We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great vacation location but few communal facilities.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great vacation location but few communal facilities.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Room was spacious and had a great view, small kitchen/wash basin and huge spa bath. Gym, spa and sauna good. Pool small. No bar or dining area but plenty of choice nearby. Right at the hub of the resort shuttle system.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hungrybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branden P, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for the review. Glad to hear the rooms were up to your standards. Yes we have no bar and/or dining on property but there are wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Plus, there is a free bus shuttle system in Park City that runs every 15 minutes. Just another way to get around if needed.

Thank you again for the review.

Branden Peck
Shadow Ridge Hotel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    59
    27
    25
    13
See reviews for
92
60
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Springs, Wyoming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

My wife and I went to Shadow Ridge off season for an anniversary getaway and were very surprised by the size of the room... well, apartment really, the beauty of Park City, and just how clean everything is kept. Since we arrived after 6 P.M. there was no one at the front desk, but a call on the hotel phone connected us with a very pleasant young woman who checked us in, told us how to get our keys, and in 3 minutes we were head up to our room. THE ROOM! What a shock! It was over 600 sq.' and had two bathrooms, separate master bedroom, dinning room, kitchen, and balcony. I've stayed at hotels across the county and in several other countries and for value this place is not to be believed. Lovely furnishings, use of a full kitchen, and overall clearness/sharpness of appearance make this place a must visit. I'll be coming back again for certain. Note: the Fresh Market has great fruits and vegetables, a surprising selection of foods (think small Von's Pavilion) and friendly staff... open 24 hours. If I could give the place a 6 I would.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong... we were in an inside room, so for a better view go with the south side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fossett7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branden P, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. We at Shadow Ridge are glad you had a wonderful anniversary getaway. Look forward to your return stay. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Room was nice, walls were thin, but we were caught off guard by the 10AM checkout listed on the inside of the room door. Fortunately we were granted a 11AM late checkout after a little push-shove negotiating with front desk. We stayed single Saturday night, local Utahn who loves Park City. Good location, price reasonable
based on location.

Room Tip: Call as early as possible for late checkout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cocohumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branden P, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for the review. I am sorry you got caught off guard by the 10am check-out. On the back of some of the room doors there are old check-out times. Most of the owners have removed that documentation but it looks like you found owner that hadn't. (If you could call the FD at your convenience to let me know what room you stayed that would be greatly appreciated.) At all check-in's we hand out a pack that states the proper check-out times. I will make sure my Front Desk staff are move vigilant on making sure new guests know that information. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience and hopefully we will get a chance to make it up to you. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed three nights at the property for a local soccer tournament in early August 2012. My son had booked a room earlier online and the online website didn't ever respond with a confirmation or email confirmation. So he booked again and received the appropriate confirmations. Upon checking in, he was informed that he had two reservations. Calls to the online website placed the ultimate responsibility on the hotel to authorize the cancellation but the front desk staff were unable to do anything without the manager to help. Each time my son called back to talk to the manager, he was informed he wasn't available. Eventually, late afternoon, after multiple calls to the front desk and to the online site, the hotel finally cancelled the duplicate reservation without a fee.

We arrived later in the day and I was a little concerned after hearing the difficulties my son had experienced, but we were able to check right into our room without any problem. We had a two bedroom unit, obviously a privately owned unit. The unit was in decent shape. However, there were a number of very noticeable stains on the carpet in the living area, the toilet in the master bath wouldn't stop running unless you took the cover off the tank and fiddled with the chain, the king bed in the master bedroom had an obvious slant to one side, so I felt like I was falling out of bed all night, and the thermostats were unresponsive, until we figured out the "secret".

Nice full kitchen with dishes. Tile entryway and carpet throughout. Though, based on the stains in the front room, I was a little hesitant to walk around bare foot. Everything seemed clean, though. Plenty of towels, dish soap, etc.

Master bath was very nice with oversized shower and two basins in a separate part of the bathroom.

Flat screen TVs/VCRs in all rooms, though the channel selection was limited.

WiFi in our North west end of the building was poor. Even when we could get a signal it was very slow. Didn't try it in the lobby, so not sure of the speed was better there.

Upon check in we were advised by the front desk that the only parking was to the south, in an open lot across the street. To get to the property you had to either walk around a long concrete barrier, or climb over it with your bags. There were a couple of very small stalls at the front entrance for loading and unloading. After the first day, we found that there was a small underground parking lot accessible by room key on the east of the building. Not too many stalls. Probably good that not many people knew about it...

The view from our rooms was of the parking lot at The Lodge to the west, but this hotel is located in a densely built area, so there isn't much hope of a real fantastic view, though you are a very short walk from the "Mountain Village" where the Alpine Slide and Coaster are, along with a few restaurants, shops and other hotels/lodges. The local transit also runs regularly just a short walk from the entrance to take you downtown or anywhere else in the area that the bus runs. And it's only a couple of minutes drive to Old Main if you want to drive on your own.

The pool is very small and located right outside the front entrance, next to the street, and it was cold. Signage with directions to the pool is limited and when you get to the end of the hall, there is nothing to tell you which way to proceed. There were a few towels available for the pool, but not many. Because of road construction on the street immediately east of the hotel, there was a lot of dust blowing by while we were there with the grandkids. Not the hotels fault, though. But having the pool right out next to the street invites similar issues.

Nice big hot tub in the basement of the property as well as a fitness room and laundromat.

Housekeeping staff removed garbage, replaced towels, ran the dishwasher and straightened up, but didn't make the beds, which is ok by me. I don't need someone to make my bed for me everyday when I'm in a hotel.

All in all, though there were a few inconveniences, we had a good stay and the price was decent considering there was an arts festival, a soccer tournament and a tattoo convention in town all at the same time. The location is good for access to any of the local venues by foot or transit, or driving.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NedGrimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branden P, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Ned,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Shadow Ridge Hotel. I am sorry you experienced a few issues with our online booking engine. I am glad we were able to take care of you throughout your stay. It was a pleasure reading your review on insightful it was and how thorough you were with the review.

Hope to see you next summer and safe travels.

Thanks,

Branden Peck,
Shadow Ridge Hotel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last week for a bike/golf getaway close to home. The price was fair for the accommodations and location. It sits just below Park City Mountain Resort. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance. The public golf course is just down the street and the free shuttle to Main stops just up from the hotel's entrance. The hot tub is nice but the pool is small. The decor and televisions could use some updating but still in nice condition. My only recommendation is that the staff increase their promptness in attending to obvious needs and information such as providing the code for entrance when the front doors are locked and communicating with each other so we don't get multiple knocks on the room door from housekeeping. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branden P, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Becky,

Thank you for coming to Park City and staying at the Shadow Ridge Hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to write an review on TripAdvisor. We will be increasing our staffing and hours of operation so guests won't encounter the issue you did this upcoming summer. Hopefully, we will see you this summer!

Again, thank you for the review and happy travels!

Branden Peck
Shadow Ridge Hotel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Initially got off to a bad start Air Conditioning did not work and there was an item left in the room that should have got picked up by cleaning. I must say Branden Peck, the General Manager, worked hard to ensure we were happy and corrections were made to our satisfaction. As far as the hotel goes our room was dated, t.v. was old and limited channels. Shag carpet older style bed frames. Many of the other rooms had flat screens granite counters etc. Location was great as far as accessing park and downtown main street. Overall we really enjoyed ourselves and the kids had fun in the pool and jacuzzi. I would stay there again; however, I would ensure we were in a room that was a little more modern and faced the mountain with alpine slides and such.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branden P, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Jared, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your honesty and suggestions about making a reservation in the future. When you come back please give us a call and we will get you into a wonderful room. Have a safe trip back to AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

The condo was very clean and had everything we needed to cook in there, the only thing we had a problem with is the bathroom light went out and it took the manager to fix.the paeking garge was a little cramped and not made for big trucks. great laundry facility and spa indoors.

Room Tip: make sure you request certain rooms as not all have a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branden P, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for coming to stay with us in Park City Utah. We look forward to seeing you next July. Have a safe trip back to AZ and the 5 Star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#28 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#33 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#34 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Property: Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
Address: 50 Shadow Ridge Rd, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Stunning views and uncommon affordability make this resort property an ideal destination for couples, friends, families, and of course, larger business groups - home to more than 4,000 square feet of meeting space between four rooms.

Besides Shadow Ridge's exceptional proximity to the ski resort, guests enjoy being close to the galleries, restaurants, boutiques, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street -- just a short half-mile walk or an even shorter half-mile ride via our complimentary on-demand shuttle service. And guests will find no easier access to ski and snowboard rentals than the clothing and rental shop that neighbors the front desk in our newly-remodeled lobby. Moreover, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees.

Choose from a variety of accommodations, including everything from smaller hotel rooms with cozy private balconies to spacious 1- and 2-bedroom condos complete with full kitchens, warm fireplaces, and comfortable dining areas.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shadow Ridge Hotel Park City
Shadow Ridge Park City
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing