We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location, reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The rooms are very dated, but for this price at a decent location at the peak of the ski season, you are not going to get any better. The included breakfast is average. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Park City Peaks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 649 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

I recently stayed here with a large ski group for a week. Even with all of us checking in at once, it went very quickly as they were ready and organized and delivered our bags to the rooms immediately. The staff overall was wonderful, especially Matt and Cherie in the dining room and our mountain tour guide Max.
The rooms are a little small, but the King bed was very comfortable. Could have used a humidifier for this flat-lander, but the TV was new and the mini-fridge was a great help. There are grocery and liquor stores in walking distance so we stocked up for the week on drinks and snacks. Bathrobes for two in our room were convenient for back and forth to the hot tub - bring flip flops or slides.
The pool, hot tub and sauna were excellent for working out the kinks after a day on the slopes. The outdoor hottub is huge enough for 20+ and it's easy to forget how close it is to the road, especially with the view of Park City's slopes lit up at night. All are open 24 hours. There is no gym/ fitness center, however.
Breakfast was plentiful even if it gets old after a week. Food upstairs in the sports bar was surprisingly really good and served with a smile. Met more than a few locals at the hotel bar, who prefer it to Main Street crowds.
There are two washers and dryers up on the 2nd floor (and a soap vending machine)
which we utilized mid-way through the trip to save on packing space - both worked great and we were able to get a large load done while in the hot tub.
The bus stop is right outside the front door and buses run every 20 minutes or so to Main Street and the 3 local ski resorts. A good idea to let the driver know your stop is at the Peaks on the way back though. Most of the drivers a very helpful. Bit of a walk coming back from Canyons as the bus stops across the street at the light, but there's a crosswalk and sidewalk.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for the value, service and convenience to all Park City has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineJNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in the Park City Peaks in Jan 2013. Nothing bad happened during our stay it is just that I was expecting more from a Park City 3 star hotel.
The hotel is old and it shows. The swimming pool has tiles coming off around the edges. The included breakfast food is pretty ordinary (restaurant service was good though). Hotel staff seem to be waiting for the end of their shift. Walls are pretty thin, so we heard what was going on upstairs and next door.
If booking here just bear these things in mind and enjoy what an excellent town Park City is to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Peaks was in an excellent location, in Park City, with the town shuttle stopping directly outside.

The rooms were adequate with incredibly comfy beds.

We were particularly impressed with the spa area, which was very surprising considering the price.

Our only criticism, was that the breakfasts in this hotel were the same each day and became somewhat boring.

Over all, good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Peaks and taking the time to write your nice review. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our beds and I personally couldn’t agree more as I purchased one of these two sided pillowtops for my home. I am also glad you enjoyed our other amenities such as the pool, hot tubs and sauna area. As for the breakfast, we rotate items daily offering eggs benedict one day, followed by huevos rancheros the next and then biscuits and gravy. These items are in addition to the daily choices of pancakes or French toast, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. Also, any style eggs are available to all guests complimentary including omelets that are made to order. Hopefully you will have an opportunity to return again this ski season to sample these popular offerings. Thank you again for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Recently stayed for one night in January. If you're using a GPS system to get to the hotel, it will take you to Hotel Park City. It's about two blocks away on the other side of the road.

Check-In
Had about a 5 minute wait. Check-in was with a man who had an Australian accent- very nice and helpful. He forgot to give us our key cards at first but it was no problem.

Parking
Great underground parking to keep snow off of your car and your things safe. It's not just underground parking, but there are garage doors you have to open with a keycard as well.

Room
Beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed the robes. TV remote was a little weird and there's no HBO. Walls are paper thin--which wasn't a problem for us but apparently it was a problem for the people in the room next door to us! A friend and I were sitting, talking and laughing, and we got a call from "Security" saying that we had received a noise complaint which was laughable. We ended up whispering until we left the room to go out for the evening.

Pool/Hot Tub
This is why I ended up giving the hotel 4 stars instead of 3. The pool that goes indoor and outdoor with a seperator in the middle was AWESOME! Also, it didn't say this on the website, but the pool and hot tubs are open 24 hours which was AWESOME! After going out on the town, we were able to come back and relax in the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review that lets us know about your stay here at the Park City Peaks Hotel. We appreciate the kind words pertaining to the facilities and the staff.

Regarding the GPS, you are right about the issues of being misdirected to another property. Recently the physical address for the hotel has been corrected by the city offices and the Peaks has been assigned a new street number. The new address has been changed to 2346 Park Avenue, Park CIty Utah 84060 and the old 2121 Park Avenue address has been eliminated. I am sorry for any confusion this may have caused and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

After reading the reviews of this property, I was comfortable in making my reservation. But, what a surprise ! From the friendly check-in, to the staff, to the hot, cooked breakfast buffett; this place blew me away. Cherie and Matt in the restaurant were like long lost friends; Bob, the manager, was cordial and hands on. The rooms were very clean and large. Free 10 minute shuttle to Park City ski resort was perfect.
I highly recommend this property to anyone wanting an incredible value with personable and professional service.

Room Tip: The outer rooms have the better view, but the inner rooms look over the courtyard.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CobaltConnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. I appreciate your kind words pertaining to the staff and amenities and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was the second year that I stayed in this hotel as the site for a small conference. My room was nicer than last year. It is not fancy, but certainly sufficient. It was very clean. The bed was comfortable. There is a good sized refrigerator (mini bar sized). The hostess at breakfast remembered me from the previous year. I ended up not skiing the last day of the conference, but if I had, they told me that I could have showered in the pool dressing room before the evening session even though I'd checked out earlier in the day. The parking under the building is nice as it means you don't have to clean frost or snow off of your car.

I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are quieter than those on hwy 224 side.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamaicanExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcpeaks, General Manager at Park City Peaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you returning to our hotel again this year and for noticing the improvements we made to the guest rooms this off-season. Also, thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your support and patronage and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
311 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
2.4 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#29 of 60 in Park City
232 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range: $115 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Peaks Hotel is the ideal basecamp for travelers seeking a classic Park City and Wasatch Mountain experience. Sparkling new facilities create a modern vintage feel. The lobby is highlighted by its majestic floor to ceiling fireplace. For your convenience and enjoyment, we have also added Mercato marketplace, Christy Ski and Sports, and Versante Hearth + Bar with its open hearth pizza oven. Stay active with a new world-class fitness room, swim through indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, dry sauna, and steam room. Our Park Avenue location is minutes from Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley Resort, and Park City’s Main Street district via complimentary town shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing