We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I took my family here for Father's Day this last weekend. I was trying to find a nice place for a low price. The beds were so comfortable, the pool was really fun, the staff was very accommodating, and the decor was very nice. The art was all local photography, which is not typical in hotels when I try to find a cheaper rate. The furniture around the hotel was cool, rustic, and well thought out. I have never written a review, really for anything, but I feel like we really got our moneys worth!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Park City Peaks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 650 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here after ski season for a quick weekend get away. It was a good time. Didn't think this place matched the pictures on the website. Also wasn't as clean as I'm used to. It was quiet, peaceful and decent location to Main Street in Park City.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 768Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My husband and I went there last year for our anniversary and this hotel had a great deal for the room. It was pretty basic hotel room. We liked the underground parking. The views are not great from the windows, but that's what going out is for. What I remember most from our stay that was probably both of our favorites was the awesome pool and hot tub, both in and outside. They also had a sauna room that had to have been built recently. It wasn't to busy when we went since it was the end of May so that made it nice to not have to deal with loud or annoying neighbors nor a lot of people in the pool area. Definitely go here if it's one of your options you're considering.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is definitely a good hotel if you're going to Park City on a guys trip to ski and ride and you're wanting to cut costs. Since ours was a Spring Break trip, the hotel wasn't as full as it would have been for high season. Included in our cost was a full breakfast buffet ($ saver), the bus stop was very convenient if we needed it, but didn't. The indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs were great to relax in after being out on the mountain. Room quality is what you would expect for the price - hey, it's a hotel room, not a villa or slopeside condo. Staff was very helpful and the service was great. If I'm doing another spring break trip, I'd definitely use this hotel again. It's a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacket88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Nothing is within walking distance, drug store, liquor store, plus no refrigerator in the room. Did not like the unconvienence of having to take the bus "every where". I had forgotten by BB charger in the room and it was amazing that the staff could not locate it! When I got home I realized a sweater was missing that was left in my bag all week, very disappointing! No view of the mountains, either parking lot or other rooms. Need a towel rack by the vanity area.
Would much prefer a suite while on ski vacation.
March 31,2012

Room Tip: Away from the lobby and exterior room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Skier's hotel w/convenient location midway between Canyons and Park City, indoor ski "locker" (room w/ski racks), garage parking. Several ski groups were there while I was there, and I can see why. They offer multiple group gathering areas, have a convenient inhouse restaurant as well as a sports bar upstairs. Each floor has a sitting area and there are 2 seating areas w/fireplaces in the lobby. Very congenial staff, daily housekeeping. The rooms are older decor and carpeted floors, unit insert showers, (don't expect flat screen tv's) but comfortable beds. Indoor/outdoor pool with swim-through; large 15 person hot tub. It's a great bang for your buck lodging option if you're in town primarily to ski.

Room Tip: Don't be by the ice machines
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel is located part way between Canyons and Park City Resorts on the highway, and most conveniently has a public bus stop right outside the main entrance. My room was on the ground floor and it was easily accessed via large corridors. The rooms are large and had two king sized beds. The only weird thing was the wash basin being in the room and not in the bathroom. The room was comfortable with average decor and a tv in a large cabinet. There is plenty of storage available. Breakfast in the dining room was very good with a hearty selection of cooked and non cooked options. The leisure facilities were satisfactory and the external hot tub was a nice touch. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would stay there again If I returned to Park City.

Stayed: February 2012
1  Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
291 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
311 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
2.4 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#29 of 60 in Park City
233 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range: $116 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Peaks Hotel is the ideal basecamp for travelers seeking a classic Park City and Wasatch Mountain experience. Sparkling new facilities create a modern vintage feel. The lobby is highlighted by its majestic floor to ceiling fireplace. For your convenience and enjoyment, we have also added Mercato marketplace, Christy Ski and Sports, and Versante Hearth + Bar with its open hearth pizza oven. Stay active with a new world-class fitness room, swim through indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, dry sauna, and steam room. Our Park Avenue location is minutes from Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley Resort, and Park City’s Main Street district via complimentary town shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing