We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Off-season Honeymoon location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Off-season Honeymoon location!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent the last week at the Stein Eriksen Lodge. The staff and facility are amazing and we were almost TOO taken care of...not used to having slippers and robe set out every night.
It was not crowded and getting around was a breeze.
Rented bikes at the hotel and Mtn Biked from the hotel. This facility is set right at the base of the mountain so it made hiking and mountain biking VERY convenient!
The shuttle runs every 1/2 hour...or whenever you need it and will take you to Park City or pick you (and your bikes) up from Park City. We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Our room over looked the pool and had a hot tub on the deck, it was perfect. I'm certain there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellyo126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    93
    35
    21
    12
See reviews for
221
273
32
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We where first time guests at this fine resort and could not have been more pleased with the service and accommodations. We enjoyed one of their sponsored summer events “Hops on the Hill” which consisted of local micro breweries and sample food from the Stein’s restaurant. Great service was provided by Sous Chef Jonathon Miller. The event was followed by a wonderful concert from a local band. From the moment you arrive at the resort you are greeted by the staff eager to assist you in any way possible. The grounds of the resort are impeccable, the rooms are very spacious even for the smaller rooms without private balconies. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom large and no issue with the WiFi. Nightly turn down service included tea and plenty of water, you need to stay hydrated at such a high elevation. Amazing how winded you get just walking up one flight of steps, as apposed to sea level. Enjoyed breakfast on the patio, wonderful service, and my coffee cup was never empty. Can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have stayed at the Stein Eriksen 7 times; it has truly earned its 5 star 5 diamond statuses. I have never felt so at home in a hotel. The simple fact that we keep returning to this property ought to tell you something extremely positive. I could go on and on saying amazing things about this hotel but I am not sure I would keep your attention that long. Each year that we have returned to the Stein we increase our length of stay; we always come in the summer. The staff is amazing; they try to anticipate all of your needs. The property is beautiful, I love that they have a casual and formal dining experience, the food at the Glitretind is delicious. The exercise classes (cost included) are wonderful (be sure to have one with Keri). Every night turn down service includes water, coffee, delicious tea, and chocolate. They have a van shuttle service that makes life very easy. The lobby sets out delicious red and green apples for a quick healthy snack. They also set out coffee service every morning. All of the room amenities are wonderful. The beds are very comfortable and the quality of the linens on the bed are better than home. The rooms are stunning. The hiking trails right out the back door of the Stein are simply divine. The concierge is knowledgeable and can make any arrangements you desire in the area however the front desk staff also helps answer questions, gives guidance, solve any issues and then some. The internet connection in the room is excellent. Last but not least the management team is excellent so if you need help with anything above and beyond do not hestiate to seek them out, they are happy to be of assistance. In short, if you have the chance to visit this outstanding resort please take the opportunity, you will not be sorry. I can not wait to return for my 8th visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

You can easily fit a family into the rooms which were spacious and well laid out. It looks like a great spot for a ski vacation - I was there in the summer. The rooms were so large, you could probably even stay awake when the kids go to sleep - or vice versa. There is a lot of walking around to get to the rooms as it is a low rise lay out and the large rooms require some space. But I am grasping for things to detract from it.
It was nice and quiet in the summer.
Service was excellent.
Hiking up the hills was great and you can go up in back in about an hour on foot if you don't dally too much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a beautiful resort "lodge". We visited in summer, but I would love to go back in winter with snow all around. Beautiful vistas, excellent accommodations and amenities. It's spread out and there are stairs - so the only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 is that I got lost a bit and felt the pool was a bit remote - also not enough room and chairs at the pool for all the guests. Easy shuttle down the hill to Park City - a very picturesque and fun town to poke around in. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This place is exceptional. We had a problem with noisy neighbors one night and the staff immediately and professionally dealt with it. Moved us to an enormous luxury suite at same charge as smaller room, had a long note apologizing with cookies and a bottle of wine. The resort is in a lovely location in the mountains with several choice restaurants nearby. The staff was lovely and professional. The sunday brunch is amazing and they dealt with my son's allergies by fixing him a seperate delicious meal away from any cross-contamination issues. Well done!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bink530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in Deer Valley in July. The weather was great. We stayed in the main lodge with a mountain view which was amazing. The rooms are very nice and we loved the private patio that over looked the green slopes and ski lifts that were resting for the summer. The hotel staff is very courteous. The down side to the hotel is that you need to use room service and bell service for everything. There are no ice machines so you must call for ice each time you need it. You must valet park so you have to call for your car each time. I am not crazy about valeting my car and letting other people drive it but I can see why the Stein Eriksen insists they park your car. The spaces are very narrow and small and it takes their expertise in parking repeatedly in the confined spaces. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. I wouldn't like to stay there in winter because I am not a skier and I bet it's very cold and windy. I would recommend the main lodge even though it's an older building the rooms are satisfactorily maintained and it has the best views. The room had a stone fireplace, marble bath with jet tub/shower combo (that's a little inconvenient), a really great bed with way too may covers for warmth, 2 over-stuffed fireside chairs that are ultra comfy, a huge walk-in closet so you don't have to leave your luggage hanging out in the room and a refrigerator that is inside the walk-in closet (room) with the safe. My biggest complaint is that the rooms have very poor lighting. The bath is almost impossible lighting for make-up application. They do provide a make-up mirror but that's just as bad. They claim the hotel is a 5-diamond/star rated property but it's missing some of the polish of a 5-diamond/star property. The shades on the patio windows were dirty and slightly worn. The redwood patio set had so much dirt on it we couldn't use it. The extra piece of bound carpet in front of the fireplace (to catch embers) was tattered and a little dirty. We had burnt out light bulbs in 2 of the lamps and we needed every piece of lighting we could get. For those of you who are hunters and into stuffed game you'll like the many stuffed heads around. If you're not used to altitude (8400 feet) you'll find it difficult to breathe and walk a distance. They do offer oxygen in the gift shop. We'd definitely go back and I'd stay in the main lodge right where we stayed.

Room Tip: Ask for the main lodge over looking the mountains. There is nothing to obstruct your view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisK32816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
1.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
834 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
826 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
677 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Property: Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah's only Forbes Five Star Hotel and the World's Best Ski Hotel. Located centrally at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley and offers direct ski-in and ski-out access. We are a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North America's premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing