We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Black Bear Lodge(Park City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stag Lodge(Park City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Park City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveler rating
740
101
39
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
101
39
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglitretind restaurantdeer valleyhot tubrelaxation roomturn down servicelocker roomoff seasonbreakfast buffet isski experiencemountain bikingmid mountainluxury suitestar resortprivate balconyviews of the mountainsski bootssilver lake
Filter
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 915 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our honeymoon there. We stayed in a suite and it felt lived in which was nice. Everything was very clean and we enjoyed the large bathroom. They sent us up a bottle of sparkling cider which was also very nice. I want to say that the restaurant is amazing. We ate breakfast on the outdoor balcony and what simple dishes prepared with great taste. I have never eaten a breakfast like that. We have since been back to the restaurant for our anniversary. We stayed here in the fall and it was not crowded at all. A very relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepopcornpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Loved this hotel. The rooms and service are exceptional. Stayed in a small suite with a private hot tub, large bathroom, and grand size room. The staff is friendly. All of the details are thought of. The food is fresh, tasty and is of great quality. Did not feel nickel and dimed, free water throughout, fresh coffee and tea in the morning and in the winter a great buffet. The location is spectacular for outdoor activities and the gym is fantastic.

Room Tip: Stayed here in January and July both times of the year are fantastic.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0RLD_trave1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

First time at SEL in Deer Valley. The hotel is beautiful and uncrowded in the Fall. Great staff and service. I'll be back here again. Downtown Park City is 5 minutes away by hotel shuttle. Lots of nice restaurants with good value

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowgirltripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from out third visit to SEL. There's just nothing like this place. Service is excellent - they treat you well without being intrusive. Rooms are beautiful and roomy. We found a coupon on the local paper for $30 off a $60 bill in the restaurant and had a great dinner at Troll. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stein Eriksen Lodge is a 5 star hotel located at the Deer Valley Ski Resort in Utah. We attended this summer as an overnight trip for our Girl Scout Troop. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite that shared a kitchen, living room and had a deck with 2 hot tubs. The view was beautiful of the ski resort. The girls and leaders loved the rooms. Each had a king size bed or two queen beds, a large screen TV, separarte deluxe bathrooms, and a fireplace. The kitchen had everything we needed- microwave, oven, dishwasher, etc. The living room had a nice sofa, dining table, big screen TV and fireplace. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lot of items to bring because of all the girls and activities we planned and the staff brought it to us. They even gave us complimentary parking for our group. We had fun in the beautiful swimming pool and hiked the next day. It is a very beautiful place. I think the girls favorite part were the hot tubs. It was an experience we will all remember.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews