We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A great summer getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great summer getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Spent five days at the beautiful Stein Eriksen Lodge in Park City and was delighted with everything. The staff is cheerful and attentive and among the best of the hotels that I've been to. Our room was beautiful with a view of the mountains and a spa on the deck. We had a great sound system in the room and the whole set up felt more like an upscale condo than a hotel room. The lodge provides complimentary transportation to old town Park City where the shopping and restaurants are located....this is a nice convenience. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    80
    28
    20
    11
See reviews for
197
248
29
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

It was a trip down memory lane for us as we last skied Utah approx 31 yrs ago.....what a different world it was in May 2012!! Stein Eriksen Lodge has grown by leaps and bounds, as has the entire area. We stayed for two nights in a lovely unit in the Main Building (thanks for the upgrade too.) Our room was really nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. We lit the fire and read after dinner each night.
Dined both evenings in the bar and enjoyed good food and beverages plus enjoyable conversation with the bar tender. Took the shuttle down to town and enjoyed poking about in galleries and shops before the heavens broke open.....time for a little lunch and then a trip back up the hill to dry out. Imagine, a Spring snow storm mid mountain in late May....it was not a shock as I am a Montana native and have seen snow on Labor Day as well as Memorial Day!!! It was beautiful.
We really had a nice stay and would recommend to all..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lover-of-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is one of those delightful places where you know it is not cheap but you don't feel bad about it at all. Their systems are finely tuned to help the staff anticipate your needs. How organized is it? While we were there, Mitt Romney held a major fundraiser and other than the increased (but still very discreet) security you would never have known: an astonishing feat for a ratehr small hotel. Kitchen is exceptional - again, not cheap but not outrageous all considered. Rooms are fantastic, huge and well-appointed, you actually need the tour the bellhop will provide anyway. We went off-season, as we're not interested in skiing, but the lifts are used to ferry hikers around the mountains and the hotel is located at the junction of several key lifts. It is high, you need to know that, higher than many of the Colorado resorts - I am usually fine with altitude but our whole group was somewhat affected. Don't even think about drinking and driving.

Room Tip: I doubt that there are any bad rooms, since the whole place is surrounded by mountains, but if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

The views from our room were spectacular, the ski-in-ski-out was phenomanal, and the food was perfect. (It's pretty pricey, I must say) The pool and spa are breathtaking-and heated-and I couldn't get enough of the wonderful service. Love, love, love it. My seventh time going, I became altitude sick, but it was mainly because I was so high up and I hadn't eaten anything by four PM. This is a must for skiers of all shapes, sizes, and levels. I, being an advanced skier, had a awesome time.

Room Tip: I was lucky enough to stay in the largest room available and it was amazing, but I have stayed in so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We spent a weekend in a suite with a hot tub and two fireplaces. The package included dinner for two at the 5 star restaurant. The view was wonderful, the staff very attentive and the experience was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkTwoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Breathtaking views and just an amazing place to stay. Great rooms, great spa and overall you can't go wrong. This was off season as the ski slopes were closed but if you ski a must place to stay. The only negative is I am from the east coast and it took me time to get used to the altitude as the lodge is located over 8000ft above sea level.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks out at the ski slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
234 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

The Stein Eriksen Lodge was the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The staff was excellent in bending over backwards to answer questions and accommodate any request. The massage at the spa here was more than superb. The views are outstanding. But if you are not used to elevations (about 8200 feet here), TAKE IT EASY because there will be a fair amount of walking to get to the lodge, the restaurants, the spa, the pool, etc. They do sell small oxygen bottles in the spa gift shop but the altitude can really do a number on you.

Room Tip: Some rooms have an outdoor hot tub on their balcony so if you are into that, be sure to request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Property: Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah’s only Forbes Five Star/ Five Diamond resort. We are centrally located at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley. Only steps from all the activities that Deer Valley has to offer and only a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North Americas premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing