We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect any time of year” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Summit Watch
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect any time of year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was my third stay at Summit Watch, so I have spent 3 weeks at this property. Its location is awesome located between Park City Mountain Resort & Deer Valley. You can walk to almost anything, the Town Lift is right out your door for mountain biking, hiking, & skiing, or you are central enough to leisurely bicycle to South Synderville Basin or the other direction to Deer Valley. Park City is totally bike friendly, alternatively, put your bike/skiis on the free bus that runs through town. Fine dining and shopping are all at your doorstep.

I've stayed in one and two bedroom villas which are perfect for families and have plenty of space. The fully stocked kitchens make having breakfast, lunch or dinner a possibility. TV's in every room, movies to rent, children & adult programs available, concierge, friendly staff--there is something for everyone. They also provide storage for recreational gear and underground parking.

It can be a bit noisy from nightlife outside, but it does quiet down by 10/11:00 PM.

Room Tip: Main Street has great views, especially near the bridge & Town Lift, however it is noisier with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BagPackedWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    164
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
191
166
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

As usual, Marriott tops the charts. This facility is a combination vacation club/hotel and the room was clean and large enough for four adult (for two nights.) The fold-out couch remained open for the duration of our stay and even though it was a little snug, it worked.

The primary bed was excellent; and the fold-out couch was comfortable enough for two petite adults for a couple of nights. It might be less comfortable for average-large adults, or for several days.

What we really appreciated was the superior service and the knowledgeable staff. They provided excellent dining suggestions. Covered parking and laundry facilities are included (no charge) which was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was on the west side and we loved the afternoon sun in the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlohaMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My daughter and I decided to do a road trip, starting in Banff, Alberta, Canada. We visited Glacier National park, then Yellowstone, and spent a week at Park City at the Marriott. We have adjoining bedrooms, and a shared lounge, all massive and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and Lori, the concierge, was incredibly helpful and knowledgable. After our stay at West Yellowstone, this place feels like a palace.

We were told that the owners here have opted for no 'hotel services' such as daily bed making or cleaning services, which was a bit of a surprise to me, as our Marriott in Spain provides these services quite happily. However, it doesn't take two minutes to tidy up after ourselves, and we are able to request fresh towels or bed linen if required. We are very happy with the comfort and location of the Marriott, and are having a fantastic stay in Park city.

Room Tip: I would suggest trying to request the top floor so that you don't have to listen to people walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda_from_Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I visit Park City often and usually stay here and enjoy the convenient location at the base of the Town Lift and only a short walk to the shops and restaurants on Main Street. The staff is friendly and the location is great. The units are nice but could use some updating, but I'm sure they get a lot of traffic in this location. All in all, I would recommend this property and location, especially if you are traveling with kids.

Room Tip: The higher floor, mountain facing units at the North of the property have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WaileaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights on the top floor (4th) and a short walk to all the great shops and restaurants or you can also ride the trolley car for free up parts of steep Main St. ( don't forget the high elevation) The Marriott Hotel is very clean and furnishings looked new. Bed was not comfortable and terrible, flat pillows ( I forgot my own ) Parking your vehicle here is free - really. Staff very friendly. So much to do and see in Park City. The hotel has a beautiful walking path next to it ( at least a mile, flat, paved) along a creek which is a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I were generally pleased with our stay here. The location is great and near many great restaurants and attractions, our one bedroom villa was spacious and comfortable, and the staff generally accommodated our needs. The indoor-outdoor pool also looked nice, but we did not use it. In contrast to some other reviewers, we found the underground parking easy and convenient. The hotel staff aimed to please and was friendly.

Having said all the positives (and they do outweigh the negatives) the resort is in need of a décor update, as everything, including the elevators and hallways, appeared and sometimes smelled a old. I also noticed a little bit of mold in the shower. The service also seemed unpolished at times - had to call down twice for extra pillows and housekeeping forgot to leave shampoo. The also mistakenly charged us when we stayed on point but were quick to fix the problem.

Bottom line - the positives outweighed the negatives by a lot. The hotel is comfortable, accommodating, and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisawithtwoboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Location, location, location. This Marriott has it over the others. It’s just the attention to details – the little things that we encountered that prevent us from giving it a higher rating.
This should be a first rate Marriott Resort, unfortunately they don’t see the qualities that add value to a vacation. First, most Marriott resorts are loaded with people to help you with luggage and answer questions. Not at this Marriott. We visited in August so we thought that perhaps it was due to off-season that no bellmen were in sight. I discussed this with the front desk and he stated that they frequently talk about having support help in the underground parking, but haven't done it. I recently had wrist surgery and had some difficulty with luggage given the screws and plates surgically put in my wrist 4 weeks prior. So we hauled our bags on a cart up to our room. Second, this is a very confusing resort layout design. The ground level has shops and restaurants. The Villas are on the second floor and up. Forget about any view of the mountains, when we opened our blinds we looked directly across the plaza into another building of Villas. So you need to keep the blinds closed for privacy. Third, the underground parking lot is not owned by Marriott and the workers that monitor the lot are not helpful. Parking is free which is a plus. Fourth, avoid the LODGE building at all costs. The rooms that face the plaza are met with bright lights from the Irish Pub across the street. The plaza is quaint with outdoor fire pits and every light post has a cover – except the two that are on the outside wall of the pub. It completely ruins the evening experience whether you are sitting outside or in your villa with the fireplace burning. Forget about using the living room to sleep as the light bleeds through the wooden blinds. I contacted the front desk and they said they would speak with the Pub owner – amazingly the lights never came on after that night. Thank you "Carly" (Executive Assistant to the GM).
Please keep in mind that the view should not be a major factor because the resort location on Main Street is outstanding. Previous reviews complained about the noise, but it really quiets down after 10:00. If you keep your windows closed you won’t hear anything. The exercise/recreation area is one other little thing that needs to be improved. The “all court” outdoor recreation flooring belongs at a Residence Inn, not in a villa resort. On the positive side there are so many outdoor hot tubs that you can easily find one of your own. The area is clean and well maintained. Activities are all around you. The Town Lift, shopping, Olympic Park, Salt Lake City, The Canyons, Guardsman Pass just to name a few are worth the trip. These little nuisances should not be a reason for you to avoid staying at the resort. They just need to make little improvements to meet the expectations of the Marriott vacation club guest.

Room Tip: Avoid the "Lodge" Building, the top floor rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JpG1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding Marriott's Summit Watch.. The resort is not a typical hotel experience and provides guests with many additional amenities, services, activities and luxury villa accommodations. However, we do not offer bell service. We are pleased to hear that Carly was able to address your concerns with the lights on the plaza. If there is anything else we can assist with, please contact our customer care team at customer.care@vacationclub.com or at 800 860 9384.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
5.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#21 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#23 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Property: Marriott's Summit Watch
Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing