We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Suited our needs”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Clean, comfortable and convenient for a decent price in Park City during off season. Reception staff was friendly & helpful, and though I agree it is dated, that's ok because overall it seemed reasonably clean. Wall seems a little thin as we could hear the next room's tv, so we used our noise maker. If you're driving, it's a perfect spot to be between Kimball Junction & Old town.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DiverMom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    250
    134
    58
    47
See reviews for
186
199
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I came here after reading the high reviews and had high expectations. The staff was incredibly rude during check-in, and was really of no help to us. Although it was clean, it is a dated hotel and could use an update.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kpudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We got the room on Hotwire and it was the off season so we got it for a good price. The lobby is clean & pleasant as are the halls. Our room on the 3rd floor was very clean and comfortable. The bed seemed comfortable, but ended up making our back ache and the sheets felt like they had been starched, very scratchy and uncomfortable. The only other negative was the shower head. It only sprayed a narrow stream that was so powerful it almost hurt. No adjustment to make it more of a "shower". On the plus side the towels were soft and fluffy and there were robes in the closet. Overall, an OK place to stay for an overnight in Park City if you don't want to pay a lot or be right on Main Street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swe9742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I've stayed at the Peaks a few times over the last couple of decades and, although it's a bit dated, it's a good value for the location. It is situated near (but not within walking distance) the ski resort, and there's a shuttle that will take you up to Main Street (or grab a cab for about $13). The rooms were clean and seemed like they had been updated in the last couple of years. There are nicer hotels in Park City, but you'll pay much more for the added luxury. The indoor/outdoor pool is a nice year round benefit, as is free parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLC-Sammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraim, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Everyone was very nice. Rooms where clean. Our room was outside the Sports bar so was a little noisy during Sporting events. Internet seems to get slower after 10:00 am which did not allow me to connect to work related programs. All in All I would recommend Park City Peaks for a reasonable price Hotel in a beautiful area of Utah.

Room Tip: Hotel does not have a Fitness Center. But does have a nice indoor outdoor pool & Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crackd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the off-season (October) so we got the room for a pretty cheap price, and we were definitely pleased! The lobby has a lovely rustic feel and the rooms were clean, good sized and there were even robes in the closet. Beds were comfortable as well. There is a sports bar/restaurant on site, but we did not end up getting a chance to try it. There is an indoor pool with swim-out to the outdoor pool and a humongous 24 hour hot tub. The hotel is probably 1 mile or so from Main Street...walkable in nice weather, but a quick drive or $10 cab ride otherwise. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Southmansion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We got this room for a girls weekend away for $69 on a voucher 'locals-type' deal. Including tax it was about $80 - still a steal.

The room was clean and had a small balcony - although, it was too chilly to sit on the balcony (not that the 4 of us could have all been out there at the same time)! Four adult girls sharing a 2-queen room was a bit cramped, but we made do. They did say that they would have upgraded us on check-in, but they were full with a Veteran's conference.

The outdoor spa is a little cool, but the indoor spa was lovely and hot. The pool is indoor/outdoor. There are pool towels as you walk onto the pool deck.

The complimentary morning coffee is GREAT! It's Douwe Egberts from a machine (no burnt coffee to ruin the morning) and we even got a splash of milk from one of the gals in the restaurant for the people who cannot drink creamer.

I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank viksterCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#17 of 60 in Park City
779 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Property: Park City Peaks Hotel
Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Peaks Hotel is the ideal basecamp for travelers seeking a classic Park City and Wasatch Mountain experience. Sparkling new facilities create a modern vintage feel. The lobby is highlighted by its majestic floor to ceiling fireplace. For your convenience and enjoyment, we have also added Mercato marketplace, Christy Ski and Sports, and Versante Hearth + Bar with its open hearth pizza oven. Stay active with a new world-class fitness room, swim through indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, dry sauna, and steam room. Our Park Avenue location is minutes from Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley Resort, and Park City’s Main Street district via complimentary town shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing