We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“World Class”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I just spent three weeks in Italy. Nothing exceeded the experience here and most fell far short. Wonderful mountain location. Very attentive service. Beautiful lodge-type rooms. Great restaurants. Quiet and peaceful--at least in late spring.

Locals beware. These are NOT Salt Lake City prices. They are first class resort prices. But worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    92
    35
    21
    12
See reviews for
219
268
31
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I had a stellar experience at the St. Regis in Deer Valley last year where I was treated like a visiting dignitary. This year I decided to try the Stein Eriksen on a whim and was disappointed in some respects. Is the property beautiful? Yes. Do they have some pleasant staff members? Yes. Is the food good? Yes. Is the GM gracious and professional? Yes. However, no sooner had I arrived at from out of state than I was regretting my decision to book at the Stein Eriksen. Sadly I booked through a third party website, which I will never do again, since the trip was non-refundable. So I was stuck! During the booking process, I had spoken with two different Matthews at the front desk. I thought that I was dealing with the same person the whole time. Little did I know that there were two of them. One of the Matthews promised me certain amenities and perks, none of which I received at check-in or at any point during my stay. I didn't even receive the basic amenities offered to all "I Prefer" members! The upgrade that I was promised was not in the system. The welcome amenity (box of homemade chocolates) was never given and there were no breakfast vouchers, as promised. None of these promised items were delivered. Even my "I Prefer" number was not in the system, even after I had given it twice to one of the Matthews. No notes about me bringing a support dog were in the system, despite my extensive discussion about me bringing the animal with one of the Matthews. So that created a potential serious issue when I arrived with my dog. Of course, each Matthew conveniently denied being the one to make any of these promises. One of the front desk managers, Roy, kept asking me to pay an extra $75 a night for a nice upgrade, even though the hotel was at or below 50% occupancy and the nice upgrade had already been promised to me! This was certainly not the friendly, hospitable way to welcome a new guest; especially one that has a good friend that stays with his family every year at the lodge. Roy even had the nerve to say that I should be happy to even be staying at the Stein Eriksen for such a low rate. Since when does it matter what rate a guest pays? Shouldn't every guest should be treated with the same level of dignity no matter what price they paid for their room? I never did get the things that were promised to me but after I insisted on speaking to the G.M. I did at least receive a very nice upgrade. That was only because I had the persistence to ask to speak to him in-person and because he happened to be on duty. So my hat is off to Dan F. for his kindness.

One other point that is worth noting is this. The hotel is at 8200 feet, which is a lot higher than many of the other resorts in and around the area. So if you are at all prone to altitude sickness, beware. It can be a really tough adjustment. I learned that the hard way, believe me!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kilarney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

What a fabulous place to have a weekend getaway. Our room overlooked the mountains with our own fireplace and hot tub. The service was amazing. It was very relaxing. The Sunday brunch was worth every penny too! Great weekend!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachmnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The service and quality of this resort is phenomenal! We will always come back. I could list items a mile long! We loved the nightly turn-down service, the restaurant, the shopping, views, spa and last, but certainly not least, the skiing!

Room Tip: Get a room with a private hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Amazing standard of service. Rooms were amongst the best I have ever stayed in (at least mine was with lounge, balcony and hot tub on the balcony) Outside heated pool with great views. Food was gorgeous and of a very high standard. The place was amazing for a conference and somewhere I would love to return to with family.

Room Tip: Ask for a view, outside hot tub and lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Although we have experienced a few of the national hotels in the area, we keep coming back to Stein. There is no peer-in service or quality. Stein is still THE PLACE to stay in Park City.

Room Tip: Stay in the main lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

It is hard to travel and have meetings with over 100 executives but 150 that is crazy. That being said the hotel is easy to get to, the staff is friendly, and the environment surpasses expectations.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rgf49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 60 in Park City
572 reviews
1.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
827 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
823 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
672 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Property: Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah's only Forbes Five Star Hotel and the World's Best Ski Hotel. Located centrally at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley and offers direct ski-in and ski-out access. We are a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North America's premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing