We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Summit Watch
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$293
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldorf Astoria Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$304
$277
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Resort & Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$258
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$180
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
357
227
51
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
227
51
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetactivity centerfull kitchenalpine buildingbedroom villabasketball courtseveral buildingsmarriott timesharevacation clubski liftdeer valleyrestaurants and shopsdaily activitiesgreat activitiesperfect locationroad noiseparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 666 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased wsith our recent stay here. Our one-bedroom suite was spatious and modern. Located right on Main Street, we rarely used our car, since most of the town restaurants and shops are on Main. Marriott service was great. The only slight drawback of the facility is the parking, which, while free, is not always available and is in. Very tight spaces with many large concrete columns that are tricky to maneuver around.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pqrstuvwxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We own 2 weeks at this location and 3 additional weeks at the Marriotts in Palm Desert. We also own Marriott Vacation Cub points.

We booked almost 12 months in advance and got a villa facing another building. Not what we expected. And, we were given a handicap accessible unit, which we did not require.

The resort definitely was not full, but the front desk staff was indifferent and unwilling to assist us in finding a more suitable room location. (They did call 2 days later offering to look at other room options for us--after we were unpacked and settled in.)

Other than the view, our villa was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. We were able to park our car and walk to many fine restaurants and venues.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great location, wonderful beds, friendly staff. Parking deck under roof is a plus and there are two entrances which are convenient. It would help if building entrances in the underground parking areas had both the Building number and the Name. We stayed in Building 5 which is also called Alpine Building. We spent a while on the first night we parked looking for our elevator because we knew it as Bldg 5 but the entry is marked only Alpine Building. Same thing goes for the outdoor signage upstairs. The condos are roomy with wonderful resort amenities including pool, hot tubs and well equipped exercise rooms. AC worked well. Resort is close enough to walk to shopping, bars and restaurants with some immediately adjacent to the resort. Easy to walk to old town attractions and nightlife. You can catch a free shuttle bus right next to the resort for public transportation. Groceries are just a mile away at Fresh Market which was well stocked. Be sure to ride the Town Lift for the views and/or to reach areas for biking or snow skiing. Town Lift is right across the street from Summit Watch just over the pedestrian bridge. Buy a day pass for the lifts if you would like to ride more than one. On Sundays be sure to attend Park Silly Market which is held on Main St next to the resort. Resort also offers a number of activities for all ages. A car rental is advised for sight seeing around the rest of Park City and nearby Salt Lake City areas. Or you could just relax onsite.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Main St are pleasant and Building 5/Alpine Bldg puts you right near the action for Park Silly Market and the Main St. scene.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Weekend trip for a wedding. Stayed at the Summit Watch Marriot. Rooms were very nice, bed quite large (good for my height), and the staff was very friendly. Hotel is on Main/Park streets, and access to the mountain for hikes, biking etc was superb. Only stain on my stay was a violent fight next door at 0200 in the morning, requiring a police visit to break up. Not much sleep that night, but hardly the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gumbydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Fortunately we were able to arrange for multiple rooms on one floor of the resort. Made for a great time for our family reunion. The resort is centrally located in Park City and has a number of amenities that made for a number of diversions. Unfortunately when we were there, the central plaza was under repair so all connection to the other buildings was via the parking garage. The pool and recreation area was great for the kids. The free Park City bus system allowed us to visit various sites in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews