We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay right downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Summit Watch
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay right downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great location, right downtown in Park City. Walking distance to many stores, restaurants, bars. We stayed here in the summer, and right outside the hotel is a weekly market with vendor stands selling gifts, handcrafted items, food.

The room was fun for our family of 4 - Queen bed for the grownups plus a pullout sofa bed for the kids. Parking underground was a bonus - street spots are hard to find in town. The front desk staff was very helpful telling us about events associated with the hotel and other events in town.

The kids loved the indoor-outdoor connecting pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GadgetDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    195
    47
    17
    8
See reviews for
230
204
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhasset, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Everything is so convenient. Ski rentals (many choices - I found Ski and Golf very friendly with a good selection), food, lift to the mountain are all right by this Marriott. Room is very comfortable with amenities that are needed. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Very enjoyable stay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We are Marriott Vacation members and selected this location because it was the closest to a ski lift in Utah. We had heard and read wonderful things and most of it was right on. The location is absolutely perfect. There is a lift just a few steps away from the hotel (for the more advanced skiers) but there is also bus service to the town lifts which are just about 5 minutes away. Staying in the midst of this quaint town is well worth the 5 minute drive. There are restaurants and quaint shops lined up and down the streets. The hotel has great activities for kids. There's an indoor/outdoor pool and jacuzzi and play area for the kids. There's also a tiny mart and video rental near the lobby area. They've really thought of everything.

FYI - The Deer Valley Resort is only 10 minutes away and it is also well worth the experience.

Room Tip: Request room near an elevator - it helps at the end of a long day of skiing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom suite. It was excellent. Loved the fireplace - really heated up our 3 connecting rooms. Our window looked out on the "Shoe" tree - be sure to check out the Shoe Tree Park at the Marriott - still don't understand why there are so many shoes in the tree but we sure wanted to throw a pair of shoes up there too but didn't have any we could do without. The activities center is the BEST. Everyone working in there was so helpful and friendly. My grandson loved going there - if there weren't other kids for hm to play with - they played with him. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tubs were great!! I highly recommend this Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nanaguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport beach, ca
Level Contributor
218 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The location is conveniently located near the PCMR Town Lift and on Main Street, making for an excellent location overall. The staff was fantastic and the property well maintained. We have stayed here before and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poggy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASSACHUSETTS
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at Summit Watch for 1 of the few weeks that it has snowed. Park City and its 3 ski areas have lots of options for all levels of skiers/boarders. The Unit was wonderful. It has a smaller kitchen, though still with all the necessary appliances (stainless) which make the living room see much bigger. The gas fireplace and 2 window seats were a wonderful surprise. At one time we had 6 people staying the unit, using 2 pull-out couches. The second bedroom’s only option is a king with a pull-out couch.

The concierge was not helpful. She wasn’t aware of a restaurant on the Summit Watch Plaza. Reefs has top Tripadvisor and Yelp ratings and even when I told her how good it was, she seemed disinterested. The activities office was wonderful – particularly Megan. We had some difficulties getting activity information from the front desk but eventually Mike, the asst mgr, did straighten out the timing issue between an activity and when our dinner reservation should be.

I would highly recommend Summit Watch which is very convenient to Main Street and the town lift.
Just do your own research on activities and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KASEY3615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Located at the base of Historic Main Street, this hotel is perfectly situated to access dining choices within easy walking distance. (Try Talisker, Shabu and the Riverhorse). For skiing, take a pass on Park City Mountain Resort and hop in your car for Snowbird and Deer Valley. The hotel itself was built in 1993 and looks it. The bed and linens were very nice. The bathroom is dated and the decor tired. Bring something to wear across the courtyard to the pool and hot tub area. There really is nothing comparable in this location, hence the price. Staff was congenial and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blairzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
5.5 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#18 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Property: Marriott's Summit Watch
Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Marriott
Park City Summit
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing