We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Value Hotel :)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value Hotel :)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

We just returned from a trip with our extended family to Park City. The Park City Peaks was a pretty good hotel to rest our heads at night... Nothing fancy, but quite nice for the value. I love the hot cocoa and cookie cart that rolls by at night... The beds are pretty comfy, but be sure to check the cleanliness of the beds upon arrival. Great butler service for the skis and the location of the hotel is VERY convienent to the bus stop. The gift shop is one of the most affordable ones that I have ever been to. NOTHING was overpriced. Also the morning buffet was wonderful and kept us full all day. Only one young girl at the front desk was a little rude (the young one with the glasses) --- EVERYONE else was SO HOSPITABLE... especially the nice platinum blonde lady that was there from time to time. Also the blonde lady at the resturant was very kind. The rooms do need to be updated a bit, but I am not going to complain b/c they were nice enough. All in all I would definetly stay there again... I would rate the hotel 4 out of 5 stars for the value.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nattabrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    204
    104
    48
    37
See reviews for
137
165
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

Overall, you can't beat the price and location. If you are sking, several mountains are a short drive or shuttle (which picks you up out front) away. The free breakfast, though not fancy, was very convenient and good. We found the staff both friendly and helpful. Other plus was a large outdoor and indoor hot tub. They also provide free indoor parking which is great if it snows. On the downside, the hotel needs to be renovated. It seems like it has seen better days both in the hallways and the rooms. Our bed was a bit lumpy and the carpet and curtains need to be replaced. The other issue was the shower - very hard to control the templerature and the showerhead made you feel like you were being sandblasted. Hope for quiet neighbors as the walls are thin. With all that --the location and value are hard to beat especially if you plan on being out all day sking.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

Park City Peaks was a very good choice for a trip that our group took a week ago. Our group consisted of three guys who just wanted to ski and hang out in the evenings, and this hotel was perfect. If you're looking for a very upscale option, this probably isn't it. But, I'll rehash the other posts and compliment the breakfast and the hot tub. Both were great conveniences and were very well done. The staff was helpful, and the location was good for skiing both PCMR and Canyons (just about halfway between). The bus station out front was good, but we only used it once since we had a car and driving is fairly simple out there.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a comfortable, affordable place to stay while doing some great skiing.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SegundoLunadeMiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

Have just returned from a Christmas and New Year ski trip and thought the hotel was very good and staff excellent and friendly. Breakfast was included and was more than enough. Only ate in the sports bar and found this produced good bar food. Cookies and Hot chocolate do the round between 4pm and 5pm which is nice. Bus stops outside the hotel for a ride back in to town (it loops back to town at the next light). Free underground parking is also provided. Free WiFi is not advertised but was available when asking for the code. The room was clean and comfortable. The walls are a little thin but it wasn’t a problem. It is only a short car/bus ride to the nearby ski resorts and only an hours drive from Alta, Snowbird, Solitude and Brighton. The airport is an easy 40 minute drive.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doddove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

The peaks hotel is a great value! Good location with easy access to the free shuttles to the ski resorts and main street. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the beds super comfortable. Oh and the highlight was the free cookies and hot chocolate delivered to your room daily! Great touch after a long day on the slopes!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowgal92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

Just returned from a 5 day stay at Park City and loved the Park City Peaks when comparing to other ski hotels. Location was good for a facility not on hill, yes people can stay at a ski in, ski out location. But usually the upcharge for these locations is huge. Park City Peaks provided a very central location to all 3 resorts in the Canyon. The Shuttle service up and down the canyon to all 3 resorts was convienient (picked you up right in front). And the service was free and often. The beds were large (we had a King) yet there was still plenty of sitting area and a desk. Also a 26" TV which was rarely used. Clean bathroom and plenty of new towels. Really liked the ample indoor / outdoor pool and the hot tub was huge enough to fit out full group of 30 for after ski soak. The breakfest was excellent for the included price. Eggs, pancakes or French Toast, a type of breakfest potato and a different item added each day for some change. Also fresh fruit, juice. The staff was freindly, very helpful and we even had a representative , Max, who galdly took her time to ski with the group who wanted to attend, to show them both Park City and Deer Valley on a half day guided tour at no charge. Great for newer skiiers to get a lay of the resort and stay out of trouble or lift lines. The hardcore skiiers could split and do as we pleased (what a nice service) They also provided a operator that would give us a great deal on crossing the Canyon to Alta for a day trip that was so reasonable you had to take it. If Utah is heaven, God hangs out at Alta with dredlocks. Man I love that place ! I'd highly recomend using Park City Peaks if you want to ski multiple areas in the Canyon. It is also just a shuttle jump away from all the shopping and entertainment you could possibly want in Park City. Can't speak for the dinning in the Hotel since we only had a catered group meal there on New Years. It was fairly priced and made it a bargin because we didn't need to book a dinning spot on New Years for a large group. My only suggestion would be to add a wax room for skiiers, but the storage spot for ski's was well run and racked to keep the equipment secure and organized. Thanks Park City Peaks, and Max for making this a great group trip. I'll be back in a group or alone real soon. Summer would be fun for Hot Air balloon, they leave right from the hotel, mountain biking or trout fishing.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cndrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

I travel often and this was by far the worst front desk help I have ever had,RUDE as can be,treated us very rudely when complaints of loud guests were made,we did not get any sleep and they did nothing to stop the party close to us,it was a joke......

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amnilu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Park City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#29 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#21 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Property: Park City Peaks Hotel
Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing