Um, no. I don't want to pay for my breakfast AGAIN. Thank you very much. I had to call back the company the I had booked through, and apparently they wouldn't help them either. Thankfully the company refunded me $70 of my $470 bill that I had paid. But c'mon, you see that we are celebrating. You see I am 8 months pregnant. You see I booked a special that you are OFFERING ON YOUR WEBSITE. You can't make an exception? Seriously? Ok, whatever. I'll get over it. I am still excited to check in, and finally feel some relief from the pains of pregnancy by relaxing in the hot tub. My husband and I get there and check in. We arrive later (about 9pm) as we were having a great time in SLC. We bought dessert from a lovely bakery and decided to head up there and eat it in our "private" Jacuzzi tub. Ha. We check in. The people are very nice. The bellman leads us to our room, and was basically sprinting up the numerous flights of stairs that you climb to get to your room. This wasn't a big deal, but my husband had to ask him three times to please slow down as he had left us in his dust. I'll admit it, I waddle now! I can't help it. I'm not as fast as I used to be, but really? We have to ask three times for you to slow down? I just told my husband it wasn't a big deal and I would catch up! I did, and we entered our room. The room is beautiful, and so are the views. The bellman shows us around and leads us out to our deck with private hot tub that is SUPPOSED to be set at 100 degrees-it's NOT. It's set at 105 degrees. He did take the top off of the hot tub, turn the jets on, and set it to cool off. It did finally cool off to 100 degrees at 11:30pm! I'm exhausted, but still want to relax with my hubby in the hot tub, so we get in. And it would have been nice, if not for the chain smoker sitting out on the deck right next to us. After inhaling the second hand smoke for 10 minutes, we decide to get out and call it a night.

It's hot in our room. No big deal, we turn the air down and decide to open the door to our deck to let in some cool air. We both fall into a semi peaceful sleep. (is it possible to sleep peacefully at 8 months pregnant?) Suddenly we are awakened by loud and very drunk people partying on their balcony at 2am. LOUD, SCREAMING, LAUGHING, BURPING people. At 2am. My husband got up and closed the door and we could still hear them. I never did fall back asleep.

I laid in bed waiting for my hubby to wake up. He woke up and as a last ditch effort to try and enjoy some part of this stay we decide to try out the two person Jacuzzi bath tub in our bathroom. Surely this will be relaxing, right? WRONG. We fill up the tub and climb in. Ahhhh, peace. Until we realize you can't turn on the jets from inside the tub. No big deal, my hubby checks the nozzles to make sure they are pointing into the tub, gets out and turns on the jets, and they immediately spray, quite forcefully, EVERYWHERE except IN the tub! They soaked the ENTIRE bathroom. The walls, the floor, the toilet, EVERYTHING! We quickly shut them off, get out of the tub and start trying to sop up the mess. We used every towel we had, and they were all sopping wet and there was still more of a mess! At that point we decided we were ready to leave.

My husband called the valet service to ask them to bring up our car because we're checking out. We head down to the front desk where the nice lady asked us "Did you have a relaxing stay?" I just started laughing. It was either laugh or cry at that point. We drove away, and quite honestly, I have no desire to ever go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennaL414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBullert, General Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
There are only a few words for which I could express that would afford a sincere apology to the compounding issues you faced during your recent stay. I would like to thank you for allowing me to privately discuss and reconcile the situation. I hope our dialogue amended your perception of Stein Eriksen Lodge as well as shaped an opportunity for another future visit and a long and lasting relationship.
Sincerely,
Dan Bullert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Fantastic property that isn't your typical brand five star. It captures the flavor of the region and is so cozy and comfortable but with the finest service. Rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable and it had all the best amenities. Looking forward to going back during ski season.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin2Anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Have stayed here 4 times at at The Canyons 3 and I give the edge to this resort for food and service as well as the location. All have been national sales conferences and this is a magnificent property with tremendous service

Room Tip: View of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklinerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Gardens, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to this resort. I was amazed at the wonderful accommodations at this hotel. Everything I heard before my stay was true. The staff anticipated my every need and assured I had everything to make my stay comfortable. The property is nestled so naturally in the hillside which adds to it's beauty.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Visited the "SPA" for the day. Very luxurious but young children in and out with parents who obviiously could not understand the sign that read "NO CHILDREN UNDER 12 ALLOWED IN THE SPA". The staff were very frustrated because these people did not think the rule applied to them. The design of the spa allows people to enter the spa from the pool area without a key..poor design. I frequent the resort spas in the area as I live there. I have never seen children in the spa area of any other luxury resort. It was quite annoying as I paid top dollar for the serenity that the spa provides sans children!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winyim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a great bedroom suite, absolutely amazing dinner at the restaurant. My first experience in park city Utah from Montana...loved the helpful staff that were there to assist you with whatever your needs are! I am looking forward to booking a winter getaway with the whole family!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
1.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
833 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
826 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
675 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#12 of 60 in Park City
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Property: Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah's only Forbes Five Star Hotel and the World's Best Ski Hotel. Located centrally at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley and offers direct ski-in and ski-out access. We are a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North America's premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing