We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort with ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Have stayed here twice. With very clean rooms, summer duvets, so comfortable beds, controlling your own room temperature, you won't be disappointed. Open the room curtains to clean, big windows emphazing a hotel maintained with pride and care. The foyer, lobby and greet areas are spacious and arranged for comfort , choice of seating and discussion. A welcoming place to relax or drink the always ready coffee.
Wide inner corridors make it easy for luggage and bulky items. Should you walk to the city market square with liquor store, you'll come across small babbling brooks, running trails and well maintained properties....this is Park City and EVERYWHERE IS BEAUTIFUL.
The hotel has a side entrance with a stairway that is not friendly for luggage or poor knees. Breakfast is extra. Priced a little higher than some but offering warm ambiance, maturity, and the right amount of zen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Park City Peaks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 649 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

My friend and our sons went to Park City for a quick getaway last weekend. We only stayed one night. Room was nice unfortunately the shower was a disappointment. Not pressure. We enjoyed the pool area and spent time indoors and out. The buffet breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed on a Tuesday night, just a quick trip. The front desk greeted us quickly and got us on our way. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was oh so comfy. Our room had a heart shaped tub that was ... fun :) The tv was big and nice as well. Great stay. Quiet, comfy and cozy. Just what we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amy6901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

After reading numerous reviews that mentioned the age of this hotel, I wondered but a former resident of Park City advised otherwise. By calling direct, we were able to obtain a nice rate on a room with a king bed. We observed absolutely no evidence of age and our room was in pristine order. The pillowtop bed was above average as were the rest of the furnishings. We had a cocktail in the sports bar and it was certainly adequate.

The local bus shuttle service picks up right outside the hotel and makes an easy trip to the historic district of Park City.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while we were in Park City celebrating our anniversary. We were only there one night, but we had a good time. The indoor/outdoor pool and spa hours said 11pm closing, but we were told they stayed open and to just control noise levels, which was great as we got to enjoy them both despite our late check-in. The heated pool was so nice, and really neat to be able to enjoy outside with the beautiful night skies.

The hotel room itself was a typical hotel room. Bed was comfortable enough (wish they had more King rooms available, as we only had two queens. It was a sort of last minute booking, so not the hotels fault). We had no troubles with a late checkout. Really enjoyed how close it was to the main strip of Park CIty. We drove, but there's a free shuttle you can take advantage of as well.

Our stay was short, so there wasn't much time for anything too crazy to go wrong, but overall a very good experience. Also, the cheapest place I could find in Park City for that weekend, so that was a big benefit as well!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

For a quick stop in Park City, this hotel was PERFECT! It's designed for ski season, so it was a lot easier to get a room in the summer. The room and bathroom were simple and clean and the swimming pool was a welcome sight to road-weary muscles. I didn't try the breakfast buffet in the restaurant, but opted instead for the Thursday breakfast burrito special and was glad I did!

Room Tip: If you get a room with one king/queen bed and need two beds, simply ask! They're very kind to r...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed at the Peaks this past July 2013 with my girls fastpitch softball team and it was a great hotel for our needs. I knew it would be from the beginning since my first emails to/from Kim, the group sales associate, were professional and timely. The property was large and very clean, and had all the amenities we wanted... the indoor/outdoor pool was great as was the restaurants and bar upstairs. The parking garage was a plus too as was the location.

Park City is not the cheapest destination and things downtown can be expensive, like dinners. The Park City Peaks Hotel was very fair in their meal prices and the hotel's nightly rate was beyond a great value. We would stay here again in a second and I highly recommend this hotel if you go their in the winter or summer!!

Thanks again Kim!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
311 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
2.4 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#30 of 60 in Park City
233 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range: $115 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Peaks Hotel is the ideal basecamp for travelers seeking a classic Park City and Wasatch Mountain experience. Sparkling new facilities create a modern vintage feel. The lobby is highlighted by its majestic floor to ceiling fireplace. For your convenience and enjoyment, we have also added Mercato marketplace, Christy Ski and Sports, and Versante Hearth + Bar with its open hearth pizza oven. Stay active with a new world-class fitness room, swim through indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, dry sauna, and steam room. Our Park Avenue location is minutes from Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley Resort, and Park City’s Main Street district via complimentary town shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing