We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable, great outdoor hot tub, overall an awesome value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, great outdoor hot tub, overall an awesome value!”
Reviewed January 16, 2011

The Peaks is a great place to stay for a ski vacation. It has
-an awesome breakfast (very handy before hitting the slopes),
-ski check
-sells lift tickets to all the major resorts at the front desk
-has an awesome indoor/outdoor pool, an indoor hot tub, and an outdoor hot tub
-is located right in front of a city bus stop which provides % 100 free service to all the resorts, main street, and attractions around town
-has complimentary hot chocolate with whipped and cookies delivered to your room daily (and also, free!) (truly awesome after a day on the slopes)
-Very comfortable beds and great rooms overall
All of these features are what make it a great place to stay in the winter months for a ski vacation. One of the only drawbacks I found was that it is located quite a distance from downtown. This is nice if you want to get away from all the crowds, nightlife, people, etc. after a long day on the slopes. (I have a friend who stayed downtown and ended up having to listen to an outdoor rock concert blaring outside his window until 11 PM.) However, since most of the restaurants and resorts are near downtown, or at least in that direction (except for The Canyons), having to wait and take the bus just about everywhere can get tiresome. The location does, and doesn't, work in the hotel's favor.
Besides the location, the "Business Center" as I believe it was called, was rather small. Only a computer or two. This didn't affect our trip (a ski vacation - no business), but I could see having to wait for a computer being tiresome.
Another (very small) drawback, was that the outdoor hot tub didn't work on out last night staying there. Since the indoor hot tub was much smaller, many people who couldn't use the outdoor one, also were crowded out of using the indoor one.
Other than those small drawbacks, it is a truly great hotel. It's a perfect place to stay and use as a "home base" of sorts for skiers and boarders. We stayed there over MLK weekend in 2010, and had no issue with crowds. In fact, the quite hotel turned out to be quite the refuge from the crowded streets of downtown Park City. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stpmv17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    245
    130
    58
    47
See reviews for
177
192
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed for a week in January for our ski vacation. We love the Park City mountains for skiing and the hotel is conveniently located within a few minutes to all (and you can purchase lift tickets at the front desk). The hot tub and pool are nice to come back and relax in after a full day of skiing; robes are provided in the room and fresh towels are always available at the pool. The rooms are relatively clean with lots of towels, pillows and blankets. There is no thermostat in the room so if you leave the heat on, it will not turn off on its own and the room with get really hot. It is nice to have a free breakfast provided every morning however the quality of the food is really bad. There is some variety provided but the buffet style eggs, bacon, sausage always seem to be cold and not very tasty. We ended up eating yogurt and granola every morning; sometimes the pastries were okay but only on the first day they are out (after that they are very stale). We never tried lunch or dinner there; we did eat at the bar once but again the food was very mediocre. There are much better places to eat on Main Street in town. Every evening around 5 or 6 pm a cart with free hot chocolate and cookies goes around and they are very good! All the staff we met and interacted with were nice and helpful; we shipped our skis over and they held them until we arrived (they also have complimentary ski check). They also have their own underground parking garage which was very convenient and nice to not have to walk outside in the cold and have to deice your car.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Active_Traveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2011

It was a bit old and musty going in, but it got worse. I haven't felt so ripped off in my life.
The room was modest for what I paid and smelled horrible.The only reason I stayed was because it was late and I had plans the next day.
I would not pay more than 75 dollars per night at this hotel for even their best rooms,
Which I have stayed in.
Management said the room did not have the odor that everyone in my group was disgusted by. Said they would call me to work with me and of course never did, when I finally called them, they just denied and hung up.
They may not be the worst ever, but certainly not to be recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoSpin33314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Park City hotels

Homewood, Alabama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed at the Peaks Hotel December 28th 2010 through January 1st 2011. We found it to be the best value in town.
The location is a bit far away from downtown Park City, but there is a free city bus stop right in front of the hotel. The bus stops at all of the ski resorts and the major attractions in town.
First, if you are looking for luxury accommodations, this is not the place you want to stay. This hotel is for you if you simply want a warm clean place to stay while you spend most of your time enjoying what Park City has to offer.
The hotel has a free breakfast buffet that offers a good hot breakfast. Nothing mind blowing, but it is good food, and great if you are going out on to the slopes.
The hotel offers both an indoor and out door pool, and an indoor hot tub. All are clean and well maintained.
An added perk is the cookie cart that comes around everyday about 6pm. The cookies are fresh and the hot chocolate is good.
The hotel also offers underground parking. The spots are limited, so if you are lucky, it is a great perk if you are staying during the winter time!

Overall the value is good for the area you are in. If you are looking for a clean hotel for your stay in Park City, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NattoMatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Very nice place with good facilities and helpful staff. This is our 3rd visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneDunlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2010

I went in December with my husband and two children ages 10 & 2, this place was everything plus more for us friendly good service very clean familiy friendly helpfull reasnoable good breakfast buffet included in the price location was breathtaking! We where so pleased we will be back next winter!
Thank you to the staff at the Park City Peaks.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huhsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Have been out to Park City a lot over the past 30 years and have stayed in condos and luxury lodging over at Deer Valley ... This hotel was remarkable in so many ways, it was easy to get around, it's close to everything, great views, all the essentials are included (parking, computer/Internet access, a hot breakfast), we got an excellent deal on price - in that respect, it was easy and hassle-free.

The rooms are pretty much as nice as anything we've stayed in out there (nice linens, several pillows on each bed) .... we brought ear plugs since the walls - as promised -are thin .. Ultimately, though, our stay was stressful since the service is so uneven ...the staff is not rude, but they tend to be unrefined & insensitive to the needs of travelers and out-of-towners.

We also didn't regard the bar (and grille) on the third floor as a plus - shouldn't a bar be on the main level?

The more expensive hotels in the area have a better sense of their customers, and the high-end resorts create an overall ambiance that really ties together a ski vacation. We didn't find this here. But it was clean and convenient and we would probably recommend with these caveats.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ParkCity1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
4.0 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Property: Park City Peaks Hotel
Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Peaks Hotel is the ideal basecamp for travelers seeking a classic Park City and Wasatch Mountain experience. Sparkling new facilities create a modern vintage feel. The lobby is highlighted by its majestic floor to ceiling fireplace. For your convenience and enjoyment, we have also added Mercato marketplace, Christy Ski and Sports, and Versante Hearth + Bar with its open hearth pizza oven. Stay active with a new world-class fitness room, swim through indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, dry sauna, and steam room. Our Park Avenue location is minutes from Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley Resort, and Park City’s Main Street district via complimentary town shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing