We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Couldn't ask for a better hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Summit Watch
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for a better hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location in historic Park City right on the main street next to the ski lift, shops, restaurants, bars, etc. The perfect ski in and ski out hotel for Park City that is also close to all the action! The rooms were very nice as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kweaver22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    166
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
193
172
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at Marriott's Summit Watch in early January. The accomodations are wonderful with very clean, spacious rooms with a well appointed kitchen. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location cannot be beat. It is located in the heart of Park City in the midst of many restaurants and shops. Also, the bus to Park City Mountain Resort is a very short walk and the Town Lift is even closer. We highly recommend Marriott's Summit Watch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZtraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudson valley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for a few days while on trip across several western states. Loved this pace so much that I want to go to Park City again. Unit was big, clean, modern and beautiful. Location was great for walking up Main street, dining, shopping, etc. Cant go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roseannHudsonValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We are timeshare owner's and did an exchange for a 1 bedroom at Marriott's Summit Watch, Dec 14-21, 2012. Great location and great room. Easy to get to ski lift, shops and various eateries. No complaints other than the windows probably need to be updated in order to keep the cold air out but central heating and fireplace were sufficient to keep us comfortable. Nice updated kitchen. Perfect skiing vacation location.

Room Tip: We were in room 2203, Ontario Bldg. Perfect location as it is quiet, but still has partial view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebClaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We used points to purchase a suite and could not have been happier. The room was very large and comfortable. The concierge helped us with snowmobile reservations prior to our arrival and they gave us extended keys to shower in the pool-house so we could ski right up until we had to leave for our flight.

The location is PERFECT. You are at the base of Main Street so you can easily walk to all the attractions but don't have to drive up the steep hill to get off of Main Street. I highly recommend the property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Have been to Park City several times. This is a great place to stay. This has all the amenities of a Marriott condo, with a fantastic location. Very spacious with in unit laundry and kitchen. Steps to base of mountain and right on mid section of Main street.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank ktmoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wissota, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you want to be close to everything in Park City, this is the place to stay. Located right on main street, but not noisy. You can walk to the central lift (very close) and to all of the stores and restaurants without going anywhere. Free underground parking. We have stayed in both a one-bedroom villa and a two-bedroom villa, and both were very nicely decorated and designed. We had problems with the Interenet service and the management was very helpful in sending a technician to resolve the problem. We stay here every time we go to Park City!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onelnsbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
5.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#18 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Property: Marriott's Summit Watch
Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5103
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing