We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HATE THIS PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Summit Watch
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

They charge for EVERYTHING!! That water on the table yeah $2 each... the coffee you smell in the morning starts at $2.50 a cup and goes up depending on the size. No free breakfast! The pillows are FLAT FLAT FLAT!!! The customer service is horrible! I guess if you don't own a timeshare there they don't care to make you want to own one. They claim they let me know about the EXTREMELY LOUD construction that is going on but they did NOT!!! The price that you pay dose NOT match the quality of the room or the service. I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!

Room Tip: Pick a different place to stay if you work hard for your money and don't care to give it to an o...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Marriott's Summit Watch. As with any first class resort, you will pay a daily resort fee or an additional charge for the resort amenities, including breakfast which is offered at budget hotels. Because your experience is not typical of our guest experience, you are welcome to contact our customer care team to personally assist you. 800 936 6824.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Summit Watch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 622 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

As others have stated, the downtown location is super convenient if you are interested in being able to walk to shopping, restaurants and the Egyptian Theater. The 2 bedroom villas are slightly larger than average for the Marriott brand and are well furnished. The staff is generally friendly and helpful. 2/3 rds of the underground parking is owned by a different entity and Marriott guests must park in the limited areas with specific signage. There is no overnight parking for those without a parking pass and guests are only alloted ONE pass the only free parking is 7-8 blocks away. DO NOT park in the condomium parking across the street -- they run a parking scam and you WILL be fined. In fact all of Park City is hyper-aggressive regarding parking violations so be very careful where you park. The construction was still going on and was only noticeable in the middle of the day. The signage in and around the resort is spotty so it will take you a few days to figure out how to get in and out of the resort and navigate the buildings. The pool and rec areas are very small comparitively. If you can deal with these quirks, this is a nice resort and may be much nicer once the construction is finished. Dear Marriott -- buy the freaking parking garage and be done with the gestapo like policies!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBBulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in a 2-bedroom villa that was very well appointed. The resort is right at the center of activities in Park City.
I would have given it a five-star rating except for the following:
1. Major construction which was annoying and caused us to wander around, toting our suitcases on Main Street, while trying to look for a way in the resort. A sign would have solved the problem.
2. Concierge is not very knowledgeable about outdoor activities outside of Park City.
3. Pretty steep prices for tidy and cleaning fees.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We are Marriott owners in Maui and so were excited to visit another Marriott Vacation Club property. We were there in the off season(first week of June) so it was quiet and not crowded. The hotel is located right on Main Street and you have access to the Town Lift for the Park City Resort. They are doing some renovations to the main check-in area so you must access the entire resort from the parking garage which was kind of a pain. The website did tell you this so it wasn't a surprise. You get one free parking space and the website said you could pay $15 for a second car. This is not entirely true. The parking garage is NOT owned or operated by Marriott. The second car must park offsite and most parking areas do not allow overnight parking. It was really a pain so really think about what having a second car will mean--it was not convenient . The rooms are looking a little dated and the furniture and decor need a little sprucing up but the rooms are spacious and well equipped(the humidifier was a nice touch since it is so dry at that elevation). Remember this is a timeshare so there is no maid service unless you pay extra for it. You can request clean towels and sheets and change them yourself. The pool is half indoor/outdoor and they have plenty of spas. We took the Town Life ($12) to the top and did a hike on the ski slopes. It was a beautiful ride and the walk was quite easy. There are plenty of restaurants on Main Street. Try the Buffalo burgers at No Name Saloon. Also the pizza at Vinto's was excellent(just upstairs from the resort). The Olympic training area is close by and worth a visit. The Fresh Market was close to the hotel and we were able to get everything we needed for the week. Go into Heber and go to Grannies for great shakes (11am-9pm). Great time with friends.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the construction.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorCal-traveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We traveled with another couple and were well pleased with the spaciousness, quality and features of the two bedroom suite. Nice features included a coat rack in the front hall and a washer / dryer.

This would have been a five except for one problem, the A/C. We traveled in mid May and had some warmer weather while in Park City. Apparently, the one hvac system covers all units in our building, maybe the entire complex. During the early afternoon and evening the unit was very warm and even with the windows open, uncomfortable. Staff explained the problem in detail, end result we had no a/c.

During the early morning hours the outside temps were low enough that the unit cooled down, but we had to leave the windows open and listen to the people on the street outside, into the early morning hours.

With the existtant system, we would not stay here again although we thought the unit was outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have stayed at other Marriott vacation club properties in the past and this one is right up there among the best. It is in a prime location, right in the heart of town. It's a little tricky to find at the moment (when I went the hotel was doing major renovations and the main entrance was blocked off). The rooms are huge, we had a 2 bedroom villa. It was massive, comfortably slept 7 adults and 2 little kids. Great view of the downtown area. Pool was on the small side, but nice that it is partially indoor and partially outdoor.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank amberinreallife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is normally a lovely property, but we were not warned of the major construction project going on until we were checking in. We were given a room at the back of the property to be away from the jackhammering in the main area. However, we are now on our third day of having our windows covered up with plastic to accommodate the painting project. Even with the windows closed, I woke up this morning to our unit reeking of paint. Complaining to the management did not produce any results - only a feeble excuse that the property is fully rented and that there isn't anything they could do.

I have stayed at another Marriott that was undergoing renovations and they would close off the buildings that were being renovated. A resort in Kauai that was undergoing renovations offered its guests free breakfasts in the hotel restaurant every day and all the resort activities (kayak, snorkel, etc equipment) were free to apologize to the guests. Summit Watch offered a continental breakfast on Monday that had to be moved to another location on the property due to excessive noise from the construction.

Also, with the construction, the check in process is stressful and confusing since the normal routes to the rooms have been blocked off. There are not any bellhops to help you to your unit. Garage parking is provided to only one car and we were told at check-in that the underground parking was full and that we would have to park in the garage a week away. I was surprised as there were numerous unused Marriott reserved spots in the garage. After we were here a day I asked again and then they relented and allowed me a pass to park under our building. Parking for the other cars is from $8.50 - $15/day without in/out priveleges.

When the construction is done this will again be a lovely property but make sure before you reserve the construction is done.

Room Tip: Wait for construction to be over!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OCSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
694 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
789 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $141 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing