We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place was great the room was amazing and the views as well We will be going back for sure.
We have never spent time in Park City the old main street was hell A fun so close plenty of parking and the shuttle just incase you want to get your drink on lol. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for A quick get away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willE1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Happy Anniversary! Isn't old historic Park City Main Street fun, there is so much to experience and enjoy on Main Street from good pubs to some of the best fine dining. Main Street is a great place to go and relax and have fun after a fun filled day on the slopes.

Thank You
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 266 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

My girlfriends and I had a girls weekend in Park City. We stayed at the Shadow Ridge Resort. The location was great, the rooms were decorated lovely, we had everything we needed from the kitchen to the 3 bathrooms (great for 4 girls), bedding was very nice. Jeff at the front desk was the best. He helped bring luggage to our rooms helped with locating restaurants and shopping in the town. Made for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

I was so happy to hear that you and your girlfriend’s had a good experience. Our rooms are perfect for a quick getaway with friends and also a week long to stay so that you can enjoy our spacious rooms with full complete kitchens. Thank you for taking to the time to mention Jeff he does a fantastic job in making sure guest enjoy their stay!

Thank You
Jason R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Not four star but clean and comfortable. Would stay there if visiting the area again. Room service was limited but something we were aware of from others reviews.limited front desk hours made check in a little complicated as thefrontdesk was closed before we arrived. There is a process inplace to accommodate this stuation but can be confusing. Ovrrall our stay cas comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRAlvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

I’m glad you got to enjoy Shadow Ridge especially during the off-season there is so much to do in Park City during the non-ski season. While we do have limited services during our off-season, I do hope that you enjoyed are spacious rooms that allow you to really spread out and relax. Thank you for taking time to let us know how we did. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband, daughter, brother and sister-in-law and I stayed at Shadow Ridge in June of this year. We were only there for a weekend but it was a fabulous place to stay for 2.5 days! Upon early arrival, the front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. They got us all checked in and sent us up to our room in a timely manner and we were very pleased with our 2 bedroom accommodations. The room was extremely spacious for 4 adults and a toddler. The room my husband and I stayed in was large enough to fit the pack-in-play for our daughter but fortunately it had a king sized bed because she slept with us both nights. The beds and sofas were quite comfortable as a matter of fact. The kitchen was stocked with pots, pans, plates, cups, silverware, etc and came in handy when we cooked. Having the 3rd bathroom was a plus as well. What else was nice for us was being so close to the village. We spent Saturday evening walking around the village shopping, eating ice cream, and enjoying a brisk summer evening in the mountains. The staff at the resort was just as helpful, right down to the maintenance gentleman that took our keys when we were checking out on Sunday. The pool and hottub were a bonus on top of how quiet the rooms, halls, etc were while we were there. We would have thought we were the only people staying there but passed other guests in the pool area and in the halls every day. My family and I highly recommend the Shadow Ridge Resort and can't wait to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Awesome!!! I love hearing that, Shadow Ridge is awesome for entire family just like you experienced. I’m glad you enjoyed the mountain village right next to us. It is so beautiful and full of fun activity’s for the whole family to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was suggested that I stay at the Shadow Ridge Resort during my visit to Park City. I couldn't have been more pleased. The accomendations were wonderful, a large fireplace, a full size kitchen, and a balcony, with a georgous view, off both bedrooms. Everything was clean, inorder, and always quiet. The staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable when asked about the area and very helpful when I needed something. If anyone has the opportunity to stay at The Shadow Ridge Resort I highly reccomend it, and I look foward to returning soon. Many Thanks , LJM

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you are looking for & what type of view you prefer.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

I’m happy to hear that you had a great experience. At All Seasons Resort Lodging you don’t just visit you experience. Our rooms are spacious and have full size kitchens to provide you a home away from experience, while either relaxing in the cool summer air, or enjoying the world class skiing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We just spent 5 days at the Shadow Ridge Resort and from the moment we arrived we were impressed with the staff and accommodations. The condo's were updated and clean. Jason, the manager, as well as Jeff and Angela couldn't have been more helpful. The purpose of my stay was a on-site inspection of the property, as in February we will have 52 skiers from the Gator Ski Club spending a week in the Park City area. After seeing several properties we chose Shadow Ridge.
We look forward to coming back in February!

Room Tip: The corner suites facing the mountain resort offer fantastic views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for mentioning the staff it is always great to hear that you were taken care of, and all of your requests were handled. We can’t wait for your return visit in February. We have the best snow on earth and you will be glad to be skiing in Park City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

To start, Jason at the front desk was very personable and accommodated or needs very well. My girlfriend and I came up to spend the night and watch the fireworks (4th of July). Ashley at the front desk was very friendly and was able to move us to where we could see the firework from our balcony. Jason adjusted out price to compensate for the smaller room the originally booked. It was a very pleasant experience all the way around.

Room Tip: Book early for the July holiday.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff specifically Ashley. Park City is a bundle of joy to visit during the fourth if July. The fireworks are amazing and the city parade and pancake breakfast is unbeatable. Here at Shadow we try to resolve and answer any guest questions or problems that may occur. We hope to see you again next year!

Thank You
Jason R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
291 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
622 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Address: 50 Shadow Ridge Rd, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $94 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning views and uncommon affordability make this resort property an ideal destination for couples, friends, families, and of course, larger business groups - home to more than 4,000 square feet of meeting space between four rooms. Besides Shadow Ridge's exceptional proximity to the ski resort, guests enjoy being close to the galleries, restaurants, boutiques, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street -- just a short half-mile walk or an even shorter half-mile ride via our complimentary on-demand shuttle service. And guests will find no easier access to ski and snowboard rentals than the clothing and rental shop that neighbors the front desk in our newly-remodeled lobby. Moreover, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees. Choose from a variety of accommodations, including everything from smaller hotel rooms with cozy private balconies to spacious 1- and 2-bedroom condos complete with full kitchens, warm fireplaces, and comfortable dining areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shadow Ridge Hotel Park City
Shadow Ridge Park City
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing