We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My unit was, at best, serviceable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Station Resort Condominium
Reviewed January 20, 2007

One of the best things about these condos was a good location. The free city bus stop was directly in front of the condos which are located on Park Ave. It takes about 5 minutes for the bus to take you to the the Park City Base and about 10 minutes to the Deer Valley base. The town lift was close, but too much of a groan to walk there with all your ski gear if you are not accustomed to the altitude.

My unit, 217, was serviceable. Everything worked. The kitchen was sparsely furnished, "K Mart" type pans, no cutting board, no can opener, no plastic food storage containers. The furniture and decor was tired looking. The carpeting and vinyl flooring in the bathrooms were not attactive and old looking. The unit was not inviting or appealing. I saw some of the other units while walking down the hall and some were actually cute. My advice would be to ask the management to email you photos of the inside of the unit you are considering before making a commitment. I personally would not stay in Unit 217 or 217-B again.

I arrived at 1 am as expected on the day of arrival. They have a front desk to help you which is good. I was given my keys and was told the bell staff would take my luiggage to my room. After waiting 45 minutes, I called to ask about my bags. They eventually admitted they had delivered it to the wrong condo to other people who arrived on my same plane. They advised I sleep in my travel clothes and they would look for it in the morning, because they did not want to wake the other arrivees up. Only after listening to how their bell staff was very good and my telling them that I could not sleep in my contacts and needed certain medications did they agree to go loook for it again and eventually I got it about 75 minutes after I arrived.

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank cupcake3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2006

I had concerns about the price....that is was possibly too low compared to others in the area. Granted, it's not a a 5 star but it seemed almost too reasonable. The 2 bedroom 2 bath condo we rented was actually quite nice---nicely decorated, comfy leather furniture, new tiling in kitchen and baths and granite contertops.

Buildings and hallways are brick...reminiscent of a college dorm. Elevators were quick and staff seamed very quick and eager to help with concerns. Hot tub was large and very clean.

All in all, it was a solid 3 star, with a plus for the great location. Units might differ so you may want to talk to location directly.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zhuzhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2006

It is the superb location which makes this hotel (and why I rated it above average) -- literally just a few minutes walk from the base of the Town Chairlift, and although the address is Park Ave, it is effectively at the bottom end of "Main Street" where you will find bars, restaurants, shopping, galleries etc. You could not ask for a more convenient location (not to mention the skiing in Park City is great).

The hotel room (4th floor of Building II) was actually better than I expected for the price (~$200 per night over the President's Day weekend which is high season). The rooms are clean, quite spacious and comfortable for 2 people (I actually think the rooms look better in reality than they do in the pictures). The hotel also offers free high-speed wireless internet connection which works well. Whilst it is not (and does not pretend to be) a 4* hotel (go to Deer Valley if you want silk sheets), it is pretty good for what it is. All in all, I would stay at the Park Station Hotel again.

A last note: As other reviewers have suggested, if you take advantage of the ski check service at the base of the town chairlift (a few $ per night), you can avoid carrying your skis home. The same place has shoe lockers for less than $1 per day, so you can so you can carry your boots to and from the base every day, very convenient indeed!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank dxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Athens
125
Reviewed January 15, 2006

Location, location, location... Park Station is located right at the end of Main Street. We flew into SLC and used All Resorts Transportation to get to and from the airport so no need for a car. The condo is within walking distance to all of the shops, restaurants, and clubs on Main Street. For the occasional trip to the market for food and drink, public transportation provides buses every 10-15 minutes right outside of the Condo. The Town Lift is only a block away from the Condo. Don't walk in your ski boots from the condo to the lift, a ski shop at the lift rents $0.75 lockers for your hiking boots while you are on the slopes. Don't carry your ski's and poles either, the ski shop will lock them up and store them over-night too, regardless of where you rent them or if you bring your own. The Town Lift is a well kept secret. We were there from Jan 4th through Jan 7th 2006, and there was never a line at the Town Lift. The lifts at the Resort Base were crowded during the same time period. The Town Lift takes you half way up the mountain where you can access the Bonanza lift to the top. If you don't take the Bonanza lift, you can ski down to the Park City Resort Base for access to 5 different lifts. To ski back down to the Town Lift Base requires taking one of two Blue trails. If you are not ready for Blue, you can ski to the Resort Base on the "HomeRun" trail and catch a bus back to the Town Lift to pick up your shoes, and drop off your gear for over-night storage. The Town Lift will also allow you to ride down from the mountain. The condo's outside Jacuzzi was large and hot and was a great place to meet people from other parts of the country. The condo was clean, reasonably priced and had everything we needed. Being so close to Main Street and the Town Lift is a big plus for this Condo.

Stayed: January 2006
25  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1699
Reviewed March 7, 2005

We also rented a "hotel room"--the second bedroom and bathroom of a condo in this complex. The room was clean and quiet. It contained two beds, dresser, bedside tables, and TV. No chairs or other table or desk. I missed having a chair to sit in to put on shoes, read, write, etc. The vertical blinds on the window didn't quite cover the space, so it wasn't very private! The cleaning staff had used some strong room deoderizer before we arrived and there was no way to get the windows open, so it took a day to air out.

One walkway was covered in water/ice depending on temperature, but others were clear. We didn't use the jacuzzi or laundry facilities.

To access the town lift you must get out of your building, across the property, up a staircase, across a street, uphill a block, then up another staircase. We didn't think it was very convenient in boots with skis, so didn't use.

Online reservation went fine, but then they called to verify that we still wanted our prepaid stay even though we had just booked it a week prior.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
110
Reviewed January 12, 2005

We stayed at the Park Station the week of 1/7/05 for 5 days and stayed in one of thier hotel style rooms (no kitchen etc). The price was good for the location, which within walking distance to the town lift and main street (which has all the nightlife, bars and shopping).

I expected basic, and that's pretty much what it was. My problem with the place is that they didn't plow the walkways correctly the entire time we were there. The place consists of two separate buildings with an outdoor area and jacuzzi in between. To get any around, you have to use the outdoor walkways which were trecherous. The entire time had to walk in other peoples footsteps to get around and I slipped and twisted my ankle. In addition, going to and from the outdoor jacuzzi area requires you to walk through a good distance of snow and ice, know a secret lock code (which didn't work once - not good when your outside in the freezing winter in your bathing suit) and once you get in the jacuzzi - it didn't have any shelter, so all your towels and clothes got wet, rained or snowed on.

Also they did not replace the toilet paper (we ran out) and our impression of the cleaning service is that they basically just make the beds and replaces towels - that's it.

I would not recommend this place unless your ok with the above. It wasn't terrible, but there is certainly a lot to be desired. The big plus is the location. Note that the town lift is long and SLOW, but it is right there and you can ski right back to the hotel.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Milwaukee, WI
110
Reviewed February 28, 2004

It's so beautiful here & the skiing is wonderful. This will be the 4th year that we'll be staying at Park Station during ski season. It's in a perfect location right next to the Town Lift & a block from downtown plus there are free shuttles almost anywhere you want to go. The condo isn't fancy but spacious, very clean & well supplied. It has a fireplace in the unit, an indoor & outdoor jacuzzi & a sauna & we used them all. The outdoor one is really fun when it's snowing. We love it here!

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
647 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.9 mi away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#19 of 60 in Park City
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
3.9 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Park City
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Station Resort Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Station Resort Condominium

Address: 950 Park Ave, PO Box 827, Park City, UT 84060-5154
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range: $50 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic Location with full service amenities! Park Station Condominiums are conveniently located in the heart of Park City, adjacent to historic Main Street for shopping, dining and activities. A short walk to the Town Lift to access Park City Mountain Resort, and on the main bike path. On the free shuttle route for access to Deer Valley, Canyons, Utah Olympic Park and Tanger Outlet Mall. Choose from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos, complete with cozy living spaces, fireplaces, full kitchens, common area seasonal swimming pool, two hot tubs, and sauna. Hotel rooms also available. The best combination of convenience and comfort in Park City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Station Resort Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Station Resort Condominium Hotel Park City
Park Station Resort Condominium Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing