We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park City Peaks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Park City Peaks”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I booked this hotel as a birthday getaway/staycation - an older hotel, the main floor was musky due to the sauna and indoor pool. Requested an upgrade which is not all that unusual and should be accommodated off season but was only available for an additonal $50 - not worth the price for the room type. There was a tub inside the room, no jets with a potential slippage hazzard due to surrounding tile/steps. Weekend front desk staff abrasive - should not work FOH - breakfast was also not included in rate. Will skip this hotel on our next trip.

Room Tip: do your research
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eaglemama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    248
    134
    58
    47
See reviews for
182
196
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The rooms are of a good size but needs some refurbishing – old carpet and the central heating is too noisy. The fact that the main hotel bar is on the first floor of the hotel, noise is carried out and during peak season is very intrusive. Better soundproofing is needed. Staff was helpful but being reminded to tip them (with signs) is a turn off. The swimming pool is very good but again, the whole shower, changing room and lounge area needs some updating as it looks old and used. The location is the best asset of the hotel with bus stop just outside the front entrance. Affordable and unimpressive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROS23AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for the indoor and outdoor heated pools. We are local and wanted a warm pool. The outdoor hot tub was great, open late and early so you can really enjoy it, the pool was rather cold but tolerable in the sun. Rooms were clean and beds were super cozy. Delicious food. The country fried steak breakfast and huge pancakes rocked.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osawatomie, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

A fellow mom & I got away for the weekend and this turned out to be a wonderful place to stay. The main reason I gave it a four is; when we came in the room, all the furniture was pulled out and lights unplugged. Being moms we just plugged everything back in & moved the things back. When we addressed it at the front desk they were apologetic and acknowledged the oversight as they were deep cleaning that wing. The room was clean and comfortable. Peaks is located down the road a bit from "down town" and the shopping/walking areas there and up the road a bit from the outlet mall and Olympic area. This just translated to having to drive everywhere, and I prefer walking. The hot tubs were nice (both indoor and out) and the pool connects under the wall so you can swim both indoor and outdoor. Very fun. The bar restaurant food was good and the service there was spectacular. Overall a great launching pad to take in Park City, would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2plusthecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here as locals. The rooms were clean and appeared to be updated. Our room comfortably accomadated 2 adults/2 children. It is an older hotel and with it comes an unusual odor at times but I got used to it. The beds were comfortable and linens clean. The pool was the best part for our children. It was cold (30's) and the kids thought it was fun to be able to be indoors and swim through the opening and be in the outdoor pool that was heated. They have a huge outdoor hot tub and a smaller one indoors as well. There was plenty of free underground parking as well.
We went to the breakfast in the morning and we were very disappointed. There was only one server working and she had 15 tables. When the food came out it was very cold and the hashbrowns were not only cold but burned. The portions are huge and shareable. We also have children and there is not a portion size for children. You must buy an entire adult portion for them as well. Although, the server was overwhelmed and stressed, she remained very friendly through it all. There are a lot of choices for breakfast in Park City (Squatters next door) and we wish we would have gone there instead.

Room Tip: Room on the third floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runmommierun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing from you and I am glad that you enjoyed our property. I have shared your F & B comments with the director and expect your items to be addressed. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to hosting you again here at the Peaks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Pleasant stay this weekend, the rate was phenomenal (it's off ski season now)
Hotel is conveniently located, has nice views if your'e in the right room and has an indoor/outdoor pool hottub and a sauna room. There are a few arcade games overlooking the pool and a small store with beers, sodas and stuff by the front desk.
We only stayed for one night, our sports team utilized the banquet room while we were here and it served the purpose well for about 60 people.
I stopped in to the sportsbar on the 3rd floor and tried the fried green beans and a couple of beers, plenty of sports on tv, plenty of beer selections and most drafts were under 5 bucks.
The rooms aren't anything over the top fancy but are nice and clean, the heater wasn't noisy, there were plenty of pillows,(which is important), and the room accomodated a family of 4 just fine.
We had breakfast at the restaurant on the first floor and had the Big miners breakfast for 7.99
This thing was the biggest breakfast for 8 bucks you'll ever see. It's shareable, if you have a kid that likes pancakes this will feed you and them no problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sketrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer your input. It is nice to receive such kind comments. I am blessed with a quality staff here at the Peaks and I am glad that you enjoyed the various amenities we have to offer. We look forward to hosting you again here at the Peaks in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Good sized rooms, warm and comfortable. Noise carried from upstairs room and was intrusive, Better soundproofing is needed. Otherwise the staff could not have been more helpful. The bus stop just outside the front entrance made getting to and from each of the three skiing areas really easy. Cookies and hot chocolate each afternoon was a treat. with a trip to the hot tub a must for aching legs after a hard days skiing. The breakfast buffet was wide ranging and of a decent quality for a large hotel. We were regularly remined to tip the staff which we found rather demeaning. There is a variety of restaurants in Park City catering for all tastes and budgets, all accessed by the free bus service. As usual, the portions of food are huge in comparison to British meals. The refrigerator in the room was useful for our daily tipple and internet access made communicating with family back in the UK through skype easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for traveling all the way from the UK to visit us here in Park City. I am glad you enjoyed the many attributes of the property, both our amenities and staff alike. I am sorry that you experienced gratuity reminders and I have forwarded this information to my Food and Beverage Director to address this situation as I am in total agreement with your comment. Thank you again for traveling all that distance to experience Park City. Hopefully you will make it back here again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#18 of 60 in Park City
776 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
278 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#29 of 60 in Park City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
4.0 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
692 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Property: Park City Peaks Hotel
Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Peaks Hotel is the ideal basecamp for travelers seeking a classic Park City and Wasatch Mountain experience. Sparkling new facilities create a modern vintage feel. The lobby is highlighted by its majestic floor to ceiling fireplace. For your convenience and enjoyment, we have also added Mercato marketplace, Christy Ski and Sports, and Versante Hearth + Bar with its open hearth pizza oven. Stay active with a new world-class fitness room, swim through indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, dry sauna, and steam room. Our Park Avenue location is minutes from Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley Resort, and Park City’s Main Street district via complimentary town shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing