We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Simply the Best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Davidsonville Md
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the Best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is the second time we came to the Stein in the summer. The rates were reasonable for a 5 star and Park City is really pleasant in the summer. The food and service were top notch. Can't say enough about the concierge staff who helped with concerts, tours, etc. Stayed in a suite with two other couples. Had plently of room and it was superbly furnished. We will be back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    79
    26
    21
    11
See reviews for
191
239
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed for a week for a getaway and wasn't disappointed at all. The room we were provided was huge with many appointments I wish I had in my house. We felt very spoiled and sad to go home. The food is amazing and the views just as good. The service is pinnacle and the spa is woderful. All in all, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Next time, I'd like to spend more time mountain biking since the chair is right there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timbotim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at the Stein Eriksen for a recent family reunion and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We felt pampered the whole time, with all the 5 star amenities like turn down service with chocolates on the pillows and plush bathrobes laid out for us. We were in condo units that had extra bedrooms attached so we had plenty of room to be together, but everyone had their own space to retreat to. The setting is gorgeous at the base of the mountain and everything was well-maintained. We hiked up the mountain and some of us spent a morning fly-fishing. Lots to do there in the summer. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickmarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I really had no expectations of where I was going. It was all business and I had to go. I hired Alpine Navigator Transportation to take me from the airport... That started out awesome choice number one. Then for 4 days there was nothing but awesome service from the hotel. No a single issue. Very friendly, food was great, free transportation down town was nice also. I will try and go back again in the winter.

Room Tip: If you like hot tubs, they have lots of rooms with those on your deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billsace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ochopee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Top notch, The Best, What a way to spend a long summer weekend mountain biking! Stein's may be the best in the Winter, but the summer is even better. This is my second summer time escape to Stein's at the top of Deer Valley. Excellent Service, Excellent Food at the Troll Hallen and reasonably priced compared to the tourist lined Main Street of Park City. The only thing lacking was a great view from the room, but that was more than made up for in the service and view from the deck of the lounge and the great breakfast view on the deck and the awesome evening wine. No other way to go Mountain Biking!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for three nights during the summer. The hotel is nice, but not quite as over the top as many of the reviews. The room was clean, with a nice fireplace and a private Jacuzzi on the balcony, but I would not say that it is over the top exceptional. The restaurant staff were very friendly and we enjoyed chatting with them. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed sitting outside eating breakfast in the fresh morning air. We did not mountain bike, but it looked like fun and there were lots of people using the ski lift to go to the top and mountain bike down. The staff at the front desk were ok as was the cleaning staff. The pool is relatively small and there were lots of kids, so it was not suitable for an enjoyable sit while reading a book. All in all we enjoyed our stay, but would probably try one of the other lodges the next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBullert, General Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. The summer season at Stein Eriksen Lodge affords both adventurous and serene opportunities. Mountain biking has been viewed as one of the ten best mountain destinations and The Spa at Stein Eriksen Lodge is the only Five-Star spa in the state of Utah.
I’m delighted you enjoyed your overall stay and appreciated the accolades on the staff. I will respond to you directly for improvement details.
Sincerely,
Dan Bullert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

What a beautiful, wonderful place the Stein Ericksen is. I don't have enough space here to say all I would like to so I will keep it short as I can. The extras are so great, fruit on the table in the lobby, cold water in the gym and cold towels to wipe off with, apples energy bars etc. When I was at the pool two times a person brought water and set it on the table, one time a lady asked if I wanted a full lounge chair cover instead of the towels I had. I asked for packing tape and a box to ship things back home and the lady told me not to wait they would deliver it to my room (which they did in less than 5 minutes). When my Daughter and I went to the restaurant to dine they to the table to be sure they cooked the food right for her (she is gluten & dairy free) and they did. We sat outside but the waitress noticed my daughter seemed chilled so she had a guy bring her a comfort blanket to put arounf her shoulders. The room was super clean and perfect, the air conditioner was very quiet and kept a steady temperature. When I needed to go to the store they sent me in a beautiful van, when I got to the store the driver waited for me to shop then took me back to the lodge (I am not used to this kind of service). Now the negatives, I don't have any, this place is great. If you are new the Park City area may I suggest, saline solution, sun block and drink plenty of water since the elevation is about 8100 feet. To sum it up, If you want pampered the Stein Ericksen is the place to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsunrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
7.4 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Property: Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah’s only Forbes Five Star/ Five Diamond resort. We are centrally located at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley. Only steps from all the activities that Deer Valley has to offer and only a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North Americas premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing