We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic accomodation close to ski lifts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Four adults spent three nights in a room with two queen beds. It was a very tight squeeze but we were only in the room to sleep. The room was clean but the pillows were the most disgusting ones I have ever slept on. Time to upgrade for sure !! The maid service was woeful as we never had our beds made while there. After skiing at around 4pm they still weren't made, we just got towels etc ourselves. No big deal but it would have saved a little time as we were exhausted from skiing all day. I wouldn't call this place a resort but it served our purpose. The one true highlight was Jeff at reception. He was amazing. Arranged the shuttle for us and a taxi,recommended places to eat. Thanks Jeff. Also it doesn't have a restaurant so either bring your own breakfast or get it on your way to ski.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mintym00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

We are glad that you were able to enjoy your room for your ski vacation. Please remember next time that you travel to Park City that we one bedroom suites that have full complete kitchens and living rooms in them to accommodate larger parties. Thank you for your comments.

Thank You
Jason R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 266 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

It has a nice view. The shower was very fancy. Great location by the resort. They don't have maid service.The bed was a little old and we had a surprise 50 bucks on our bill. We didn't see this until a week later.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 125nevia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

I was sorry to hear that you did not have the experience that you were looking for. We do have a great location and great views from certain rooms. You should have received maid service, I apologize that you did not. The fifty dollars that you saw on your bill was an authorization that we process for every guest for any incidentals that may occur, it is released once you check out. I see that you are form Orem Utah, come visit us in the summer and enjoy the wonderful summer activities in Park City. Thanks again for your comments.

Thank You
Jason R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for my friends 30th birthday, and boy was I impressed! We stayed in one of the 2-bedroom units. Ours had two separate bedrooms with king size beds, plus a pull out sofa, fireplace, 3 bathrooms, full size refrigerator, washer/dryer, stove, and dishwasher. Absolutely outstanding views as well. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 310, friends stayed in 206, they said that ours in 310 was more modern.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It make are jobs very rewarding when we hear comments such as yours. Please come and visit us in the winter and enjoy the view of the snow covered land all around you.

Thank You
Jason R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife an I wanted a quick escape after a hard week at work. A Groupon alerted me to the low off season rates at the Shadow Ridge and since one of our favorite restaurants is in Park City we jumped at the offer. Our suite was large luxury condo that was very clean and decorated beautifully. The construction, finish, and furnishings were very high quality and very comfortable. Full kitchen, dinning and living areas. Two full baths and a large bedroom with its own big-screen TV, microwave, fridge and king-size bed. The hotel is very close to the ski area, and downtown. We enjoyed our suite so much that we didn't have a chance to use the pool or hot tub (but we will next time). The desk clerk was helpful and courteous and the secured covered parking was very convenient. Was there anything we didn't like? Yes; the thermostats (the living area and bedroom have separate heating and cooling) are a little hard to understand and the light switch in one bathroom is in an odd place; but that's it. We give the Shadow Ridge our highest rating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

I was happy to read that we were able to provide you with a fun getaway after you hard week of work. Our rooms are beautifully decorated, please be sure to remember to book a premium room next time you come and visit us.

Thank You
Jason R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My fiance and I needed a little get away and wanted something nice but not outrageously expensive. Shadow Ridge is the place to go! As we were checking in we received very helpful tips on good restaurants and sites to see. Our room was perfectly quaint, and very clean. The location was perfect as well. Just a two minute walk and you could be at the alpine slide, or down shopping on Main Street. All in all, we had a wonderful weekend get away for a reasonable price, and felt like we got more than our moneys worth. Thanks Shadow Ridge! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We can’t wait to have you come back! Please come enjoy Shadow during the winter where you can ski all day and play all night. Our location is just right to be able to walk to both the Ski slopes and historic Main Street.

Thank You
Jason R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place was great the room was amazing and the views as well We will be going back for sure.
We have never spent time in Park City the old main street was hell A fun so close plenty of parking and the shuttle just incase you want to get your drink on lol. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for A quick get away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willE1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Happy Anniversary! Isn't old historic Park City Main Street fun, there is so much to experience and enjoy on Main Street from good pubs to some of the best fine dining. Main Street is a great place to go and relax and have fun after a fun filled day on the slopes.

Thank You
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My girlfriends and I had a girls weekend in Park City. We stayed at the Shadow Ridge Resort. The location was great, the rooms were decorated lovely, we had everything we needed from the kitchen to the 3 bathrooms (great for 4 girls), bedding was very nice. Jeff at the front desk was the best. He helped bring luggage to our rooms helped with locating restaurants and shopping in the town. Made for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

I was so happy to hear that you and your girlfriend’s had a good experience. Our rooms are perfect for a quick getaway with friends and also a week long to stay so that you can enjoy our spacious rooms with full complete kitchens. Thank you for taking to the time to mention Jeff he does a fantastic job in making sure guest enjoy their stay!

Thank You
Jason R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
291 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
622 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Address: 50 Shadow Ridge Rd, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $92 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning views and uncommon affordability make this resort property an ideal destination for couples, friends, families, and of course, larger business groups - home to more than 4,000 square feet of meeting space between four rooms. Besides Shadow Ridge's exceptional proximity to the ski resort, guests enjoy being close to the galleries, restaurants, boutiques, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street -- just a short half-mile walk or an even shorter half-mile ride via our complimentary on-demand shuttle service. And guests will find no easier access to ski and snowboard rentals than the clothing and rental shop that neighbors the front desk in our newly-remodeled lobby. Moreover, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees. Choose from a variety of accommodations, including everything from smaller hotel rooms with cozy private balconies to spacious 1- and 2-bedroom condos complete with full kitchens, warm fireplaces, and comfortable dining areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shadow Ridge Hotel Park City
Shadow Ridge Park City
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing