We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“T'was okay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's Summit Watch
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“T'was okay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Took us a while to find it! There was no highly visible sign during to name the hotel. I had to get out of our car and ask a local business where it was located! Even the TomTom gave up! Perhaps road works and construction near the area may have covered it. Our family stayed here at for a week during the last ski season. Very handy to a ski field and the connecting double room to the family room made the accommodation quite spacious. Unfortunately there was no view to speak of from our rooms, however, it was close to the main part of town and with easy walking distance to some fabulous restaurants. Staff were always helpful although once we found reception it was a bit of a maze for first timers to find the room! Park City has a lot to offer with shopping outlets, ski fields, and many other attractions. Whilst we had a fantastic time, the general consensus is that we probably won't be going back in too much of a hurry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are happy you could join us all the way from Australia! Thank you for your five-star review and for providing us your feedback. While you may not be over this way again soon, we hope your travels will bring you back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    180
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
206
191
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I checked in here on June 28th, the one bedroom unit we rented for the week is superb. Beautiful stainless steel appliances, the room decor is stunning and the corner unit we received has gorgeous views of Park City and the mountainous backdrop.
Right across the street is the town chairlift, which brings you up to 10,000 feet and stunning 360 degree views.
The concierge has been very helpful giving us guidance for day trips so that we could explore the area.
The resort sits at 6900 feet above sea level providing a much cooler environment that Salt Lake City just 30 minutes away.
Great summer location and I am sure for you skiers a great winter retreat. I visited Marriott's Mountainside which is probably better set up for families with many more options. For adults, I like this location next to all the restaurants and the life of the city.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank MichaelG1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Over the last several years, we have purposefully arranged travel to spend time at the Summit Watch property. Our experiences have been relaxing and well worth the effort. Unfortunately, our recent experience was a deep disappointment. As a frequent traveler with Marriott, I was disappointed by the room assignment. We were placed in a small, narrow, and uncomfortable room. The bathroom was small and uncomfortable also. In addition, the room smelled musty and appeared to need a good cleaning. Luckily, our stay was for one night only. As a returning guest (frequent), we are deeply disappointing by what appears a lack of care for the property and guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ITTravelerArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Summit Watch. As a returning guest, we are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. We would like to learn more about your experience and invite you contact our Customer Care team at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384. Thank you again for visiting and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Was really nice, had all the amenities of A 4 star resort. Short walk to main street and the town chairlift... Will stay there again, rooms were clean and quiet, views were stunning, if you're interested in staying in Park City, I strongly recommend this place

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank brian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I, Just got back from a week at "The Summit" and the thing we WANTED MOST! WAS QUITE! And The Marriott Summit delivered!!!

The room was VERY clean and everything worked!!! It was more than we expected! The location was WONDERFUL! We were right next to the silver creek. Really nice for long walks or bike rides. there was a awesome trail head right across the street also and walking distance to so many restaurants and bars in fact way to many to mention. I'm not a big writer. But in short. This place was CLEAN,QUITE AND BEAUTIFUL!!! Go ahead and book it!!! We cant wait to go back soon!!!

Room Tip: we had a high floor.....there is only 4 floors. and we had a room on the 4th floor.....very nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ezzie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are so glad the resort was able to deliver on a relaxing, quite experience for you and your wife! Thank you for your great TripAdvisor review and we look forward to your next vacation at Marriott's Summit Watch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here just one night on a quick business trip but had a terrific experience. The front desk check-in staff were extremely friendly and were able to check us in to our two rooms even though we were a couple of hours early. They also recommended a great restaurant for breakfast, The Eating Establishment, which was awesome.

The room itself was very comfortable and spacious (especially for the great rate we got) with a fairly large bathroom and a great little kitchen area with a table, microwave, fridge and cabinet full of dishes. The rooms are spread out into separate villas, so my business companion and I were in separate buildings, but it was no bother at all. The bed was comfortable, but I did have trouble sleeping on the fluffy pillows (although I almost always have trouble with hotel pillows).

The location was the reason we chose this hotel, and I couldn't have been happier with where we were - situated right on historic Main Street, across from Town Lift and several bars and restaurants. We ate lunch at The Bridge across the street, where they were very friendly and had a group watching the World Cup.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Park City and wanting to stay in the middle of the historic downtown area. It's very walkable (High West Distillery, where we had dinner, is just a couple minutes' walk away) and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pseudocinderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Summit Watch on your recent business trip! While you only got to spend one day with us this visit, we hope you can come back for a long relaxing vacation in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I don't know how anyone could complain about this hotel. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants of main street. We stayed in one of the smallest rooms but it was still just as large as a regular hotel room if not larger. We had a nice kitchenette with microwave and fridge and coffee maker. The bathroom was clean and a nice size also. Housekeeping did a wonderful job while we were here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freebiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for the five-star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Summit Watch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
5.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
2.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Property: Marriott's Summit Watch
Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5103
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Marriott
Park City Summit
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing