We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Location, location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I would give this place a 5 star for the location. It is just steps away from the main lodge at Park City Mountain Resort and walking distance to old Park City. I would give it a 3 star for amenities and overall service for a combined 4 star. Each of these units are apparently individually owned and are unique for that reason. We had a fairly good sized room and the bathroom was huge with a large tub/shower. Also nice to have a mini fridge and microwave. The negatives were the furnishings and bed comfort in our unit. Furniture was a bit old and the bed squeaked every time you moved. I would definitely stay here again just for the location and the value can not be beat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments they are greatly appreciated! We have a great location and thank you for recognizing our service; we always want our guest to have the best experience they can. Your comments about the bed have been noted and we are looking into what room you stayed in so that we can address those items. Thanks again and we can’t wait for your return!

Thank You
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    58
    26
    24
    13
See reviews for
91
59
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Earlier this month, I visited Park City with some friends had an amazing time! The first two days, we skied Park City and were mere minutes from the base lift. The lobby ski shop made it easy to grab a lift ticket on our way out the door and pop back in at lunchtime to swap for a pair of powder skis. After skiing, we took full advantage of the hotel's hot tub where we met new friends and soothed our sore muscles. We headed into town via the town's free bus a few times, and took a 5min drive to Canyons resort as well as the gigantic supermarket for groceries- couldn't be more convenient.

We stayed in Unit 306 and it was the perfect home away from home. The apartment was spotless and great for our group of women with three bathrooms (!!!), a kitchen with all the fixins', and extremely comfy beds! It has obviously been updated with love and feels like a cozy mountain lodge- the perfect place to relax with a fire after a busy day on the slopes. The living room is also great for nights in- a huge dining table is ideal for big group dinners or even board games. Another friend stayed in a different unit down the hall and needless to say, we were THRILLED that we got 306!

The only thing that made the trip better was the ridiculous amount of powder we got each day! I can't wait to return to Shadow Ridge and have my fingers crossed for #306 again next time!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I was happy to hear that Shadow Ride could be you home away from home! We have perfect location to fit all of your needs while visiting Park City. Utah has the greatest snow on earth, and the powder days your experienced make skiing memories for a lifetime.

Thank You
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed in unit 306 a few weeks ago and had the best time! The location could not be more convenient. It’s less than five minutes to walk to the lift, making it super convenient to get both on and off the mountain. The building is so close that you could easily go back for lunch or a change of clothes and not lose time away from the mountain. There are plenty of restaurants right on the mountain that are walking distance as well. There is a free shuttle that gets you to Main Street in about five minutes and Canyons is just a five-minute drive.

There is a ski shop in the lobby of Shadow Ridge for quick repairs. You can also buy your lift tickets there and not have to worry about waiting in line on the mountain. The building has a hot tub and sauna, and there is also a heated outdoor pool.

Unit 306 was absolutely lovely! The beds were incredibly comfortable. There are three bathrooms, all with showers, which make it so convenient for a slightly larger group. The unit is impeccably decorated, and incredibly charming and inviting. The living room has a huge couch and TV, as well as a fireplace. The kitchen is updated and very well equipped.

Between the wonderful accommodations and awesome snow I had the best trip ever! I highly recommend Shadow Ridge, and especially unit 306 if available!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about Shadow Ridge! We are happy that you had a great experience. At Shadow Ridge “You don’t just visit you experience.” We can’t wait to see you again, and that you for pointing out that our location it is great, perfect for skiing or enjoying downtown main street in the summer as well.

Thanks
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Spent a week here with a ski club. Had not met my room mates until I arrived. We were assigned a 2 bedroom condo type with living room/kitchen and two lockouts that adjoined living area. Our rooms were 301-2, 301-2, and 301-3. Our biggest gripe was the lack of doors from all three bathrooms to the hallway that led to the living area. There was a door to the shower/toilet area, with a separate sink area with no doors. Total lack of privacy. The beds were soft and carpets dirty. Kitchen was ill equipped with mish-mash of stuff. We visited some other units and some of them had been upgraded. You do NOT want to stay in 301 units !!

This hotel resort is located across the street from the Park City Ski Center and within ease walking distance. Problem is it is VERY noisy. In front the resort is a large parking lot and another large parking lot is across the street in front of the beginner's ski area. When it snowed which was almost every day, the plows woke us up around 4-5 AM every morning. The buses run by the place about every 10 minutes adding to the noise level of the place. VERY NOISY!

Hot tub is in the basement. There is a heated pool in front by the front entrance on the street and across from the parking lot. Never saw anyone use it. One of our skiers tried it, but it was not warm enough and too noisy.

The only positive comment I have is that it is located very close to the Park City Ski Center. I will not stay there again nor would I recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service. Request a renovated room off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments about Shadow Ridge! I actually remember speaking to you about the door situation in your room. I want to let you know that your comments and review will be brought to the attention of that unit owner. I’m glad that it snowed during your trip so that you could enjoy the “Greatest Snow on Earth”. You mentioned that the buses were noisy at times, but I hope you got to use them while you were here as they are free all year long which make for easy access around Park City.

Thank You
Jason R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Four adults spent three nights in a room with two queen beds. It was a very tight squeeze but we were only in the room to sleep. The room was clean but the pillows were the most disgusting ones I have ever slept on. Time to upgrade for sure !! The maid service was woeful as we never had our beds made while there. After skiing at around 4pm they still weren't made, we just got towels etc ourselves. No big deal but it would have saved a little time as we were exhausted from skiing all day. I wouldn't call this place a resort but it served our purpose. The one true highlight was Jeff at reception. He was amazing. Arranged the shuttle for us and a taxi,recommended places to eat. Thanks Jeff. Also it doesn't have a restaurant so either bring your own breakfast or get it on your way to ski.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mintym00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We are glad that you were able to enjoy your room for your ski vacation. Please remember next time that you travel to Park City that we one bedroom suites that have full complete kitchens and living rooms in them to accommodate larger parties. Thank you for your comments.

Thank You
Jason R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

It has a nice view. The shower was very fancy. Great location by the resort. They don't have maid service.The bed was a little old and we had a surprise 50 bucks on our bill. We didn't see this until a week later.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 125nevia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
I was sorry to hear that you did not have the experience that you were looking for. We do have a great location and great views from certain rooms. You should have received maid service, I apologize that you did not. The fifty dollars that you saw on your bill was an authorization that we process for every guest for any incidentals that may occur, it is released once you check out. I see that you are form Orem Utah, come visit us in the summer and enjoy the wonderful summer activities in Park City. Thanks again for your comments.

Thank You
Jason R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill Air Force Base, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for my friends 30th birthday, and boy was I impressed! We stayed in one of the 2-bedroom units. Ours had two separate bedrooms with king size beds, plus a pull out sofa, fireplace, 3 bathrooms, full size refrigerator, washer/dryer, stove, and dishwasher. Absolutely outstanding views as well. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 310, friends stayed in 206, they said that ours in 310 was more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It make are jobs very rewarding when we hear comments such as yours. Please come and visit us in the winter and enjoy the view of the snow covered land all around you.

Thank You
Jason R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#28 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Property: Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
Address: 50 Shadow Ridge Rd, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Stunning views and uncommon affordability make this resort property an ideal destination for couples, friends, families, and of course, larger business groups - home to more than 4,000 square feet of meeting space between four rooms.

Besides Shadow Ridge's exceptional proximity to the ski resort, guests enjoy being close to the galleries, restaurants, boutiques, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street -- just a short half-mile walk or an even shorter half-mile ride via our complimentary on-demand shuttle service. And guests will find no easier access to ski and snowboard rentals than the clothing and rental shop that neighbors the front desk in our newly-remodeled lobby. Moreover, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees.

Choose from a variety of accommodations, including everything from smaller hotel rooms with cozy private balconies to spacious 1- and 2-bedroom condos complete with full kitchens, warm fireplaces, and comfortable dining areas.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shadow Ridge Hotel Park City
Shadow Ridge Park City
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing