We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Besides being one of our family’s favorite vacation spots, Stein Eriksen Lodge has been our Anniversary Getaway for the past several years. The personalized service is exceptional, as you feel their staff is helpful at every turn. We will stay a couple of days and the rooms are so fabulous, we never leave the lodge. While Sunday brunch and eating in the restaurants are always delicious, eating in our room is always a must. Stein doesn't just deliver tasty food; they set up your meal with linens and fresh flowers. My favorite is right on the coffee table, so we can eat next to a roaring fire. Our getaway isn’t complete without spending a few hours in the spa. Several hours of quiet pampering is a treat everyone should experience. The staff‘s high level of service and the treatments are exceptional and personalized to my needs. Whether we are with our family or a getaway with my husband, Stein Eriksen always delivers a relaxing, luxurious experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 886 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

The staff, especially in the restaurant and bar were outstanding- real professionals! Whoever does the hiring and training should get a raise! Live entertainment was very good and the snowboarding at nearby Deer Valley was great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This is the 5th or 6th time we have stayed at the lodge and each time we come it gets better and better. The lodge itself is beautiful and luxurious, but it is the level of service that keeps us coming back for more. The staff are attentive to our every need and you can tell that they really enjoy what they do. Whenever we find ourselves in Park City, Stein Eriksen Lodge will be our hotel of choice!!

Room Tip: You have to try the lunch buffet in their restaurant! The selection and quality are unbeaten!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were going to fly out of a local airport but had to stay a night in Deer Valley because of weather. Stayed in a really nice suite here. Staff was extremely helpful and polite. Justin helped with our bags and showed us the room. Everything worked perfect in the suite and the hot tub was already heated and waiting for our arrival. After staying at Stein we were glad we got stuck because of weather and made for a really comfortable night away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I have been regular visitors to the Glitterand Restaurant at Stein Erickson Lodge because we love the food and the ambiance. This time, we decided on a quick get-away. We sat on the deck to watch the sunset, a delicious appetizer and glass of wine at the bar and a fabulous meal delivered to our room. Turndown service includes chamomile tea--a nice surprise. A pre-breakfast hike through the trees to a bench overlooking the first bright red tree of the fall and the sun reflecting off the Jordanelle Reservoir followed by the biggest breakfast plate I've ever encountered. The perfect way to start the day. The Stein Erickson staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was gorgeous and the view from the deck outstanding. We are definitely looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have stayed at this property before and are quickly deciding it is our property of choice when we travel to the Park City Area. It simply cannot be beat for service, convenience and quality of staff and restaurants. We love it! If you have not stayed here yet, you owe it to yourself to experience it and write your own review! I usually do not write reviews but this place is the best so had to do it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the restaurant and you will end up closer to the ski lift as well! They have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Several new four and five star hotels have opened in Park City in the past few years. Stein Ericksen Lodge still sets the standard against a lot of quality competition. The service levels are unmatched. Dining is a cut above, and the location (ski-in / ski-out at mid-mountain Silver Lake village) can't be beat.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
889 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
618 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
730 reviews
1.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
864 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $321 - $1,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah's only Forbes Five Star Hotel and the World's Best Ski Hotel. Located centrally at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley and offers direct ski-in and ski-out access. We are a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North America's premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing