We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stein Eriksen Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stein Erikson Lodge is a wonderful place to spend anytype a vacation, aniversary, honeymoon, birthdays, or family vacations. The rooms, and atmosphere are amazing, the food from the lodge resturaunt is incredible. Its almost like you are eating art. you can enjoy a world class dinner or a relaxing brunch with more choices then you will know what to do with. The spa is very relaxing, you will leave stress free. I will be back multiple times

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 834cp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (851)
There are newer reviews for Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 851 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our honeymoon there. We stayed in a suite and it felt lived in which was nice. Everything was very clean and we enjoyed the large bathroom. They sent us up a bottle of sparkling cider which was also very nice. I want to say that the restaurant is amazing. We ate breakfast on the outdoor balcony and what simple dishes prepared with great taste. I have never eaten a breakfast like that. We have since been back to the restaurant for our anniversary. We stayed here in the fall and it was not crowded at all. A very relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepopcornpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Loved this hotel. The rooms and service are exceptional. Stayed in a small suite with a private hot tub, large bathroom, and grand size room. The staff is friendly. All of the details are thought of. The food is fresh, tasty and is of great quality. Did not feel nickel and dimed, free water throughout, fresh coffee and tea in the morning and in the winter a great buffet. The location is spectacular for outdoor activities and the gym is fantastic.

Room Tip: Stayed here in January and July both times of the year are fantastic.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0RLD_trave1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

First time at SEL in Deer Valley. The hotel is beautiful and uncrowded in the Fall. Great staff and service. I'll be back here again. Downtown Park City is 5 minutes away by hotel shuttle. Lots of nice restaurants with good value

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowgirltripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from out third visit to SEL. There's just nothing like this place. Service is excellent - they treat you well without being intrusive. Rooms are beautiful and roomy. We found a coupon on the local paper for $30 off a $60 bill in the restaurant and had a great dinner at Troll. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stein Eriksen Lodge is a 5 star hotel located at the Deer Valley Ski Resort in Utah. We attended this summer as an overnight trip for our Girl Scout Troop. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite that shared a kitchen, living room and had a deck with 2 hot tubs. The view was beautiful of the ski resort. The girls and leaders loved the rooms. Each had a king size bed or two queen beds, a large screen TV, separarte deluxe bathrooms, and a fireplace. The kitchen had everything we needed- microwave, oven, dishwasher, etc. The living room had a nice sofa, dining table, big screen TV and fireplace. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lot of items to bring because of all the girls and activities we planned and the staff brought it to us. They even gave us complimentary parking for our group. We had fun in the beautiful swimming pool and hiked the next day. It is a very beautiful place. I think the girls favorite part were the hot tubs. It was an experience we will all remember.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had a work trip to Salt Lake City so we took an extra couple days to visit Park City and stay at the Stein Eriksen Lodge in late summer (early Sept just after Labor Day). As soon as we pulled into the resort, we knew it was special. The valet staff have that Nordic look about them and are well trained in making you feel extremely welcome right away.

We treated ourselves with a luxury one-bedroom suite and when they opened the door to our accommodations we were literally speechless. The place was incredible. Views, amenities, furnishing, decor... one of the most fabulous scenes I've had the opportunity to see.

Right away, we took off up one of the hiking trails from the base of the hotel and had a wonderfully epic hike up and down the mountain with fantastic views. The next day my husband rented a bike from the shop onsite and did some mountain biking while I took a yoga class that was being offered at the Spa's Wellness Studio. For two East Coasters who are usually computer / work-bound, this was a delicious escape for our minds and souls!

Room service was quick and delicious. Every staff member was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. Sunday Brunch was terrific. Our room (really an apartment) was so amazing we wanted to live there forever. The only sad thing was having to leave after only 2 nights.

Loved it!

Room Tip: The luxury one-bedroom suite was out of this world. It was relatively affordable off season but I c...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
859 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
695 reviews
1.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
847 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $254 - $1,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah's only Forbes Five Star Hotel and the World's Best Ski Hotel. Located centrally at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley and offers direct ski-in and ski-out access. We are a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North America's premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing