We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Family Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marriott's Summit Watch
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a wonderful and beautiful property with no flaws encountered! We had a long awaited family reunion over the weekend and the hotel accommodated perfectly. It is located right in downtown and made it super easy to walk to several restaurants and galleries. Easy accessibility to the ski resort lifts, and parking was underground and reasonable for additional cars. We were greeted by our favorite gentleman Chad who went above and beyond the call of duty. He greeted us with the warmest and most sincere greeting and assisted us with everything from where to precisely park, carrying our bags and directing us to our designated rooms. He was so friendly and helpful and made our vacation. The front desk, (Laurice I believe was her name) was very accommodating and situated us perfectly close to each other. She provide us where to eat and all the accommodations that the hotel provides. All staff encountered were so helpful and friendly and really made us feel welcomed. Pool was fantastic with in and out door capabilities and several hot tubs. The kids enjoyed the resort recreation room and sports court. Room was large and beautiful and accommodated everyone comfortably. I highly recommend this property for all travelers either family, business, or just a weekend getaway. Beautiful and comfortable accommodations. We will be back!

Room Tip: Two bedroom villa for large parties, they can occupy 8!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank openroad3252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    190
    45
    17
    8
See reviews for
222
200
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beltsville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had a great time at this resort. The location is prime, the rooms are clean, the service is excellent! There are so many perks w/ staying in town: great food and shops. We took the town lift to PCMR which was very convenient and very easy.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's Summit Watch! We look forward to your next visit in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had a great stay at Summit Watch. Studio for 2. No surprises, great pool and hot tub. Ski valet was very convenient. didn't need the car at all.. lots of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. no hidden costs or extra's.. Room clean comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlangill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
It is always rewarding to hear when we have exceeded our guest's expectations! We appreciate your positive review and thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Park City. Please come visit us again soon at Marriott's Summit Watch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
238 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at this property. It was just as the pictures depict, clean, well-appointed, continently located with a friendly, helpful staff. Just steps away from the town lift or a very short drive to Deer Valley. All the great resturants in town are just a short walk. This was our first time staying in town and I really liked being able to just walk down the street to eat at the end of the day. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peglegdebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your family’s experience with us! Our team is happy to hear you had a great time on your vacation in Park City. We look forward to your next visit at Marriott's Summit Watch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We just returned from Marriot Summit Watch during President's Week and had the best ski trip ever. We usually go to Colorado to ski but this year decided to try Park City and were lucky to get into the Marriott. We were deciding between the Marriott Mountainside and this hotel and from the minute we got to Summit we knew we had picked the right place. The location right on main street was perfect. Check in was a breeze. We stayed in a 2br/2ba that was huge with big living room, full kitchen, table for 6 and 2 window seats so lots of space to . The master bedroom had king and bath had hug Jacuzzi tub and the 2nd bedroom had king, queen sofa bed, bathroom and table, mini kitchen. The 2nd bedroom was a lock off so the kids had their own suite-very cool. Summit doesn't feel like a timeshare or a hotel but almost like little mini villas or a condo with a house feel-there are 3 separate buildings all around a courtyard with restaurants, shops, ski rentals and the town lift right across the street. You don't need a car but if you bring one and you're an owner or are here on trade you get free parking pass daily. Otherwise it's $15 a day. The activities center had games for kids, an indoor/outdoor pool, 3 Jacuzzis, bbqs, basketball court and towels for use. We're Marriott reward members so always stay at Marriott hotels or vacation clubs but the service at Summit was over the top. The concierge left daily message with the weather conditions, daily activities and other knowledge. Susan, the concierge, was great. We got tips for sledding by Montage (get free sleds from activities center) and other restaurant tips. The front desk or the manager's assistant called every other day to make sure everything was ok and did we need anything. We needed more towels and they were brought up within 3 minutes and same for a broken glass as well as a follow up call for both making sure we had gotten what we needed. I loved how you didn't need a car as there was the free bus right out front to take you to Park City Ski Resort, market (1/2 mile), Deer Valley Ski Resort, Montage, Stein Eriksen etc. We visited all the top resorts and had lunch/drinks at them (St. Regis/Montage bars and Vinto downstairs were favorites-see separate reviews of restaurants) but decided that Summit was best spot to stay and we will come back every year at this time. I can't give this hotel a 5* because it's not at that level but would give it a 4 1/2 *. Only negative is that the room décor needs updating and heard that is being done this summer (owner's put this off forever). Our room had an armchair with a rip and the desks, tables were outdated. Front desk was great with directions, restaurant recommendations and even gave us a noon check out so we could watch U.S./Canada hockey game. I met a family who was staying at St. Regis but only because couldn't get into Summit which they like. See you same time next year Marriott.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carrie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have owned at Summit Watch since 1997 and have stayed here 12 of the 17 winters we have owned. The staff is fabulous, the villas are well maintained. You are minutes from the town lift and great main street dining. Parking is included with your stay and is underground so no cleaning the snow off your car in the morning. Has a nice pool and average fitness facility.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdog6557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This property is located adjacent to the Town Lift at Park City Mountain Resort. There's a ski valet that takes your skis at night and returns them to you in the morning (no charge). The property is along Main Street in Park City with tons of restaurants, shops, etc. There is free parking on site.

The units themselves are very nice; almost all of the hard and soft elements of the room has been replaced. The furniture looks very new. The only "sore thumb" is the kitchen cabinetry and bath vanities which are original and look it. Nice gas fireplace in the 2 bedroom unit that we stayed in. The climate control was fussy and there were variations in temperature between the rooms on the same zone. Overall, very comfortable and a great place to make base camp for a Park City vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stomachdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
5.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#18 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Property: Marriott's Summit Watch
Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5103
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Marriott
Park City Summit
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing