We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was suggested that I stay at the Shadow Ridge Resort during my visit to Park City. I couldn't have been more pleased. The accomendations were wonderful, a large fireplace, a full size kitchen, and a balcony, with a georgous view, off both bedrooms. Everything was clean, inorder, and always quiet. The staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable when asked about the area and very helpful when I needed something. If anyone has the opportunity to stay at The Shadow Ridge Resort I highly reccomend it, and I look foward to returning soon. Many Thanks , LJM

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you are looking for & what type of view you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I’m happy to hear that you had a great experience. At All Seasons Resort Lodging you don’t just visit you experience. Our rooms are spacious and have full size kitchens to provide you a home away from experience, while either relaxing in the cool summer air, or enjoying the world class skiing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    59
    26
    24
    13
See reviews for
92
59
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We just spent 5 days at the Shadow Ridge Resort and from the moment we arrived we were impressed with the staff and accommodations. The condo's were updated and clean. Jason, the manager, as well as Jeff and Angela couldn't have been more helpful. The purpose of my stay was a on-site inspection of the property, as in February we will have 52 skiers from the Gator Ski Club spending a week in the Park City area. After seeing several properties we chose Shadow Ridge.
We look forward to coming back in February!

Room Tip: The corner suites facing the mountain resort offer fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for mentioning the staff it is always great to hear that you were taken care of, and all of your requests were handled. We can’t wait for your return visit in February. We have the best snow on earth and you will be glad to be skiing in Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

To start, Jason at the front desk was very personable and accommodated or needs very well. My girlfriend and I came up to spend the night and watch the fireworks (4th of July). Ashley at the front desk was very friendly and was able to move us to where we could see the firework from our balcony. Jason adjusted out price to compensate for the smaller room the originally booked. It was a very pleasant experience all the way around.

Room Tip: Book early for the July holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff specifically Ashley. Park City is a bundle of joy to visit during the fourth if July. The fireworks are amazing and the city parade and pancake breakfast is unbeatable. Here at Shadow we try to resolve and answer any guest questions or problems that may occur. We hope to see you again next year!

Thank You
Jason R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place was beautiful. I've never stayed in a more cozy classy room. They also treated us so good at the desk. They went out of their way to extend our checkout time when a problem came up. Located right on park city resort. I've stayed here in the winter as well and I won't go anywhere else in park city

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I’m so glad you enjoyed you most recent stay with us again! It is always great to know that our staff has taken care of you. We will give complimentary late checkouts as long as someone is not due to arrive the next day. Park City Mountain Resort is close and is always a fantastic place to enjoy summer and winter activities.

Thank You
Jason R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked a night here to celebrate my husband graduating college and we are so glad we did. The lady at the front desk upgraded us when she learned about our special celebration and gave us an AMAZING one bedroom suite, it was spacious, comfortable and beautiful! We had a great time biking the rail trail nearby, riding the Alpine Slide and Coaster right across the street, and dining at Ruth's Chris. We couldn't have asked for a better getaway, thank you Shadow Ridge!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
You are Welcome! I’m so glad that you were able to enjoy such a fun getaway in Park City with us here at Shadow Ridge. Park City has so much to offer in the way of summer activities for all to enjoy! We are glad you enjoyed your upgrade and hope that for your next celebration you come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We asked for maid service. The only thing the maid did was empty garbage and towel service. No coffee, beds not made, floor had candy spilled that was not vacuumed. Sauna was closed. Asked front desk where to eat breakfast and didn't really have suggestions.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeachesUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branden P, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I apologize that you did not get the maid service you requested. We don’t do daily maid service, but if requested upon we will take of care of you. Somewhere along the way your request was not communicated properly, which is no excuse! Come visit us again, Park City has a plethora of lovely restaurants to choose from if you like us on face book we would be more that happy to give you twenty dollars towards you next Park City experience. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I booked a premium one bedroom unit for a one night get away during the off season and we were looking forward to a quiet night away from the kids.

When we arrived, check in was easy enough, parking was a bit shady and the elevator from the parking garage was broken so we had to wander the halls of the hotel basement to find our way to the other elevator. The halls and the basement were dark, smelly (in the basement especially), and a little creepy.

Our unit was nice enough. It was decorated very well and it was very clean with a really nice kitchen and nice in general although it was obvious that this was once a hotel that had been renovated on the cheap to be individually owned units. All original hotel room doors were still within our unit and there was a door to another unit as well. Very odd.

Our biggest problem with the place is that the walls were paper thin. You can imagine that our quiet night was spoiled with three women in the unit next to ours had come to park city to party and were up ALL NIGHT LONG doing so. Since it is the off season the front desk is closed after 10 pm and all calls are transferred to the property next door. I couldn't imagine they would be able to do anything to help us.

Besides the rowdy bunch next door, the city bus drove past the building every 5 minutes or less. The walls did nothing to damper the sounds of their loud engines and brakes.

The swimming pool is tiny, Smaller than a backyard pool. The hot tub is huge but not even in the same area as the pool and the building in general was a huge disappointment despite the room itself being quite nice.

I imagine if you were looking for a nice place to ski and have a kitchen while skiing, this would be fine enough as it is really close to the slopes, You could probably catch a bus to anywhere ;) But for our needs, this place failed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leannyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branden P, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I hope that you might give us another try. While it is the offseason and we do close early we do have staff on call all night to assist with any problems you may experience. They can attend to rooms when called upon. We do have the necessary steps to stop guest from making loud noises. I’m however very pleased that you found the accommodation nicely decorated. Once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Property: Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
Address: 50 Shadow Ridge Rd, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Stunning views and uncommon affordability make this resort property an ideal destination for couples, friends, families, and of course, larger business groups - home to more than 4,000 square feet of meeting space between four rooms.

Besides Shadow Ridge's exceptional proximity to the ski resort, guests enjoy being close to the galleries, restaurants, boutiques, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street -- just a short half-mile walk or an even shorter half-mile ride via our complimentary on-demand shuttle service. And guests will find no easier access to ski and snowboard rentals than the clothing and rental shop that neighbors the front desk in our newly-remodeled lobby. Moreover, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees.

Choose from a variety of accommodations, including everything from smaller hotel rooms with cozy private balconies to spacious 1- and 2-bedroom condos complete with full kitchens, warm fireplaces, and comfortable dining areas.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shadow Ridge Hotel Park City
Shadow Ridge Park City
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing