We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location on historic Park City Main Street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Summit Watch
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Decided to get out of the heat in Salt Lake City and picked Marriott Summit Watch for the occasion. The location is perfect, located at the bottom of Park City's Main Street. Although this part of Main Street is new, built to look old it's perfect and convenient. It's fairly easy to walk anywhere on main street...I would highly suggest a walk to High West Dystillery...fantastic whiskey, vodka and food. Once in the lobby of the Summit Watch its not huge and grand like other Park City resorts but certainly comfortable. Check in was easy but not super friendly or happy employees. The elevator is super slow, pack a lunch! Once inside your room you won't be disappointed. Nicely appointed, large and CLEAN. The bed super comfortable and I love that the room had a ceiling fan. Come stay and enjoy Park City.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank teek4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildone82, Front Office Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Summit Watch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 622 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just returned from a terrific stay at Marriott’s Summit Watch in Park City, UT. As others have reported, Summit sits at one end of historic Main Street: a great location in that it’s close to everything you want to do downtown but not so close that partiers keep you awake all night. It’s steps from the Town Ski Lift, surely a big plus during ski season and sits right on a great bike trail for warm weather visitors. The weekly Silly Sunday street fair is right outside your window. We actually caught not only that event but the Kimball Arts Festival, also right out in front of the Summit. In other words: a great location to see and be seen! Our one-bedroom unit was huge for our family of three. It had a large dining table for at least six guests and more seating at the breakfast bar. Full size kitchen appliances, along with a stacked washer/dryer, made cooking and clean up a breeze. The master bed was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our young daughter had a hard time deciding whether to sleep on the long window seats or the sleeper sofa. The unit had 2 vanities and a shower and (spa) bathtub in different rooms to help make morning preparations with family easier. The property itself was nice, although the layout was just a little odd. The guest buildings run parallel to each other, end-to-end down about a three block stretch of Main Street. Between the guest buildings lies a strip of restaurants and shops. The Marriott lobby sits correctly at about the middle of the property but the pool/activity center is at the very end. Unfortunately we were in the guest building furthest from the pool, so we’d have to traipse in our bathing suits and sun screen past the diners and shoppers on each trip to the pool. That was a bit uncomfortable and odd. So be sure to bring bathing suit cover ups! The pool itself is a bit small but landscaped nicely with plenty of shade and chairs. About a third of it is indoors, so cold weather swimming is possible but would be somewhat cramped. Beyond that, the property was on par with the other nice Marriott resorts we’ve visited. Outdoor areas were landscaped and well-maintained. A concierge was available and helpful. Lots of organized resort activities were offered each day and were well varied. We had time to join in on only a few but the choices were very good and the prices average. The activity center was bright and appealing with lots of toys and activities for younger kids. Summit is about a 2-minute drive to grocery and drug stores and less than 30 minutes from Salt Lake City. We recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms off Main Street side are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScrapChickTampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My recent visit to Park City was enhanced by staying at the Marriott Summit Watch. From the time we arrived to the hotel and were greeted warmly by Brad at the front desk, the service and accommodations were first class. Though the furniture and decor is not elegant, it's very functional, clean and comfortable. I guess since it's mainly a winter resort, the carpeting was indoor outdoor, and the hallways looked a little industrial. We had a beautiful view, facing the courtyard (west), looking at the mountain. Being at this property in the end of August is divine - that's a great time to visit Park City and particularly stay on Main Street because the shops have everything on sale and the best restaurants are readily available without a reservation and most have specials. There's great shopping, dining, hiking and more all right outside the front door. I highly recommend this property for a late August getaway.

Room Tip: Try to avoid facing Main Street or Deer Park Avenue, they are relatively busy streets. Instead ask f...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David4advice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildone82, Front Office Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank you for your review. I'll be sure to pass your compliments on to Brad. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is the place to stay for Sundance Film Festival or the Park City Kimball Arts Festival. You are within walking distance to anyplace on Main Street. The quaint shops of historic Main Street make for a pleasant afternoon. There are a lot of great restaurants on Main Street.

The two bedrooms are spacious 1,250 square feet. Wonderful plush Marriott Beds. These beds are so nice I bought one for my house. While the rooms do not offer a balcony you might get lucky and get a room that has window that opens up onto Main Street. This resort has so many wonderful activities for the whole family. The room comes with your own washer and dryer.

The fully functional kitchen was more than adequate. All we needed to supply was the food. The Concierge was helpful and friendly. The pool is an indoor and outdoor pool that is nice for both summer and winter.

There is a ski lift just across the street called the Town Lift that will take you to the Marriott Mountainside resort. The fee is $11.00 round trip; driving to Mountainside 2 minutes away is most likely your best option. This is a nice lift ride if that is all that you are looking for. Once at Mountainside you can enjoy many activities including the Alpine Slide.

If you are very adventurous then a Visit to the nearby Olympic Park might be for you. There you can ride a bobsled and pull 4 Gs even in the summer. This is not for the faint of heart. They even have a ropes course. Much to do at the Olympic Park http://utaholympiclegacy.com/facilities/park/activities

This area has so much to offer. There are a number places where you can ride horses contact the Concierge for suggestions. Hot air balloon rides are quite enjoyable. In the early morning you will often see hot air balloons flying overhead in many parts of Park City.

The nearby lakes are fun for Boating, Jet Skiing, Water Skiing and Fishing. Jordanelle is only 10 minutes away. You can rent watercraft or bring your own.

The Provo River is a fun place to rent tubes and go tubing down the COLD River. Watch out for fishermen along the way because this river is home to prime fly fishing. There are a number of venders along the river to rent tubes.

Mirror Lake Highway is such a beautiful drive with lush forest on the way. Ask the Concierge for directions. There is a fee to enter the forested area, if you plan to stop; it is $5.00 per car. Be sure and take some ponchos because mountain showers are always a possibility in the summer at this high elevation, 10,050 feet. This road is closed in the winter unless you are on a snowmobile. Mount Baldy near the lake is over 12,000 feet.

Over all our stay at Summit Watch was very good. I would recommend this resort.

Life is short enjoy the journey

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank realworldtraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildone82, Front Office Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank you for your thorough review and for adding your suggestions on fun things to do in the area. I am so glad you enjoyed our property and the Park City area, we are proud of both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I travel to Utah several times per month for work. I try to stay in PC to get out of SLC when the prices allow me to. I have stayed at The Summit Watch 3 or 4 times in the last 3 months and each visit gets better. Be sure to ask for a room the faces main street for the full experience. The pool is amazing and I really do not know if you can get a better location for the price. Staff was friendly. Only potential negative is the 'business center' is one computer and one small printer... Granted, this is a vacation type hotel, adding a computer, etc wouldn't hurt anything. I look forward to my next visit!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank rockies411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We just returned, staying in the full 2 bedroom unit. Property is large located at the base of Main Street in Historic "Old Town" area of Park City. The location is ideal if you want to be able to walk out your door and have upscale retail stores, numerous restaurants and bars all within walking distance.
Other Pros: Nicely maintained property, helpful Staff, room decor very nice, 1 bedroom lock-off was nicely appointed with fridge, coffee pot, microwave. The master bath of the main unit had double sinks, one of which was outside of this bathroom which made getting ready very comfortable when you had 2 people. Comfy beds with nice linens. Nice activities available for children and adults every day. We were staying as a timeshare exchange and were never bothered to come listen to a presentation which was refreshing.
Cons: There are 6 Buildings. 3 of the buildings back on to Deer Valley Drive. This street is a main highway and has tons of traffic. Even with the windows closed I could hear traffic every morning which woke me up. If I were to stay here I would insist on a room that did not back on this road.
They only provide 1 parking pass even when you have a 2 bedroom suite which accomodates 8 people. As if 8 people and their luggage could even get there in 1 car. Parking was $20.00 per night for an additional car. I felt this was totally out of range. Their explanation was they are only allowed 1 pass per reservation. Also, they said that since it was the "Arts Festival" parking price was increased. I will definately write Marriotts corporate office a complaint.
Pool area is very small and narrow. Not very many lounges were even able to fit. If you are coming with a crew and expect to all sit together it would be impossible. The activities area for the kids and adults is quite small as compared to the Marriott Mountainside.
Fitness room is actually located in the underground parking garage. I thought this to feel a little uncomfortable. However, the equipment is top of the line "Life Fitness" equip. They have a ton of it so the room is packed. It would be hard to move around if there were many people using it. Both times we went there was only 2 other people so this wasn't a problem.
After staying here and the Marriott Mountainside, if I were coming with a large group and was planning on spending alot of time around the pool and doing on site amenties, I would pick the Marriott Mountainside. If hitting the town daily is more what you are after than you would be more happy at the Summitt Watch location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not back on to Deer Valley Drive! Traffic noise is terrible by 7am. If ou...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lesli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom villa for 3 nights.
Pros: Friendly and very helpful staff
Spacious, clean, and attractive living room, kitchen, bedroom, whirlpool tub, and shower
Comfortable bed
Very nice TV
Free Wifi
Daily newspaper available
Easy check in and check out
Ample underground parking, though some spaces were narrow
Good location for walking to restaurants and shops
No cons for our stay at this hotel.


,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank csaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
694 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
789 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $139 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing