We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location and great management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Summit Watch
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you want to be close to everything in Park City, this is the place to stay. Located right on main street, but not noisy. You can walk to the central lift (very close) and to all of the stores and restaurants without going anywhere. Free underground parking. We have stayed in both a one-bedroom villa and a two-bedroom villa, and both were very nicely decorated and designed. We had problems with the Interenet service and the management was very helpful in sending a technician to resolve the problem. We stay here every time we go to Park City!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onelnsbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Summit Watch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 622 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed two nights on business at Marriott Summit Watch, and the location is unbeatable, right on Main Street. Puts you in the perfect location to explore Park City's restaurant, shops, and bars. Lots to do nearby so hotel "bonuses" are kept at a minimum- small gym and lobby, no breakfast available. Spent one night in a 1 BR room, and one night in a basic studio room, and the upgrade to the 1BR changed my stay. The Studio room was extremely noisy (was even on a top floor) could hear anyone in the hallway, neighboring rooms, and screaming kids from other rooms. The 1BR was very large, and paying to upgrade would save money because of the full kitchen. Cozy fireplace, large dining table, lots of room to hang out. Great hotel overall because the location is just awesome, which at the end of the day, you are probably not in Park City to hang out in the hotel. Was here on business, alone, but Park City is an awesome place.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a 1 or 2BR timeshare villa is totally worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had a great time in Park City.Stay there from 10-6-0/13/2012. The Summit Watch is a wonderful place to stay, right on Main Street. Be sure to ask for a room on the top floor, on the Main Street side. We had a two bedroom villa and it was up to the usual Marriott timeshare standards. We are Marriott owners and really enjoy staying in the villas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just spent three days at this hotel. No "tidy" service - just a note under the door saying it was too late that day and would have to wait until the next day. No one came by the next day to "tidy." Had to find a maid and ask for items that were not in the room. Had asked front desk for the items but did not receive them. Called front desk about what to do with garbage since we had no "tidy" service and was told we had to haul our own garbage to the dumpster in the parking garage. This is more like staying at a private condo rather than a hotel. The only reason I gave it a poor rating and not a terrible ratng is due to the great location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeasonedT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is our third time at Summitt Watch and once again were very satisfied. The staff are welcoming and friendly and quick to respond to requests. I work in the industry so am very fussy about what I expect in a hotel. Summitt watch is spotlessly clean and has every possable ammenity. The rooms are a good size,fully stocked with everything you need to cook a full meal. The bedding is lovely and the pillows like clouds,HOW EVER my only complaint would be the mattress which was awefull! When the lovely girls at the front dask at check in ask if you have any room preferences be sure to ask for one with a newer mattress..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel has a great location at the end of Main Street. We were there in the off season so it was very quiet & the price was great. We wish we could see it in the middle of ski season, although it wouldn't be as relaxing & quiet! The hotel is very dark but the rooms are nice & clean. The rooms are a bit noisy, but some of that is because of rude guests. The top floor might be a quieter option. Parking is underground & free. The concierge was not friendly & was not at all interested in helping us. It seemed like we were bothering her & we had to keep asking questions instead of her offering some suggestions to new people in town. Overall we enjoyed our stay & would book this hotel again but would do our own research about things to do in town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scarsdale54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I just returned from a 5 day trip to Park City with my husband and 5 year old twins. We thought Summit Watch was the perfect location - particularly for the off season. It was great to be able to step out your door and access all kinds of dining, shopping, and the town lift. We had a two bedroom, which was huge - full living room, full (albeit small) kitchen, dining table for six, two king beds, two sofa beds, and a hot tub for two in one of the bedrooms. The finishes are not super-high end, but the rooms were attractive and comfortable. My only real gripe is that we were supposed to get a "tidy service" and we never had it once in our five day stay. It didn't bother us enough to call down and request it, though.

One other thing to be aware of is that guests must go outside to get the pool/hot tub/rec center. It wasn't a big deal to us - we made use of the nice (but small) locker rooms and brought a change of clothes (rather than making a run back for our building in the cool temperatures). The indoor/outdoor pool was really nice (and warm enough for outdoor swimming on a cool day) and the four hot tubs were wonderful. We didn't make use of the playroom in the rec center - but it appeared to have lots of fun toys and games for kids.

All in all, it was a wonderful stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Summit Watch to anyone who wouldn't mind the lack of daily cleaning service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dushman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
694 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
789 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $140 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing