We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Goot Hotel--Be Careful If You're a Light Sleeper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Goot Hotel--Be Careful If You're a Light Sleeper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is a great hotel if you're looking for a reasonable hotel. The bathroom was not state of the art--average sink (outside the bathroom, but separated from the sleeping area), not so great but functional shower head, average tub. Nothing special--but it was clean. Beds were very comfortable. We had a room with two doubles, and space was a little tight, but definitely workable. The closet was very small for that room, but they did have a coat rack, which helped with all the ski gear. It was always clean and the service was prompt.

The hotel was an easy drive to downtown Park City, to Canyons Resort, Gorgoza Park, and Kimball area. Not ski in, ski out, but very convenient. They also had complementary hot chocolate and cookies in the evening while we were there--I'm not sure if it is every night, but we enjoyed it by the fire in the lobby.

The unfortunate part of the stay was that the floors and walls of the hotel seemed quite thin. Either there were elephants staying above us or we could hear every step of an average hotel guest. It was quite loud. I'm a sound sleeper, so it didn't bother me so much, but if you are a light sleeper--beware! I'm sure you could ask for a room on the end of the halls to limit the potential traffic around your room.

Breakfast was good. It was a buffet included with the room for us... it looks like some people pay for it. Each day they had bacon, sausage, a special of the day, eggs, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and pancackes or french toast (with hot syrup). The specials while we were there were huveos rancheros, skillet entree, and southwest eggs. There were all very good, albeit rather similar... eggs with some items mixed in. They didn't rush us in or out and the service was pretty good (although the hostess our first couple mornings could really use some training in the people skills area).

We also visited the sports bar on the third floor. We didn't try the food there, but the bar was well stocked with wonderful bartenders.

Overall, we'd visit here again.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was noisy. We could hear the people above us. The third floor might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KHMNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    202
    100
    45
    36
See reviews for
133
160
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Out to Park City for a ski weekend and The Peaks delivered from the start!

Check in was a breeze-- my comment about the altitude had the staff suggest lots of water and humidity and offered to put a humidifier in my room which is a total first at any hotel! When I went to my room, the humidifier was set up and running- that's quick service!

The new big TV was a great! Also the coffee maker, robes, and in room safe were wonderful features. Big fluffy comforters and lots of pillows made the bed even more enjoyable.

The pool and hot tub areas were clean and offered plastic glasses and additional towels. The outside hot tub was super fun to experience!

Underground parking was a definite plus on that snowy weekend.

Breakfast buffet was good and the staff attentive and kept the coffee coming.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor end room if you can-- it's a walk, but super quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EarlyGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about the Peaks. We are pleased that you enjoyed your ski weekend in Park City and glad that the hotel worked out well for you. I am so blessed to have long time, caring employees who really want to make our guests feel at home. Thank you for staying with us and for your post on tripadvisor. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Idaho
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We got a great off-season deal and came for a weekend getaway. The Room was perfectly clean with a nice shower and a good bed. The best reason to stay here is for the indoor/outdoor pool, 2 hot tubs, and the sauna. Breakfast was very good, but $10 a person for the tiny "buffet."
We were able to park underground which saved a lot of window scraping the next morning. The staff was accomodating. I don't know what the cost is during ski season, but if you can find a good price I don't know what would keep you from staying here!

Room Tip: 3rd floor has a bar and restaurant close to rooms. Good for convenience, bad for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bromcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your support and patronage. We are glad that you enjoyed some of the amenities such as the pool area and the underground parking garage, certainly a huge benefit on a snowy morning in Park City. Regarding the breakfast buffet, I am sorry that it felt tiny. I have forwarded your comments to my dept managers so that they are aware. My goal is for people to find the buffet delicious and extensive. Again, thank you for your post and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogden, utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Clean room. Close to everything. Reasonable rates. Great pools and hot tub. Inviting cosy lobby. Server and hostess in the on-site Rusty Grille Restaurant were very friendly and nice. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank margosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate hearing from you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I got a Groupon to stay here for two nights and we were not dissapointed. The package came with a free bottle of wine/cider and a $10 dining credit. The hotel was very comfortable, clean, with a very friendly staff. The food (breakfast) was good (came with huge portions) and the service by our waitress was exceptional. We didn't get the chance to try out the heated pool, but it looked quite nice. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank toetread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for providing such nice feedback. I am very blessed with the staff that I have, a third of which have been employed at the Peaks for more than 10 years. Come visit us again and try the pool area next time – there is nothing better than a steaming hot tub and a beverage after a memorable day up on the slopes of Park City, Deer Valley and Canyons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
203 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Clean, comfortable and convenient for a decent price in Park City during off season. Reception staff was friendly & helpful, and though I agree it is dated, that's ok because overall it seemed reasonably clean. Wall seems a little thin as we could hear the next room's tv, so we used our noise maker. If you're driving, it's a perfect spot to be between Kimball Junction & Old town.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DiverMom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I came here after reading the high reviews and had high expectations. The staff was incredibly rude during check-in, and was really of no help to us. Although it was clean, it is a dated hotel and could use an update.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kpudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#14 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#21 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Property: Park City Peaks Hotel
Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing